ILLEGEAR Custom Performance Laptops v.4, AMD RYZEN 4800H with FREE AC Valhalla
chinti
Dec 16 2020, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(bottomfrag @ Dec 16 2020, 09:01 AM) If you have checked with them then you could've posted to clarify it's done instead of making posts disappear. What is there to hide? It is an on topic discussion about their customer service. And in case you haven't noticed, UGPM about your overzealous censorship. i actually agree to this, none of the comments here are troll so there are no need for the comments to be deleted unless it is some troll comment. it could become a misunderstanding if a non troll comment is being deleted people will think that the staff here is being bias above is my 2sen opinion
chinti
Dec 16 2020, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(Prince J @ Dec 16 2020, 02:47 PM) Quick update on your SELENITE G GPU case: There is no Nvidia driver installed in your SELENITE G upon receiving. Once we have installed the clean Nvidia driver in your original Windows, the GPU functions normally and there is no problem of outputting the video signal to our monitor. You can refer to the snapshot as below:   We also tested Shadow of The Tomb Raider and Witcher 3, the GPU works just fine. We will spend another day or two for further test. just wan to ask since i dun quite understand this. when illegear did all the stress test and other tests to make sure the laptop passed the QC, how come all the test no problems when the GPU is not working due to missing driver? if driver missing and GPU not working, shouldn't at least one of the test during QC failed?
chinti
Dec 16 2020, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Dec 16 2020, 04:47 PM)  Based on the picture I pasted before, you can see the power on hours. Excluding the time I turned on to do my initial setup and messing around a bit before running crystalmark, it only ran for 2 hours. Could be possible they either performed stress test outside of the OS environment, or they temporarily used their own drive other than the customer's before switching back. Or there's a way to reset the hours before handing over to the customer which I doubt it. All just my speculation though. hmm...so meaning to say there might not be any test performed prior to sending the laptop to customers
chinti
Dec 17 2020, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Dec 16 2020, 06:09 PM) Let’s don’t talk about the drive, cos the thing occurs when I plugged in my HDMI way before I uninstall my drive, which before that drive is still there before I seek for support team. As what they guide me remove my drive and re install as following. I send it back cos I was told my GPU was faulty which u can see in the massage above by support team, now u tell me GPU it’s fine and just I did not install the drive in a proper way.. Let’s get it done once and for all. Not gonna wasting any more time here. Gonna need my pc for work. darn i feel bad for you, not even a sorry from illegear and worse, trying to shift the blame to u. it's clear that their tech support is incompetence. they told u sign of faulty GPU, wasted ur precious time to send back the laptop and now they trying to shift the blame to u. really unprofessional at all, they should compensate you with something for wasting so much of your time. this is why i have been advising all my frens to avoid illegear at all cost
chinti
Dec 17 2020, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Dec 17 2020, 10:55 AM) Lets don't jump into conclusion first guys, I don't expecting any compensation from them anyway. I just want my Laptop problem free in the future, not making a fuss here. Hopefully they will run the final stress test on my laptop which they are working hard on it, so I'm gonna be patient about it, I allowed them to keep my laptop for a few days more to check it thoroughly before sending back to me. Thanks to the support team kept me update in time  i see, hope everything will be solved once and for all. all the best man
chinti
Dec 23 2020, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(teamjoker @ Dec 23 2020, 09:24 AM) I didn't know illegear office is off on Wednesday. So different from other corporate vendors. And I still don't know when can I collect my notebook. MON – SUN (WED OFF) | 11AM – 7PM ILLEGEAR SDN BHD (1091806-K) G3 & G3A, Ground Floor, Oval Damansara, Jalan Damansara, TTDI, 60000 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Tel: (+60) 18-6648599 your notebook how long d?
chinti
Dec 23 2020, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(teamjoker @ Dec 23 2020, 11:46 AM) and their ETD reply to you is how long? This post has been edited by chinti: Dec 23 2020, 11:52 AM
chinti
Dec 31 2020, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(Uncle Slowcum @ Dec 30 2020, 10:57 PM) Hi Illegear, I ordered my illegear Onyx V Ryzen (Order#198521) on 21/12/2020 and have recently contacted the illegear team to inquire about the status of my order and when it would be expected to be ready for collection. The first time i contacted them on 23/12/2020, i got a prompt response on email telling me that the "ETA for the order to be ready is 10-20 working days" and that stock would "arrive by next month". Based on this, my expectation would be mid jan. However, today on 30/12/2020 i contacted the illegear team again to get clarification about the status of my order and was told by email that the stock for my configuration will take some time to arrive and the message was "no ETA from manufacturing". I was then given an option to upgrade at a price in order to reduce waiting time. I replied saying i wanted to remain my oder as is and when further questioned about the eta, i got a reply estimating that stock would arrive "towards CNY 2021" which is around mid Feb. This is just the part when the parts arrive, assembly and testing will probably take some more time.. Using basic maths i can estimate that this is surely going to take up till late Feb (2 months) which more than 10-20 working days as stated in their emails??? Not sure why they bother to state 10-20 days if they are unable to achieve this. I have seen many other complaints on this forum about long delivery times and do not understand why they do not just state the real eta. If this takes too long i do not mind getting a refund.  goodluk man, their stress testing takes pretty long time too
chinti
Jan 4 2021, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(Uncle Slowcum @ Jan 4 2021, 12:10 PM) Hi guys, I should be getting my laptop this week, do you guys think it is necessary to buy a screen protector? Or is the screen pretty durable from your experiences? Thanks screen protector is not needed, laptop screen are not that fragile. as long as u dun purposely go scratch it with sharp object, then nothing to worry bout.
chinti
Jan 20 2021, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(Uncle Slowcum @ Jan 4 2021, 03:55 PM) Alright, thanks chinti! 😁 havent heard from u, have u gotten ur laptop?