Where to check DBKL cukai taksiran online

Garysydney
post Jul 26 2020, 06:00 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(LamboSama @ Jul 26 2020, 04:25 PM)
You can use your old account number in Mobis app.
Using Mobis, I tried paying for my mum's property in Bangsar Baru using the old acct number 1017xxxx5 (9 digit) and it doesn't seem to work as it says acct cannot be found - tried 8 digit without the last digit also does not work. How can i get the 13 digit new acct number?
Thank you.

This post has been edited by Garysydney: Jul 26 2020, 06:07 PM
Garysydney
post Jul 29 2020, 04:37 AM

511 posts

QUOTE(~JK~ @ Jul 28 2020, 10:46 PM)
You can try calling their toll free number since u hv the account number (although it's the old number but i suppose they should be able to check).

I called the other day,but as i dun know the account number at all,so they were unable to check anything for me.
Thank you very much for your reply - i am stuck in Sydney Aust at the moment with not many flights going back to KL.

I used to pay using JomPay biller code 6981 followed by the account number but when i try now, i am getting an error (error being Ref-1 which is the account number is not correct).

I am in Sydney and the toll free number doesn't work overseas. I will probably wait until my sister (who is living in the property) gets the new assessment in the mail.

Thank you for being so helpful. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by Garysydney: Jul 29 2020, 04:38 AM
Garysydney
post Jul 29 2020, 07:44 AM

511 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 29 2020, 06:49 AM)
Dbkl online cant access ?

Majlis daerah petaling under selangor online using old or new account ok during intial upgrade.
I have not tried Dbkl online - i only tried the Mobis app.

I think Bangsar Baru would be under Wilayah - is it possible to give me the DBKL web address? - I have lived and worked in Aust for 40 years now and don't know much about the procedures/process of payment in Malaysia. My sister in KL is 70+ and she doesn't bother to learn as well cry.gif

Thank you for your help - i am very grateful. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by Garysydney: Jul 29 2020, 07:46 AM
Garysydney
post Jul 29 2020, 08:13 AM

511 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 29 2020, 08:07 AM)
I have tried paying using this with my MBB acct and i used 6981 as the Biller Code with my old account number (9 digit) but it is saying that account number is not correct. It was working May 2019 (last year) when i paid around rm545 (from memory). I may need to wait until my sister receives the assessment later this year.

Thank you for your help. thumbsup.gif
Garysydney
post Aug 6 2020, 10:53 AM

511 posts

My sister in KL got the assessment notice 3 days ago and she gave me the 13 digit new assessment number - i paid using Jom (biller code 6981) with Maybank and the payment went through. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Garysydney: Aug 6 2020, 10:54 AM
Garysydney
post Aug 8 2020, 02:50 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(Hexlord @ Aug 8 2020, 11:47 AM)
How to check the assessment amount to be paid online?

No letters sent to my house and I need to verify the final amount before transferring via online banking.
I have downloaded the Mobis app and i managed to login and checked my assessment (13 digit account number) - old account number which has 9 digit doesn't work. You will need to know the new account number (13 digit) before you can check.

Hope this helps.
Garysydney
post Aug 8 2020, 04:14 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(Hexlord @ Aug 8 2020, 03:44 PM)
Yeah, I got the 13 digit account number. Is Mobis the only way to check the assessment amount? sad.gif

Thanks for the prompt response.
I am stuck overseas now and I usually live in Sydney. I would not be able to help you as I am not very familiar with DBKL assessment payment.

I only know how to use maybank to pay bills for my late mum's house.
Garysydney
post Aug 11 2020, 10:31 AM

511 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Aug 11 2020, 10:14 AM)
tried mobis app but seems no use.
Did you use a 13-digit account number?

I tried mobis with my 13 digit assessment number and it came up immediately. I paid with Maybank JomPay and the payment showed up after a few days which shows that the app can actually get quite updated data quite fast.

Garysydney
post Aug 11 2020, 12:41 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Aug 11 2020, 11:34 AM)
hmmm cause refer to the old statement provided, not sure about 13 digits assessment number
My old statement from last year has a 9 digit assessment account number and this account DOES NOT WORK. I tried to JomPay using the old 9 digit assessment (received last year) and it will not work. My sister received the new assessment notice (about 2 weeks ago) and it had a new assessment account number which is 13 digits. I tried paying with this new assessment number lately and it worked. I overpaid by about rm259 because i didn't know how much to pay. Now when i login to Mobis, it is showing Total Amount -RM259.00 so i presume they owe me money. Never mind, maybe next half year, i will not have to pay.
Garysydney
post Aug 11 2020, 02:30 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Aug 11 2020, 01:59 PM)
ok at least u got the statement. i got no statement so unable to check the 13 digits account number.
Yes - i would not have been able to pay if i didn't have the new account number.

Have you not received your assessment notice? If you have not received the notice, maybe they are late sending the notice.
Garysydney
post Aug 11 2020, 05:17 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Aug 11 2020, 05:12 PM)
no bro... if got i dun think will look for way to check... no choice have to go DBKL then
Sorry to hear that.

0.0207sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:08 PM