Can i study phd overseas wuth master from utar?

TSHinoni P
post Apr 24 2019, 05:50 PM, updated 7y ago

Probation

Please i need advice:
If my study route:

Degree: unknown private university in malaysia (i regret attending it)

Master:Utar

Phd: will oversea university accept me (if cgps good?) ? Like NUS?

malz89
post Apr 25 2019, 12:59 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(Hinoni @ Apr 24 2019, 05:50 PM)
Please i need advice:
If my study route:

I know someone who completed his masters in UTAR, later pursued his PhD in Indiana University.

So you should try. No harm. But, you should be prepared with GRE and TOEFL. And, to secure a scholarship is really hard nowadays. SG is cutting alot of budget and prioritizing their citizen.
VeeJay
post Apr 25 2019, 01:06 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(Hinoni @ Apr 24 2019, 05:50 PM)
Please i need advice:
If my study route:

As for Spore, I'm not sure, but should be fine, i guess.

US definitely boleh, as long as the local U has its accreditation. All the best
TSHinoni P
post Apr 26 2019, 04:41 PM

Probation

QUOTE(malz89 @ Apr 25 2019, 12:59 PM)
I know someone who completed his masters in UTAR, later pursued his PhD in Indiana University.

So you should try. No harm. But, you should be prepared with GRE and TOEFL. And, to secure a scholarship is really hard nowadays. SG is cutting alot of budget and prioritizing their citizen.
I see biggrin.gif yea its hard to find SG scholarship ohmy.gif
TSHinoni P
post Apr 26 2019, 04:42 PM

Probation

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Apr 25 2019, 01:06 PM)
As for Spore, I'm not sure, but should be fine, i guess.

US definitely boleh, as long as the local U has its accreditation. All the best
Oh thank you biggrin.gif wow i thought getting to US is harder than spore
mycolumn
post Apr 28 2019, 05:22 PM

2,085 posts

Why not? As long as you meet their minimum entry requirements, then shud be ok to pursue ur phd overseas.

0.0206sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:19 AM