Ultrabook/regular/business laptops approval list, last update: 31 July 2021
pantheratigris
Aug 30 2019, 12:04 PM
What do you think about new Acer Swift 3 SF314-41, comes with AMD ryzen 5 3500u, 4GB RAM and 256GB NVMe ssd? It is good enough compare to intel version?
Btw how to check maximum RAM I can upgrade for any Acer laptop, not found on their website.
pantheratigris
Aug 30 2019, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Aug 30 2019, 12:56 PM) It's in the list. Not much info yet but should be decent based on other 3500u laptops Should be the same chassis with SF314-54 so there's a RAM slot (4GB is soldered), max is 20GB I think Do you have any experience dealing with acer after service? It is good enough? I plan to buy this laptop on lazada and after that I assume I need contact acer directly if want claim warranty kan. About the Ram, does upgrading Ram will void warranty.? Nowadays 4GB not enough lah. Manufacturer should start offer 8GB for RM2K laptop.
pantheratigris
Sep 3 2019, 09:10 PM
Acer Swift 3 SF314-41 not support 16 GB RAM module, it only support 12GB RAM (4GB Onboard + 8GB). I email Acer for the confirmation, and they confirm it only 12GB.
Should I try to install 16GB RAM module or it will not work since the manufacturer has limited it?
Besides that what do you think about Acer Aspire 5 A514-52G since it not on the list? It is ok or not?