SUS2feidei
post Apr 24 2019, 10:44 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

kedai electrik ah seng
TSkitongti
post Apr 24 2019, 10:44 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Imnotdupe @ Apr 24 2019, 10:37 PM)
Ss2
which part? got contact number?

SUS2feidei
post Apr 24 2019, 10:45 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Apr 24 2019, 10:40 PM)
omg, no wonder jho low gave her millions
end up dapat piap or not? confused.gif
mars2003
post Apr 24 2019, 10:45 PM

123 posts

buy new 8k Avr la
frantic912
post Apr 24 2019, 10:48 PM

~ Demn ~
711 posts

approved....!!!!
idoblu
post Apr 24 2019, 10:50 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Dynamic Acoustics Sdn Bhd
Lot 885, Jalan Subang 9,
Taman Perindustrian Subang,
47600 Subang Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan.
Tel/Fax: 603-8081 4139
TSkitongti
post Apr 24 2019, 11:01 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 24 2019, 10:50 PM)
Dynamic Acoustics Sdn Bhd
Lot 885, Jalan Subang 9,
Taman Perindustrian Subang,
47600 Subang Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan.
Tel/Fax: 603-8081 4139

tq boss
Imnotdupe
post Apr 24 2019, 11:38 PM

Yi Seng Electronic Sdn Bhd

Pls google..

Imnotdupe
post Apr 24 2019, 11:40 PM

QUOTE(kitongti @ Apr 24 2019, 10:44 PM)
which part? got contact number?

See above..

Btw if denon and marantz spoiled and after warranty .. not worth fixing .. expensive like hell
aquest
post Apr 25 2019, 12:34 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(kitongti @ Apr 24 2019, 10:33 PM)
hi all /k

my avr amplifier  rosak..anybody know where can i repair

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
ok ok.. ni upah nya
The technician (Denon/Marantz specialist) who once worked for the now defunct Wo Kee Hong is now on his own. He is located on 2nd floor of Plaza Salak Park. I dare say that he gets things done right on the first attempt and his price is reasonable. However, since he is the only dude doing the repair job, expect your equipment to be ready in no less than 3 months. There are a long queue of Denon & Marantz equipments sent in by individuals & dealers. So try him as a last resort if others failed to solve your AVR problem and only if you can wait.

TSkitongti
post Apr 25 2019, 10:59 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Imnotdupe @ Apr 24 2019, 11:40 PM)
See above..

Btw if denon and marantz spoiled and after warranty .. not worth fixing .. expensive like hell
tq bro..

really? owh... hopefuly i can find a cheap shop..
my denon all working...except the left speaker the sound very very low....
SUSskyforcerld
post Apr 25 2019, 11:01 AM

306 posts

Want to buy used AVR? Click my siggy and PM me if interested.
ragetheworld
post Jan 20 2021, 01:40 AM

QUOTE(aquest @ Apr 25 2019, 12:34 AM)
The technician (Denon/Marantz specialist) who once worked for the now defunct Wo Kee Hong is now on his own. He is located on 2nd floor of Plaza Salak Park. I dare say that he gets things done right on the first attempt and his price is reasonable. However, since he is the only dude doing the repair job, expect your equipment to be ready in no less than 3 months. There are a long queue of Denon & Marantz equipments sent in by individuals & dealers. So try him as a last resort if others failed to solve your AVR problem and only if you can wait.
Sent my AVR 1910 to this place. Really helpful person. A lot of borak chatting and tips but the bad news was when I just exit the car park, he called me and ask to pick up the AVR coz it can't be repair. Spare part is so damn expensive and obsolete)So sad coz I thought it can be repair. Still using this AVR till now.

shirohamada
post Jan 20 2021, 02:11 AM

944 posts

Buy pwm tripath or texas instrument amp.
SUSrtk74
post Jan 20 2021, 02:26 AM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

QUOTE(ragetheworld @ Jan 20 2021, 01:40 AM)
Sent my AVR 1910 to this place. Really helpful person. A lot of borak chatting and tips but the bad news was when I just exit the car park, he called me and ask to pick up the AVR coz it can't be repair. Spare part is so damn expensive and obsolete)So sad coz I thought it can be repair. Still using this AVR till now.
Modern AVRs are typically like that, some HDMI chips run very hot and to make it more silent they forego the fans. Essentially they're cooking themselves to death. Problem is these chips are not sold anywhere or needed to be coded to specific models/functions.

Maybe ask him if he has any older models up for sale. I tried repairing some, if it's just a normal analogue related part, it'll be an easy fix, unfortunately... alot are digitally-related and they usually go through a DSP (Dolby/DTS). If this fails, no sound will be output through speakers. Plus, older models would have repair manuals/schematics up for references, but now its getting less and less available. The future is disposable, serious.

SUSrtk74
post Jan 20 2021, 02:29 AM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Jan 20 2021, 02:11 AM)
Buy pwm tripath or texas instrument amp.
Class Ds are actually great for efficiency standpoint, maybe not as warm as Class T nor super inefficient Class A/B

kamfoo
post Jan 20 2021, 03:43 AM

847 posts

buy onkyo
herojack41
post Jan 20 2021, 03:55 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(rtk74 @ Jan 20 2021, 02:26 AM)
Modern AVRs are typically like that, some HDMI chips run very hot and to make it more silent they forego the fans. Essentially they're cooking themselves to death. Problem is these chips are not sold anywhere or needed to be coded to specific models/functions.

Maybe ask him if he has any older models up for sale. I tried repairing some, if it's just a normal analogue related part, it'll be an easy fix, unfortunately... alot are digitally-related and they usually go through a DSP (Dolby/DTS). If this fails, no sound will be output through speakers. Plus, older models would have repair manuals/schematics up for references, but now its getting less and less available. The future is disposable, serious.
i always heard ppl complain the "HDMI board" always spoil

the trick that i use were, putting a 12cm fan on top of the AVR to suck air out from the back portion of AVR to keep things cold.

yes indeed....the in build fans are gone to exhaust heat. The only FAN is still available in most of the AVR is a miniature fans that provide some airflow to those heatsink design to cold down resistor.

secondly...it might be also due to where the AVR being place. lots of ppl put it inside cabinet with very restricted airflow to the top mesh for it to vent heats.

and who daheck necro old tered :x
Kyl3
post Jan 20 2021, 04:52 AM

1,221 posts

Time for 8k or 4k 120hz AVR.
Hope my Onkyo can lasts for a while :|
TSkitongti
post Jan 20 2021, 02:29 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jan 20 2021, 03:55 AM)
i always heard ppl complain the "HDMI board" always spoil

the trick that i use were, putting a 12cm fan on top of the AVR to suck air out from the back portion of AVR to keep things cold.

yes indeed....the in build fans are gone to exhaust heat. The only FAN is still available in most of the AVR is a miniature fans that provide some airflow to those heatsink design to cold down resistor.

secondly...it might be also due to where the AVR being place. lots of ppl put it inside cabinet with very restricted airflow to the top mesh for it to vent heats.

and who daheck necro old tered :x
ha ha my old thread Life after death...
btwi already boight second hand ONKYO avr ...the old fashion one...for temporary reason, and the sound need to used separate coax cable...hdmi cannot carry sound...
but...OMG...!! the sound its more clarity than clear than my 1910 denon
nowi sastified with this old skool model

suddenly i so regret selling the old marantz avr sr7500 long time ago....selling because 'upgrade' , wanna hdmi connection

SUSrtk74
post Jan 20 2021, 05:18 PM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

QUOTE(kitongti @ Jan 20 2021, 02:29 PM)
btwi already boight second hand ONKYO avr ...the old fashion one...for  temporary reason, and  the sound need to used separate coax cable...hdmi cannot carry sound...

suddenly i so regret selling the old marantz avr sr7500 long time ago....selling because 'upgrade' , wanna hdmi connection
old tech better... Just no dts/dolby
mharmdone
post Jan 20 2021, 05:24 PM

195 posts

what denon model..just want to know
herojack41
post Jan 20 2021, 07:07 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(kitongti @ Jan 20 2021, 02:29 PM)
btwi already boight second hand ONKYO avr ...the old fashion one...for  temporary reason, and  the sound need to used separate coax cable...hdmi cannot carry sound...

i see.

i have not play around any other AVR. i'm pure Onkyo biggrin.gif
TSkitongti
post Jan 20 2021, 08:05 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jan 20 2021, 07:07 PM)
i see.

i have not play around any other AVR. i'm pure Onkyo biggrin.gif
will you suggest me an onkyo model that good.... but no too expensive lor....me b40 only huhu biggrin.gif
TSkitongti
post Jan 20 2021, 08:08 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(mharmdone @ Jan 20 2021, 05:24 PM)
what denon model..just want to know
my denon model is 1910 model...very low end avr...but since need for hdmi... i bought lor..selling my old skool marantz ..regret action
CoffeeDude
post Jan 20 2021, 08:14 PM

1,609 posts

My old denon 2311 still works 💪

I use it for my living room 65 inch TV together with some mordant short bookshelf speakers 😁
herojack41
post Jan 20 2021, 08:44 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(kitongti @ Jan 20 2021, 08:05 PM)
will you suggest me an onkyo model that good.... but no too expensive lor....me b40 only huhu biggrin.gif
depends on your requirement biggrin.gif

onkyo have range from cheap to expensive.

i only can give pointer. get the model that has THX certify biggrin.gif
ragetheworld
post Jan 27 2021, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(rtk74 @ Jan 20 2021, 02:26 AM)

Agreed. I try to search on ebay and found the board but considering the shipment and warranty I cancelled it. There's is no warranty from the shop if i bring outside spare parts and ask him to repair it.I still have my dad's Denon from the 80s. Still using it to hear music from CD player. The sound is still really good in considering the unit is almost 40 years old. I did some repair and soldering on the unit myself. It's easy to find schematic diagram from the internet. Nowadays electrical/electronic devices is easy to broken and all the units is on one motherboard chip to control everything. One chip to destroy it all 🤣.

ragetheworld
post Jan 27 2021, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(kitongti @ Jan 20 2021, 08:08 PM)
my  denon model is 1910 model...very low end  avr...but since need for hdmi... i bought lor..selling my old skool marantz ..regret action
I still have my marantz SR5000. I use it for my PS4. The sound is better compared to my previous sound bar. I sold my soundbar and using the SR5000 till now. Only the video carries the HDMi. The sound using analog using the amp. I seldom sell my old unit. Just using it for different purposes.
Theoutspokenguy
post Jan 27 2021, 07:29 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

Tescogot
TSkitongti
post Jan 27 2021, 07:37 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(ragetheworld @ Jan 27 2021, 07:27 PM)
I still have my marantz SR5000. I use it for my PS4. The sound is better compared to my previous sound bar. I sold my soundbar and using the SR5000 till now. Only the video carries the HDMi. The sound using analog using the amp. I seldom sell my old unit. Just using it for different purposes.
agreed with you...my marantz sr7500 sound really good but no hdmi...really regret selling it lng time ago due to no hdmi
ragetheworld
post Jan 27 2021, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(kitongti @ Jan 27 2021, 07:37 PM)
agreed with you...my marantz sr7500 sound really good  but no hdmi...really regret selling it lng time ago due to no hdmi
HDMI mainly is for the video source only 😉
TSkitongti
post Jan 28 2021, 10:42 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(ragetheworld @ Jan 27 2021, 09:56 PM)
HDMI mainly is for the video source only 😉
owh i tot avr also process a sound using burr brown DAC for hdmi ...sorry not familiar with all tech terms biggrin.gif
pg84
post Jan 28 2021, 10:55 AM

289 posts

Now still got source for dts /dolby? Unless u pay $$$ for the bluray... But then again most ppl are just streaming already n at most dolby atmos
carloz28
post May 26 2024, 12:11 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

Sorry I have to necro this

My denon avr-2113 just experienced RLOD, red light of death. I suspect it’s something to do with power supply.

Where is the best place to repair it?

Bananahead
post May 26 2024, 01:28 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(kitongti @ Jan 20 2021, 08:08 PM)
my  denon model is 1910 model...very low end  avr...but since need for hdmi... i bought lor..selling my old skool marantz ..regret action
Wow, ancient model. Time for a change.

Edit: oh just realized someone necroed the thread. Btw, did TS get a new amplifier?

This post has been edited by Bananahead: May 26 2024, 01:30 PM
TAN WENG
post May 26 2024, 01:42 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Imnotdupe @ Apr 24 2019, 11:40 PM)
See above..

The part inside complicated unlike stereo amplifier more direct easy to fix

0.0234sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:30 PM