post Apr 28 2019, 08:44 AM, updated 7y ago

176 posts

Hi, What's a CCC? CF?
praetorian
post Apr 28 2019, 09:51 AM

866 posts

CCC if i am not mistaken means Certificate of Completion and Compliance.

CF =Certificate of Fitness.

If you don't get these, your house/property unfit to stay.
TSenteraname1
post Apr 28 2019, 03:47 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Apr 28 2019, 09:51 AM)
CCC if i am not mistaken means Certificate of Completion and Compliance.

CF =Certificate of Fitness.

If you don't get these, your house/property unfit to stay.
How do i obtain these documents?
The property was rebuilt in 2008,

This post has been edited by enteraname1: Apr 28 2019, 03:53 PM
edyek
post Apr 28 2019, 06:59 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(enteraname1 @ Apr 28 2019, 03:47 PM)
How do i obtain these documents?
The property was rebuilt in 2008,
These documents are to be apply from local council.

If your property is rebuild accordingly to the new building plan which was approved by local town council, then it should not have been a problem to apply for CF.

Unless the rebuild was not according to approval or no approval was given for the rebuilt, then u might have problem with CF.

You can consult your Architect (if you have one, and with AR, usually they are hired to do submission for the rebuild building plans to local council for approval hence no issue on CF.), or ask for your contractor help (usually they wash hand on this issue).
TSenteraname1
post Apr 28 2019, 11:40 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(edyek @ Apr 28 2019, 06:59 PM)

If your property is rebuild accordingly to the new building plan which was approved by local town council, then it should not have been a problem to apply for CF.

Unless the rebuild was not according to approval or no approval was given for the rebuilt, then u might have problem with CF.

You can consult your Architect (if you have one, and with AR, usually they are hired to do submission for the rebuild building plans to local council for approval hence no issue on CF.), or ask for your contractor help (usually they wash hand on this issue).
thank you very much. it's detailed explanation.
TSenteraname1
post Jun 30 2019, 11:35 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(edyek @ Apr 28 2019, 06:59 PM)

HI !
Somehow, it's harder and costly to get the CF approved by the local town council. Cause the shop-lot was pretty old. And the rebuilt process didn't accountable the requirement of CF.
Anyhow, I found some Architect and asked them to take a look to the plan. They say can't do. Since the overall design/structure didn't accountable for CF requirements.
For E.g
The design/structure doesn't fulfill the requirement of bomba. etc etc
Is there anything i can do?
edyek
post Jul 1 2019, 09:35 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(enteraname1 @ Jun 30 2019, 11:35 PM)
HI !
Somehow, it's harder and costly to get the CF approved by the local town council. Cause the shop-lot was pretty old.  And the rebuilt process didn't accountable the requirement of CF.
Anyhow, I found some Architect and asked them to take a look to the plan. They say can't do. Since the overall design/structure didn't  accountable for CF requirements.
For E.g
The design/structure doesn't fulfill the requirement of bomba. etc etc
Is there anything i can do?
Harder = not impossible.
Costly = better than no CF when finish building.

Dont be cent wise ringgit foolish.

0.0150sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:26 AM