Ultrabook/regular/business laptops approval list, last update: 31 July 2021
neshineo
May 11 2022, 12:24 PM
Is there any good 2in1 laptop for recommendation? Budget around 4-5k. Purpose : working and light gaming Waiting time : before august
Appreciate your reply very much
Kairyu
May 17 2022, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(neshineo @ May 11 2022, 12:24 PM) Hi, Is there any good 2in1 laptop for recommendation? Budget around 4-5k. Purpose : working and light gaming Waiting time : before august Appreciate your reply very much Try Acer Swift 5. https://www.lazada.com.my/products/acer-swi...archlist.list.4
jack2
Jun 2 2022, 10:09 PM
Is there any good 2in1 laptop(AMD) for recommendation
hao004 P
Jun 13 2022, 01:12 PM
@ZM Fong What do you think about this HONOR MagicBook 14 AMD Ryzen 5500U Laptop 8GB+512GB at RM2399 from Shopee Any alternatives? Budget 2.5k, no preference on weight and battery, for daily use like watching movies. Waiting time: best by this week. Thanks!
labtec
Jun 15 2022, 08:41 PM
Hi, i found my HP pavilion X360 laptop battery abit bulky and causing my laptop casing not even, looks like going to explode
Can i remove my laptop battery without replacing and new one? Can the laptop still boot up to windows using power supply without battery?
santablue
Jul 3 2022, 05:09 PM
Hi, any laptop recommendations under 3k with a dGPU? seems like they're all iGPU only
GloryKnight
Sep 29 2022, 02:54 PM
Budget: Below 4k preferably Usage: teleconferences (built-in webcam/microphone) would be great, ppt/word applications, window surfing, video surfing, music. Requirements: min 16gb ram, best to have 32gb ram. Waiting time: do not mind before dec/christmas this year.
khuanoz
Oct 3 2022, 02:00 AM

Hi sifus, I've narrowed down my options to these two: Acer Aspire 5 Acer Swift 3 Comparison Link: Acer Aspire 5 vs Swift 3I prefer Swift's better processor but Aspire's RAM is expandable up to 24GB while Swift's is fixed. Aspire comes with NVIDIA whereas Swift is Iris Xe only. I'm using for work running AutoCAD and probably Revit and lots of multitasking tabs so which is a better choice for me? Thank you sifus
Ethan_Rob
Oct 10 2022, 09:53 AM

I want to buy an Apple computer.
belialjo
Oct 28 2022, 06:45 PM
Hi, looking to buy a laptop for my daughter as she needs it for school. I think mostly usage will be MS Office, a little bit of programming and 3D drawing. She likes drawing so having touchscreen & pen is a must. I am looking at 2in1 laptop but don't know which brand/model to get, budget between RM3000-RM4000.
MGM
Oct 30 2022, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(belialjo @ Oct 28 2022, 06:45 PM) Hi, looking to buy a laptop for my daughter as she needs it for school. I think mostly usage will be MS Office, a little bit of programming and 3D drawing. She likes drawing so having touchscreen & pen is a must. I am looking at 2in1 laptop but don't know which brand/model to get, budget between RM3000-RM4000. I was about to buy Lenovo Ideapad Flex 5i for note taking in lecture until I finally decided on Samsung Tab S6 Lite 2022 for its simplicity and affordibility. Currently it has a Dewali promo, https://e-lenovo.com.my/pdf/merdekapromo.pdfThis post has been edited by MGM: Oct 30 2022, 09:32 PM
gashout
Jan 28 2023, 01:49 PM
Any update on the list
For business model laptop
gashout
Jan 28 2023, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Mar 12 2022, 09:22 AM) what is cheap in your definition, give a price range . Ru still here Need an updated list if possible Thanks
iZuDeeN
Feb 1 2023, 10:19 AM
Whats the market availability for Ultrabook these days?
Just survey in shop ard RM3k-4k; can only find Zenbook 13 oled and Fujitsu
any other model around this price
+point if have 1080 webcam ; and long battery life >8hrs on word/excel/browser
main use is occasional need to travel to office for physical meeting ; else i have a full 34" screen desktop at home for work and personal
on apple side i narrow down to macbook air M2 ; but that almost double the price for PC..
vhs1
Feb 7 2023, 01:51 AM
QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Feb 1 2023, 10:19 AM) Whats the market availability for Ultrabook these days? Just survey in shop ard RM3k-4k; can only find Zenbook 13 oled and Fujitsu any other model around this price +point if have 1080 webcam ; and long battery life >8hrs on word/excel/browser main use is occasional need to travel to office for physical meeting ; else i have a full 34" screen desktop at home for work and personal on apple side i narrow down to macbook air M2 ; but that almost double the price for PC.. I saw HP pavilion aero 13. I quite like it. Less than 1kg
iZuDeeN
Feb 7 2023, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(vhs1 @ Feb 7 2023, 01:51 AM) I saw HP pavilion aero 13. I quite like it. Less than 1kg hmmm dont think i see it at digital mall... will see around from HP website seems sold out
vhs1
Feb 7 2023, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Feb 7 2023, 07:42 PM) hmmm dont think i see it at digital mall... will see around from HP website seems sold out Sorry my bad. I saw in the Youtube. I feel in love with this machine. Read the reviews, many give thumbsups Another one is the lenovo thinkpad L13 series.
chkwong
Feb 8 2023, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(vhs1 @ Feb 7 2023, 08:49 PM) Sorry my bad. I saw in the Youtube. I feel in love with this machine. Read the reviews, many give thumbsups Another one is the lenovo thinkpad L13 series. HP laptop keyboard is either you like or hate it. Their keyboard should be of darker colour tone, so that the letterings are easier to read. The typing feel is filmsy feel. So far, had 2 experiences with HP laptop keyboard (2 different HP laptops) that the key caps pops-out. Doesn't seem lasting. The battery is another issue, kinda drop off in hold charging after 6 months compared to other laptops that I had used before.
iZuDeeN
Feb 9 2023, 09:24 AM
anyone has experience with the ZenBook 13 (basic spec, 8gb ram,512ssd, ryzen5,oled screen)
i found this available everywhere
vhs1
Feb 17 2023, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Feb 9 2023, 09:24 AM) anyone has experience with the ZenBook 13 (basic spec, 8gb ram,512ssd, ryzen5,oled screen) i found this available everywhere I watched the review. This ultra portable is an ideal one to get, I'll definitely favour it