I kena twice..But since its in the rules then cant help it lo..
Announcement : Signature violation, Pressure on Xb360 user gamertag.
Jun 24 2007, 12:26 AM
1,484 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I kena twice..But since its in the rules then cant help it lo..
Jun 24 2007, 07:29 AM
7,071 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London :: Mutiara Damansara :: Xbox Live Network |
QUOTE(acougan @ Jun 24 2007, 12:12 AM) if i hyperlink a gamercard.jpg to a line of text in the sig, then the file size of the gamercard has no bearing on the sig limit, correct? If you hyperlink to a great wall of china also no problem QUOTE(wcliang @ Jun 24 2007, 12:13 AM) That one sure get bomb!If it's a pure gaming forum i think it's okay since majority of gamers are on broadband, but this involves every other section of LYN.net, then we console couch become small bug. I don't have the say on this matter but LYN.net taiko has spoken in Area 51, the sig R&R just serve as a guideline for us to refer. Try not to exceed allowed size by big margin - I think 71-100KB should be fine and mod shouldn't nuke it especially it's a single gamertag. (just my opinion) Multiple Tag - Still, try to maintain the size below 100KB. Tripple Tag - This is abit too much because more than 3 tags often create distortion to other forumer view, especially the file size. Unless people can vouch not to post outside xbox sub then i will have the authority to setup a special rules. Otherwise, let just make do with it and game on! |
Jun 24 2007, 08:40 AM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jun 24 2007, 07:29 AM) If it's a pure gaming forum i think it's okay since majority of gamers are on broadband, but this involves every other section of LYN.net, then we console couch become small bug. hehe. not so much of broadband. just that our broadband suxorz in quality in quite a lot of places, and usually these links are NOT from M'sia. so you know la. load one time damn long. |
Jun 24 2007, 10:34 AM
5,261 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: J@Y B33 |
QUOTE(wcliang @ Jun 24 2007, 12:13 AM) very cool, why dun you use it first? your siggies is a disgrace to all siggie lover in LYN. you only utilize until 5 lines only leh, there's still 10 more lines than can be used, you know? thats 66.66% of wasted space, who knows, you might find the cure for aids by utilizing the remaining 10 lines. |
Jun 24 2007, 08:55 PM
589 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KrustyLia...Long Live Krusty... |
Alright modified my siggy...its far less than 70kb...doesnt take up much space...its the smallest tags i can find...i had to delete Mobi's brilliant tag AND i even changed my PS3 avatar to reduce storage...my previous PS3 avatar was 1.75...this one(loco roco) is 1.65...
Soooo...IF i do get nuked....i will be dancing happy...and clapping hands with joy and organize a parade in the name of charity....woopie...god bless.. |
Jun 24 2007, 08:58 PM
315 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Jun 24 2007, 09:00 PM
LYN moderators apparently have some sort of nuclear arsenal......so dont mess with PJ...or he can give you a nuke on your birthday...if your nice
Jun 25 2007, 12:32 AM
7,071 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London :: Mutiara Damansara :: Xbox Live Network |
QUOTE(Hamster X @ Jun 24 2007, 08:58 PM) He talk about pic size after hyperlink.Great Wall of China is one of the world 8 wonder...er..ya, i guess. *slap hamster second time* @hitman, i think i launch nuclear strike for about 3-4 times only out of my moderator life. |
Jun 25 2007, 12:55 AM
Jul 7 2007, 10:32 AM