QUOTE(boombaye @ Apr 19 2020, 11:35 PM)
Forge 15X any good?  10875H + 2060 115w for 5099
No reviews, personally haven't review, can't comment much
DanialTan1990
post Apr 20 2020, 12:56 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Apr 19 2020, 11:13 PM)
Mediocre build quality and cooling, the 17 inch version is still acceptable but not available in our market

For your budget this is the best overall option, otherwise Legion Y7000SE 81T0001HMJ / 3FMJ

Able to wait for 1-2 months?
Thx for clarification. Think I will go for forge 51 due to latest Gen Intel.

Quite curious why you keep saying wait 1-2mths. Is there any new good model incoming?
TSZM Fong
post Apr 20 2020, 09:56 AM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Apr 20 2020, 12:56 AM)
Thx for clarification. Think I will go for forge 51 due to latest Gen Intel.

Quite curious why you keep saying wait 1-2mths. Is there any new good model incoming?
10th gen don't have noticeable improvement except for single core performance, since the power limits are still the same and all core boost clock will be power capped anyway

There will be new models coming/available
tingcl80
post Apr 20 2020, 11:35 AM

yea, i can wait but pls don exceed too much my budget, any recommendation is very much appreciated
damn_aged
post Apr 20 2020, 11:44 AM

475 posts

hi guys,
Is there a way to know if my laptop is equipped with GTX 1650 or GTX 1650 Max-Q? Max-Q is under-volted version right?
TSZM Fong
post Apr 20 2020, 12:41 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(tingcl80 @ Apr 20 2020, 11:35 AM)
yea, i can wait but pls don exceed too much my budget, any recommendation is very much appreciated
Then I would suggest waiting first, now it's an awkward time to buy gaming laptop
QUOTE(damn_aged @ Apr 20 2020, 11:44 AM)
hi guys,
Is there a way to know if my laptop is equipped with GTX 1650 or GTX 1650 Max-Q? Max-Q is under-volted version right?
Depends on model. 1650MQ is just 1650 with lower TGP (power limit), hence lower clock speed
damn_aged
post Apr 20 2020, 02:34 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Apr 20 2020, 12:41 PM)
Depends on model. 1650MQ is just 1650 with lower TGP (power limit), hence lower clock speed
I bought the Lenovo Y7000SE which seems to have both the 1650 &1650MQ. But how do I check for sure which card is in my laptop? System information only mentions 'nvidia GeForce gtx 1650'
capix
post Apr 20 2020, 03:17 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(damn_aged @ Apr 20 2020, 02:34 PM)
I bought the Lenovo Y7000SE which seems to have both the 1650 &1650MQ. But how do I check for sure which card is in my laptop? System information only mentions 'nvidia GeForce gtx 1650'
what the price u got?
TSZM Fong
post Apr 20 2020, 03:32 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(damn_aged @ Apr 20 2020, 02:34 PM)
Y7000SE only comes with 1650 (and 1050/1660Ti/2060), 1650MQ probably typo
damn_aged
post Apr 20 2020, 03:52 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(capix @ Apr 20 2020, 03:17 PM)
what the price u got?
custom build rm4,400 (lenxcimb) - i7 9750hf / gtx1650 / 16gb ram (8+8) / 144hz display / 1TB SSD / 1TB HDD 7200 / freebies: m200 mouse / recon backpack / 2yr upgrade /jedi ARVR

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Apr 20 2020, 03:32 PM)
Y7000SE only comes with 1650 (and 1050/1660Ti/2060), 1650MQ probably typo
ah that's good then..thnx alot bro
vercingetorix
post Apr 20 2020, 09:09 PM

25 posts

Hi Sifu I need recommendation for a laptop for both gaming and work. Since I’ll be doing autocad for work while gaming at the same time. Which one will be better for me? Any recommendation? Budget should be around 4.3k the highest I can get.
Destim
post Apr 20 2020, 09:22 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(vercingetorix @ Apr 20 2020, 09:09 PM)

Hi Sifu I need recommendation for a laptop for both gaming and work. Since I’ll be doing autocad for work while gaming at the same time. Which one will be better for me? Any recommendation? Budget should be around 4.3k the highest I can get.
Bro if possible get 2x8gb instead of 1x16gb ram.
It makes a whole lot difference lol
Unless you plan to upgrade to 2x16gb if not no point to get 1x16gb biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Destim: Apr 20 2020, 09:23 PM
vercingetorix
post Apr 20 2020, 09:29 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Destim @ Apr 20 2020, 09:22 PM)
Bro if possible get 2x8gb instead of 1x16gb ram.
It makes a whole lot difference lol
Unless you plan to upgrade to 2x16gb if not no point to get 1x16gb  biggrin.gif
Planning on upgrading in near future bro. But atm still thinking which one is suitable 😅. My old laptop died down already after 6 years of service. Its time to move on, anyhow any other suggestion I should go for?

WFH I don’t really have much choice but to get a replacement asap
TSZM Fong
post Apr 20 2020, 10:32 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(vercingetorix @ Apr 20 2020, 09:09 PM)

Forge 15s still don't have reviews (it's a new Clevo chassis)
DanialTan1990
post Apr 20 2020, 11:39 PM

223 posts

Illegear Raven Se
i5-10300H 4 Core 8 Threads Processor
NVIDIA® GeForce GTX 1650
60Hz Full HD Anti-glare IPS Display featuring INFINIVISION Bezel-less Technology
512GB M.2 PCIe NVMe Solid State Drive (3200r|2000w mbps)
THX Spatial Audio

FORGE-15S 1650 EDITION
NVIDIA® GeForce GTX 1650
15.6" FHD 120HZ Wide Viewing Angle Display (1920x1080)
500GB M.2 NVME Western Digital Black SSD (R: 3430 Mb/s | W: 2600 Mb/s) (Base)
Sound Blaster™ Cinema

Between these two, is it better to take Forge 15S simply because of 120hz right? Price for both are the same

This post has been edited by DanialTan1990: Apr 20 2020, 11:40 PM
clanzkiller
post Apr 20 2020, 11:59 PM

493 posts

Hi ZM Fong, i still havent decided on my new laptop yet and the MCO kick-in. Then today i saw the ads of Level 51 offering new gen CPU of both AMD and Intel.

Previously i was about to go ahead with Forge 15 Elite i7-9750h GTX1660TI @ 4375, now seems like the i7-10750h is a better deal, BUT only with GTX1650TI @ 4065. If were to choose GTX1660TI, it will be AMD Ryzen 5 3600 @ 4079

So the comparison here is that
i7-10750h vs AMD Ryzen 3600
or
GTX1650TI vs GTX1660TI?

I know u mentioned that the forge is a new Clevo chasis and no review yet so u cant comment further. If were to compared on by the spec above regardless of brand, which CPU/GPU will u recommend?

LeeroyJenkinss
post Apr 21 2020, 12:14 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(vercingetorix @ Apr 20 2020, 09:29 PM)
Planning on upgrading in near future bro. But atm still thinking which one is suitable 😅. My old laptop died down already after 6 years of service. Its time to move on, anyhow any other suggestion I should go for?

WFH I don’t really have much choice but to get a replacement asap
QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Apr 20 2020, 11:39 PM)
Illegear Raven Se
NVIDIA® GeForce GTX 1650
60Hz Full HD Anti-glare IPS Display featuring INFINIVISION Bezel-less Technology
512GB M.2 PCIe NVMe Solid State Drive (3200r|2000w mbps)
THX Spatial Audio

FORGE-15S 1650 EDITION
NVIDIA® GeForce GTX 1650
15.6" FHD 120HZ Wide Viewing Angle Display (1920x1080)
500GB M.2 NVME Western Digital Black SSD (R: 3430 Mb/s | W: 2600 Mb/s) (Base)
Sound Blaster™ Cinema

Between these two, is it better to take Forge 15S simply because of 120hz right? Price for both are the same
QUOTE(clanzkiller @ Apr 20 2020, 11:59 PM)
Hi ZM Fong, i still havent decided on my new laptop yet and the MCO kick-in. Then today i saw the ads of Level 51 offering new gen CPU of both AMD and Intel.

Previously i was about to go ahead with Forge 15 Elite i7-9750h GTX1660TI @ 4375, now seems like the i7-10750h is a better deal, BUT only with GTX1650TI @ 4065. If were to choose GTX1660TI, it will be AMD Ryzen 5 3600 @ 4079

or
GTX1650TI vs GTX1660TI?

I know u mentioned that the forge is a new Clevo chasis and no review yet so u cant comment further. If were to compared on by the spec above regardless of brand, which CPU/GPU will u recommend?
Wait Forge 51 for the review first. There is not much review out there. If you chose Forge, remember to max out the primary SSD because only got single slot, if next time you wish to upgrade ssd need to sell off the existing one.
TSZM Fong
post Apr 21 2020, 08:25 AM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Apr 20 2020, 11:39 PM)
Forge 15s don't have reviews yet (new Clevo chassis), therefore I can't comment much
QUOTE(clanzkiller @ Apr 20 2020, 11:59 PM)

or
GTX1650TI vs GTX1660TI?

1650Ti is just a bit faster than 1650, R5 3600 also better than i7-10750H overall, but no iGPU means that battery life will be poor. I would pick Forge 15R

The new Clevo NH5xAC/AD/AF aldy has some reviews+benchmarks, looks decent and promising. Still need to test out myself though
clanzkiller
post Apr 21 2020, 11:42 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Apr 21 2020, 08:25 AM)
Forge 15s don't have reviews yet (new Clevo chassis), therefore I can't comment much

1650Ti is just a bit faster than 1650, R5 3600 also better than i7-10750H overall, but no iGPU means that battery life will be poor. I would pick Forge 15R

The new Clevo NH5xAC/AD/AF aldy has some reviews+benchmarks, looks decent and promising. Still need to test out myself though
Ok thanks bro.. really appreciate for your help. Battery life not really important for me as i mostly use it at home with plugged in. If were to use for work, i think it still can last for at least 2hrs for normal microsoft word/excel/power point.

So i guess i go with the R5 3600 with 1660ti then.
Maybe i buy and let u review it? hahahaha

oh ya btw, you mentioned that the forge has only one primary slot of ssd. It still can add another HDD right so become SSD + HDD?

This post has been edited by clanzkiller: Apr 21 2020, 11:48 PM
x3r0x
post Apr 22 2020, 10:08 AM

22 posts

Hi sifus,my laptop screen is 120hz, can i connect to 144hz or higher PC monitor and get that refresh rate or will it just limit to my 120hz?

169 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:07 AM