6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

ILLEGEAR Custom Performance Laptops v.4, AMD RYZEN 4800H with FREE AC Valhalla

AZIM@ILLEGEAR
post Nov 29 2019, 06:09 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(marcustut @ Nov 29 2019, 10:36 AM)
Hi, I am expecting to receive my Raven SE few days more.
Specs are as follow:

CPU: i7-9750H
GPU: GTX 1650
RAM: 8GB x 2 DDR4
STORAGE: 512GB M.2 NVME SSD
DISPLAY: 144Hz IPS Display
WIFI: Intel 9560

Is there anyone successfully to get it running on hackintosh?
Hi Marcus, we do not have official support at the moment but based on our previous experience, a few customers have managed to run Hackintosh on the original RAVEN. However, extra peripherals were required to run the system properly. According to one, he had to pair the system with a Broadcom adapter for WiFi connection for instance.

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Nov 29 2019, 11:38 AM)
so this mean it's meaningless if in future upgrade the default ram to 3200mhz?
We do release BIOS updates from time to time but presently, 3200MHz is not officially supported on the machine. However, we will officially announce if there is a firmware update in the future that can unlock the feature smile.gif Stay tuned!
AZIM@ILLEGEAR
post Dec 5 2019, 07:29 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Farkmylife @ Dec 5 2019, 07:08 PM)
Anyone submitted order for Black Friday promo? Excited and can’t wait to get my laptop.
Hi Farkmylife, you may also WhatsApp our Sales Hotline at 018-6648599 and our team shall assist you to track the current status of your order smile.gif Should be almost done very soon!~
AZIM@ILLEGEAR
post Dec 16 2019, 10:23 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(khaviraj @ Dec 15 2019, 03:59 PM)
Hey guys,

Fellow Illegear Raven Se users. I have question regarding the laptop .
1. Have any of you had any problem with the hinge? ( becoming loose over time, breaking etc.) I am asking this as i often put my laptop in sleep mode by shutting the lid and i wonder if that will affect the hinge.

Thanks!
Hi khaviraj, I believe it should be fine as we have yet to receive any cases of hinge-related issues from RAVEN SE users so far smile.gif Should be fine but if you are putting the laptop into a bag/enclosed space for travel, I would recommend for you to shutdown the laptop completely instead of putting it to sleep to prevent overheating when there is limited space for ventilation. hope this helps.

QUOTE(hshern95 @ Dec 15 2019, 04:57 PM)
Hi all sifus, I found that my lappy(onyx)'s battery level drain faster. it was like draining around 10% in 10minutes. This issue happened after upgrading to the latest window version. Does anyone faces this issue too?
Hi hshern95, may I know if you have performed a battery re-calibration on your Onyx after applying the newest Windows Update? May I also know if you have notified our Support Team? In regards to this matter, I would recommend for you to consult our Support Line directly as well for easier communication regarding this matter by using the contact number below:

018-261 8599 (WhatsApp)

AZIM@ILLEGEAR
post Dec 25 2019, 10:55 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Lucas94 @ Dec 25 2019, 12:56 AM)
Hi Illegear team, recently purchased a Selenite and experience has been great so far.

But I need to ask, can the individual key caps be removed to clean underneath it? Thanks!!
Hi Lucas94, thank you very much for your encouraging support as well smile.gif For the Selenite, the keycaps are indeed removable should you wish to clean the underside but for a tutorial on the proper removal procedure, you may request from our Support Line via WhatsApp using the contact below:

018-261 8599 (WhatsApp)
AZIM@ILLEGEAR
post Dec 31 2019, 10:08 AM

28 posts

Hi tachlio, kindly note that both Onyx Pro and Selenite Pro are using the same 230W adapter and it weighs at ±200g.
AZIM@ILLEGEAR
post Jan 3 2020, 12:59 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Jan 2 2020, 06:55 PM)
hey guys, recently i just bought COD modern warfare and then tested on MShybrid and discrete graphic. When I am on MShybrid I tend to get higher FPS as compared to discrete, I felt the gameplay is much smoother during MShybrid. Is it supposed to be like that?

I am on S5 i7 6th gen GTX 1060 16GB Ram
Hi Wazzzap, it should be the other way around actually but this phenomenon might be due to a GeForce driver conflict as well.

May I know since when have you noticed this behaviour & have you informed our Support Line regarding this matter?
AZIM@ILLEGEAR
post Jan 14 2020, 02:23 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(TheUrbNorm @ Jan 14 2020, 02:15 PM)
Is CNY Sales going to be better than New Year 2020 Promo? Just curious as I am planning to get one this month. Any quick hint whatsoever?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
At the moment, nothing definite has been confirmed yet but we will broadcast to you via WhatsApp once the details have been released soon 🤗 Stay tuned!

To receive future promotions instantly once they have been released, you may drop us a WhatsApp at +6018-6648599 biggrin.gif will add your number into our broadcast list accordingly~
AZIM@ILLEGEAR
post Jan 14 2020, 03:01 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(TheUrbNorm @ Jan 14 2020, 02:31 PM)
Alamak, PM also cannot? hahahah.... Just to check as installment options up to 24 months is always available or only at certain promotion?  tongue.gif
PMed smile.gif
AZIM@ILLEGEAR
post Jan 15 2020, 12:36 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(brightblindeyes @ Jan 14 2020, 11:45 PM)
Sigh. I was informed that my delivery for my desktop was supposed to be today from 5pm to 12am and there would be a call prior to the delivery but nope. It's already 11.45pm now and nothing. I wish I at least had some assurance or notice or update of delay or anything.
Hi brightblindeyes, our Sales Team shall be in touch with you in regards to your order status, will assist accordingly.
AZIM@ILLEGEAR
post Jan 24 2020, 03:49 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(buysellaccount @ Jan 23 2020, 10:10 PM)
rtx2060 is out of stock for the onyx pro, when will it be available again? would like to get one while the cny discount is still in effect.
Hi buysellaccount, I believe that the Onyx Pro with the RTX 2060 will be restocked soon but should you wish to place an order, it is still possible & you will be entitled to all the CNY promos for your order later smile.gif

This post has been edited by AZIM@ILLEGEAR: Jan 24 2020, 07:27 PM
AZIM@ILLEGEAR
post Jan 31 2020, 11:05 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Jan 31 2020, 09:15 AM)
my 5-year-old S7 is finally retiring and i can't wait for the Selenite Pro to come liao

btw if i want to refurbish my GTX970 S7 with a new keyboard, do you still have the parts?
Hi incubus_skj

We can determine the availability according to the serial number of your laptop and if it is not available, we can still proceed with an order smile.gif

However in regards to the compatibility, I would recommend for you to consult with our Support Line by using the WhatsApp number below:

+6018-2618599 (WhatsApp for ILLEGEAR Support Line)

AZIM@ILLEGEAR
post Feb 3 2020, 02:39 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(noobiedonkey @ Feb 2 2020, 12:04 AM)
Alright. Thanks for the reply. How about the type-c as a charger for the laptop? Or how much is another charger for the Raven SE?
For the Raven SE, kindly note that the Type-C port (USB 3.1) can only be used for power output delivery only and also data transfer. It does not support power delivery input due to insufficient wattage available from the port (65W) vs the DC jack (minimum 150W), hope this clarifies.

In regards to the charger, it is available as a separate purchase but in regards to the pricing/compatibility (according to your configuration), I would recommend for you to consult our Support Line directly as well for easier communication by using the contact number below:

018-261 8599 (WhatsApp)

AZIM@ILLEGEAR
post Feb 4 2020, 07:46 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Feb 3 2020, 07:31 PM)
want ask,for raven SE, tht type-C port max output power is how big ya?
I believe it should be rated @ 65W smile.gif

QUOTE(victorr @ Feb 4 2020, 09:48 AM)
Is there any way to contact customer support outside of working hours and weekends?
You may still leave a message on our Support Line via WhatsApp at 018-2618599 and we shall get back to you once we are back in office (Monday - Saturday, 11am to 7pm) - will assist accordingly!
AZIM@ILLEGEAR
post Feb 6 2020, 05:36 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(uchi78 @ Feb 6 2020, 01:31 PM)
Interested in the Ionic laptop. Any review and how many heat pipe for the cooling system?
Hi uchi78, the IONIC is equipped with a single centralized fan & heat-sink combo, dual heat-pipes as well as a centralized vents at the rear of the laptop for its thermal management 😊 Reviews are coming up very soon!~
AZIM@ILLEGEAR
post Feb 7 2020, 08:04 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(victorr @ Feb 7 2020, 02:41 PM)
Can I know where is the setting to change keyboard backlight idle time?
Previously the backlight will turn off after minutes of idle time. Now it just turn on all the time until sleep mode or shut down.
Hi victorr, may I know which model of laptop are you currently using? The settings would vary according to the edition of the Command Centre as well as the generation of the laptop.

Alternatively, I would recommend for you to consult our Support Line directly as well for easier communication regarding this matter by using the contact number below:

018-261 8599 (WhatsApp)

AZIM@ILLEGEAR
post Feb 13 2020, 01:17 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Feb 12 2020, 09:02 AM)
hope they'll release a smaller IONIC... 13.3"/14". I find 15" is a bit too huge.
Hi Matchy, keep an eye out on this thread biggrin.gif announcement coming soon!~
AZIM@ILLEGEAR
post Feb 20 2020, 04:40 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(vNirvana @ Feb 19 2020, 07:05 PM)
my onyx processor maintain at 9x degree at 48% usage after i switch on pubg for just 10 min. Fan is running unexpected loud and the casing part the keyboard is so hot.

it this normal ?
Hi vNirvana, may I know since when have you observed the anomalies on your ILLEGEAR laptop?

May I also know if you have notified our Support Team? In regards to this matter, I would recommend for you to consult our Support Line directly as well for easier communication regarding this matter by using the contact number below:

018-261 8599 (WhatsApp)

AZIM@ILLEGEAR
post Feb 21 2020, 12:29 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Feb 21 2020, 07:49 AM)
Hey guys do you have an SLA regarding your 7-14 working days delivery time or it's just estimate only?
Hi incubus_skj, the previous estimation for our order processing is indeed between 7-14 working days but further setback might have incurred onto your order due to the influx of orders being processed on our end. Is it possible for you to PM me your order number for us to verify the status?
AZIM@ILLEGEAR
post Feb 21 2020, 01:02 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Feb 21 2020, 12:41 PM)
well if you currently have 450 pending orders as per what one of your staff told me yesterday, then this isn't a sudden setback or sudden influx of orders one, right?
then isn't it kinda unethical when you have people expect it to ship in 7-14 days then you just wash hand say "oh sorry we have 450 pending orders so your order gonna be late a bit"
and it's just salesman talk when you add "oh nvm i'll TRY TO expedite your order for you"

sigh i'll PM you my order number anyways
Hi incubus_skj, apologies for upsetting you in regards to this matter, will PM you shortly to resolve this issue.
AZIM@ILLEGEAR
post Feb 22 2020, 01:45 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(chittyserv @ Feb 22 2020, 01:32 PM)
Hi Team, anyone got any cracking sound when sound is sharp on raven SE?

Using drivers downloaded from illegear website
Hi chittyserv, thank you very much for reporting, I believe we have yet to encounter this behaviour on a Raven SE previously. May I know if any major updates were done recently on your system?

May I also know if you have notified our Support Team? In regards to this matter, I would recommend for you to consult our Support Line directly as well for easier communication regarding this matter by using the contact number below:

018-261 8599 (WhatsApp)

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0766sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:16 AM