Sleeping problem, I have a problem with sleep

TSBrianHeath P
post Apr 26 2019, 12:04 PM, updated 7y ago

Probation

Hi there! Last time I notice a tendency to insomnia. You know, I work hard all day, after going home getting dinner and going sleep. I feel tired and sleepy. But I just lay on the bed for hours without progress. So I go to work afternoon without any positive emotions, hate everyone and everywhere. My bed isn`t comfortable at all, so don`t ask about it.
Bowen P
post Apr 26 2019, 12:08 PM

Probation

I understand how much the bed sheets effects on your sleeping. After moving to a new apartment, I bought myself bamboo bed sheets by these recommendations. REALLY comfortable as much I dream about. I have no problem with sleeping now. Bamboo material is so comfortable. It`s not as silk, but it is strong enough. With the complect of an anatomical mattress, it`s just a dreamland in own bed smile.gif
kelvinfixx
post Apr 26 2019, 12:20 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(Bowen @ Apr 26 2019, 12:08 PM)
I understand how much the bed sheets effects on your sleeping. After moving to a new apartment, I bought myself bamboo bed sheets by these recommendations. REALLY comfortable as much I dream about. I have no problem with sleeping now. Bamboo material is so comfortable. It`s not as silk, but it is strong enough. With the complect of an anatomical mattress, it`s just a dreamland in own bed smile.gif
where you buy the bamboo sheets?
ahpooki
post Apr 26 2019, 12:27 PM

280 posts

fap once, twice, three times before bed...guarantee you will sleep like a baby...
kuntilanak
post Apr 26 2019, 12:43 PM

977 posts

QUOTE(ahpooki @ Apr 26 2019, 12:27 PM)
fap once, twice, three times before bed...guarantee you will sleep like a baby...
may not guarantee can wake up later... too tired liao sweat.gif
Kognisjon
post May 2 2019, 09:37 PM

31 posts

Can't you change your bed, can you? It seems that it's one of the sources of your problem and making it more comfortable will definetely help you.
Also if you have never faced such problemwith insomnia, I recommend to try to treat it naturally firstly, it's very helpful for many people.
You can use such natural ways for this:
- try to create a regular sleep schedule (you'll need the same wake-up time and bedtime)
- start to make physical exercises regurarly (that'll help to reduce your general level of stress and increase your chances to sleep faster, also you can add special relaxing exercises like yoga before your bedtime too)
- take a warm bath or shower before the bedtime (it helps to relax greatly)
- stop drinking much coffee during the day and especially in the evenings
- don't eat before your bedtime (it's much harder to sleep with a full stomach, stop eating at least before 3 hours of your bedtime)
- turn of all devices for the time of your sleeping

If the situation won't change after a couple of weeks, than it'll be the time for consulting with a doc. For example, insomnia can be caused not only with stress but also with various illnesses and hormonal imbalance https://www.hgha.com/symptoms-of-low-testosterone/, and maybe you'll need professional medical treatment for overcoming it.
linglingee
post May 14 2019, 05:08 PM

52 posts

You have to prepare to sleep. Don't look at phone or watch tv too late.
SUSCincai lar
post May 14 2019, 06:49 PM

113 posts

try avoid blue lights at night,.. and meditation helps too,..
chenny99
post May 15 2019, 04:38 PM

51 posts

A bit of exercise, hot shower and a glass of warm milk helps me.
Purpsnop P
post May 15 2019, 11:44 PM

Probation

QUOTE(ahpooki @ Apr 26 2019, 12:27 PM)
I was going to suggest avoiding caffeine and getting some exercise, but this would probably work too.
billylok
post May 22 2019, 05:17 PM

sometime our blood circulations not smooth and have some blockage , it cause body pain and sleepless night.
can try some plant essential oil therapy, you can look for some product that suitable for you or i can recommend if you want.
anti-informatic
post May 23 2019, 05:45 PM

902 posts

Think absolutely nothing once you got onto the bed and focus on clearing your mind to sleep without anything clouded the mind. But pretty sure you have trouble clearing stuff in your mind, so I would say the problem that you have is not sleep problem, it's something else in your life.

Focus on the real problem, then only we can talk about it
rohinidubey
post May 23 2019, 06:33 PM

17 posts

Most people experience short term insomnia at some time. Insomnia includes having trouble falling asleep, having trouble getting back to sleep, and waking up too early. Insomnia is more common in females, people with a history of depression, and in people older than 60. Temporary insomnia can be caused by:

Hearing a noise
A stressful event like the loss of a job or a death in the family or even catastrophic world events
Certain medications could keep you awake, particularly those that treat colds and allergies, heart disease, high blood pressure, and pain
Bad habits that sabotage our sleep including drinking alcohol and eating too close to bedtime
Short-term insomnia lasts only a few days and is usually not a cause for concern. For example, with jet lag or even seasonal time changes, your internal body clock will readjust itself within several days. Insomnia is considered chronic when it lasts most nights for a few weeks or more. This longer-term condition deserves professional attention. If you are unsure whether you have chronic insomnia, experts suggest looking at it like you would a headache. If it goes on day after day, and nothing you do seems to help, you should see a health care professional, particularly if you cannot find a cause.
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post May 24 2019, 10:22 AM

937 posts

how i overcame my insomnia problem:
1. focus on breathing when sleeping, just breathe with nose slowly and steadily,
2. change my bed to coconut fiber, i cant sleep on soft mattress,
3. do some readings before sleep, i started to read rather than surfing fb or ig for nothing before sleep.
unitron
post May 27 2019, 02:59 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

I stopped drinking coffee during lunch... basically avoided caffeine entirely.

I found even a glass of kopi ais during lunch can affect my sleep at night
rickymark88
post May 31 2019, 10:55 AM

61 posts

get a new comfy pillow, preferably harder one, it helped me sleep better.
kohchuup
post May 31 2019, 01:38 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(aweq @ May 30 2019, 01:05 AM)
Hello, guys! Which pills can you recommend to me to deal with this problem? I have got some interesting ones on Canada drugs online pharmacy, and I think I will get them from there. Can you please give me some tips on that?
please do not rely on drugs/pills. Find out ur cause of insomnia, deal with it then u can only sleep well
Wings_cloud
post May 31 2019, 01:40 PM

Avoid caffeine products after 6pm and try to increase your sun exposure. It has got to do with your melatonin production in the night.

Worked for me.

0.0192sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:15 PM