Should I sue them for, late delivery vacant possession

TSHAoCHa
post Apr 26 2019, 11:36 PM, updated 7y ago

52 posts

Hi all Sifus

I bought a house which include a free renovation package.
SPA signed 3 months ago, and loan already draw down early of this month, but I cannot get the key yet because the renovation work is not done yet.

In this situation, do I have the right to claim late interest from the developer?
If so, how do i proceed? What document required?

All sifu please help. cry.gif

Attached is my reno package & SPA contracts

Attached File  reno___SPA_2.pdf ( 4.58mb ) Number of downloads: 85

This post has been edited by HAoCHa: Apr 26 2019, 11:42 PM
jimmyng
post Apr 27 2019, 12:37 PM

221 posts

when you signed the SPA, you use your own lawyer or developer's?
If you used yours, then you can consult him.
If not, usually developer's lawyer will write a contract that advantageous to the developer.

My advise, get a lawyer to help you check.
Or maybe there's any lawyer in this forum that can help out
TSHAoCHa
post Apr 27 2019, 12:44 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(jimmyng @ Apr 27 2019, 12:37 PM)
when you signed the SPA, you use your own lawyer or developer's?
If you used yours, then you can consult him.
If not, usually developer's lawyer will write a contract that advantageous to the developer.

My advise, get a lawyer to help you check.
Or maybe there's any lawyer in this forum that can help out
I use developer lawyer as they free legal fee.
And yes, they word the contract favor the developer... doh.gif
hanhanhan
post Apr 27 2019, 03:34 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

QUOTE(HAoCHa @ Apr 26 2019, 11:36 PM)
Hi all Sifus

I bought a house which include a free renovation package.
SPA signed 3 months ago, and loan already draw down early of this month, but I cannot get the key yet because the renovation work is not done yet.

In this situation, do I have the right to claim late interest from the developer?
If so, how do i proceed? What document required?

All sifu please help.  cry.gif

Attached is my reno package & SPA contracts

Attached File  reno___SPA_2.pdf ( 4.58mb ) Number of downloads: 85

Was all the things in the appendix in the property upon handing over vacant possession?
TSHAoCHa
post Apr 27 2019, 03:55 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Apr 27 2019, 03:34 PM)
Was all the things in the appendix in the property upon handing over vacant possession?
im not yet getting the key, still under renovation, haven't even check defects yet.

0.0119sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:40 AM