20 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

ILLEGEAR Custom Performance Laptops v.4, AMD RYZEN 4800H with FREE AC Valhalla

TSPrince J
post Jan 25 2020, 08:33 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(buysellaccount @ Jan 24 2020, 09:48 PM)
Thanks, I'll be placing an order for one. Any chance of you guys doing a little bit of cpu & gpu stress testing for me? I'll be taking it back with me to Thailand on April, so I hope if it's going to fail in any particular way, it would be better for it to fail in Malaysia so I can get it fixed right then and there.
Hi buysellaccount,

We do CPU & GPU stress test for all the systems we sell before delivery smile.gif
TSPrince J
post Jan 27 2020, 02:15 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(khaviraj @ Jan 27 2020, 01:10 PM)
Hello everyone,

I have a problem with my my Raven SE. The windows button and the Task view button arent working. Does anyone know how to solve this ?

Thanks and Happy Chinese New Year!
Hi Khaviraj,

Happy new year smile.gif

Did you enable the windows button in command Center?
TSPrince J
post Jan 28 2020, 06:14 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(khaviraj @ Jan 27 2020, 11:09 PM)
Oopps Yes i did  sweat.gif . Thanks for the prompt reply!
Happy Chinese New Year. Is your windows key functioning again?
TSPrince J
post Feb 1 2020, 12:53 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(noobiedonkey @ Jan 31 2020, 06:34 PM)
Hi there,

Finally got my Raven SE after waiting for it since 13th Jan. I haven't power it up yet so no reviews just yet but I really regretted purchasing the velvet sleeve. It's practically useless and I wouldn't even have paid RM5 for it.

Anyway, I would like to know if it's possible to charger the laptop with a type c connector. Anyone knows? Thanks.
Hi noobiedonkey,

You can return and refund and sleeve if you wish, if the sleeve is still in original condition smile.gif

The sleeve is useful for protecting the laptop especially when you do not have a backpack.

QUOTE(chittyserv @ Feb 1 2020, 11:45 AM)
ya but is there a way to disable it with a mod or something lol
We don't think it's possible, but we will feedback to our FAE team in regards of your request.

This post has been edited by Prince J: Feb 1 2020, 12:56 PM
TSPrince J
post Feb 5 2020, 07:49 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(danialefendy @ Feb 5 2020, 07:26 PM)
Quite a bothering as need to use the laptop quickly during meeting/lecture and found out the battery drained till 0%. I suspect Windows would be the culprit.
Hi Daniel

Can you try to re-install the drivers below?

https://support.illegear.com/Drivers/Laptop....17861.8101.zip

https://support.illegear.com/Drivers/Laptop...20.100.6911.zip

This post has been edited by Prince J: Feb 5 2020, 07:49 PM
TSPrince J
post Feb 9 2020, 05:08 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Feb 9 2020, 12:00 PM)
what abou this? Innergie
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Feb 9 2020, 01:39 PM)
i think they provide multiple head i think..need ask illegear whether this product can use or not
This looks bigger than our adapter from the picture. hmm.gif
TSPrince J
post Feb 17 2020, 11:20 PM

1,272 posts

Hurry, because we are giving FREE 16GB RAM, 512GB / 1TB NVMe SSD, instant cash rebates, gaming mouse & backpack and many more when you purchase an ILLEGEAR performance system!

The best part? Enjoy 5% Cash Discount and 24 Month Zero Interest Installment when you configure the award-winning ILLEGEAR performance systems.

Deals are available online at www.illegear.com and ILLEGEAR Concept Showroom at Oval Damansara!

Offers valid until 29th February 2020 or while stock last.
TSPrince J
post Feb 19 2020, 01:23 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(nettz @ Feb 18 2020, 11:05 PM)
Hi, When i tried reinstalling the chipset drivers from the link it is prompting me to downgrade. Should i continue? I am using Raven SE i7-9750H with GTX 1650.

I am having difficulties with my 3ds Max 2017 software where all my dialoq pop ups will be very laggy. Issue solved if i reinstall the graphics driver but it only last until next reboot. Can you assist? Thanks.
Hi net

Have you contacted our technical support +60 18-261 8599 (Whatsapp)? Will assist you further smile.gif

QUOTE(7thsky @ Feb 19 2020, 11:07 AM)
hi, ionic is out of stock, so no more discounts for ionic or still possible to get some ? looks like missed the discounts too  - buying a laptop for uni final year student of geospatial degree coure , software use autocad , mapping softwares etc. lightest possible . raven se sounds heavier, thats why looking into ionic but single channel ram although max out would performance be noticeble difference from dual channel ram (8+8) for same mx250 spec? new ionic with dual channel / gtx1050/1060/ti coming? what do u suggest if any? thx
Hi there,

IONIC is temporary out of stock due to high demand from customers. If you are able to wait for restock, we can offer the same CNY promotion to you smile.gif

This post has been edited by Prince J: Feb 19 2020, 07:53 PM
TSPrince J
post Feb 23 2020, 06:00 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(kyLL @ Feb 23 2020, 12:11 PM)
i get you. personally i feel after Azim left the support team, its been a bit colder than usual.

but... bang for buck the product. and support is still miles above any other brand.
Hi kyLL,

Azim is promoted and he is no longer handling technical support, but you can still look for him in case you want to talk to him regarding your laptop.

As our sales volume grows, our service volume also grows at the same time. Therefore, we have setup a dedicated and experienced tech support team recently with the goal to provide better service and shorter turnaround time.

The service center is located beside our sales showroom, G3A of Oval Damansara, ground floor. You can look for the new service manager Brenden in your next visit, see you smile.gif

This post has been edited by Prince J: Feb 23 2020, 06:03 PM
TSPrince J
post Feb 23 2020, 06:12 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Feb 23 2020, 12:26 PM)
Wait Azim already resigned? He was still replying to my messages last week wo

Bang for the buck is one thing. I have used their S7 for 5 years and it was better than my previous MSi or Asus laptops. But their team is just as bad 5 years ago as it is now. Last time also tell me same thing, "rush order, human makes mistake" excuse also come out. I am regretting giving them another chance already.
Hi incubus_ski,

Sorry for the delay in delivering your order. The team has been trying our very best to deliver your order in the promised period. We do admit the current assembly team is not able to cope with the increasing volume but we are actively looking for experienced assembly technician to join our growing team, the understaffed situation will eventually be resolved.

Thank you for giving us another purchase and as a token of apology, we would like to offer you with a 3-month warranty extension for the extended waiting time.

In regards to your order, our sales supervisor Adrian personally dropped by GDEX yesterday evening to hand over your parcel for shipping because the order was completed after the GDEX pickup time. I believe you also have received a whatsapp message about your tracking number yesterday.

This post has been edited by Prince J: Feb 23 2020, 06:54 PM
TSPrince J
post Feb 23 2020, 06:43 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(k2.ekAY @ Feb 23 2020, 01:13 PM)
I can second that.  wink.gif

Purchased an Onyx Pro (TongFang GK5CP7Y) from them recently. Without a doubt they have speedy replies to any queries especially on the sales & marketing side. Made a very small request for individual customization and was promised to have the request fulfilled, however once the sale is the done, then expect disappointments to come for after sales service lah.

Need to pay extra money for express order (although a small sum), otherwise they will drag on with "influx of order" excuse and dispatch only on the very final promised date.

The worst part comes after that. After receiving the laptop, it does not even come with my requested customization, plus the bottom plate of the laptop was flawed (bengkok). Sent in for service and got the bottom part fixed in the end.

Fed up by the experience, so I gave away the laptop to my brother and got myself a Vapor 15 Pro instead from Level51/Aftershock (also a TongFang, QC7) So far the experience I got from Level51 had been so much better.
Hi k2.ekAY

I believe you are experiencing the uneven rubber feet of ONYX PRO. The uneven rubber feet is caused by the newly appointed magnesium alloy vendor of Tongfang, it happened in one out of 20 units randomly that requires a simple fix by changing the rubber feet. I believe your unit is one of the first few units we shipped initially when we were unaware of this problem, very sorry about that. For now the rubber feet test is already one of our QC tests and we also purchased some D panels to swap with our early machines if the problem is detected.

ILLEGEAR is Tongfang's one of few titan market partners and we involve heavily in R&D, QC, sampling stages before a new product releases to mass markets. Whenever a new product ID is completed and released for e.g. ONYX 2018 (ID-Z), SELENITE 2018 (ID-S), ONYX PRO 2019 (ID-Y) etc, ILLEGEAR is the first to sell and collect feedback from consumers for improvement, for instance the rubber feet problem. That being said the 2nd batch of shipment will always be much stable and better, and Tongfang will start releasing to other markets for sale.

I hope the above clarify. smile.gif
TSPrince J
post Feb 23 2020, 06:51 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(kyLL @ Feb 23 2020, 12:08 PM)
anyone else get temps like this?

Onyx 8750H 1060 2018

Hi kyLL,

How long you haven't serviced your laptop?
TSPrince J
post Feb 23 2020, 07:03 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(Man On Fire @ Feb 22 2020, 10:31 PM)
Yeah...i got exactly the same text when i enquire regarding the status of my order. Its been almost a month now I haven’t received any news regarding the status of my order. When ask...they keep telling me to expect in 7-14 days! Wat the hell...its already a month!
Hi Man On Fire,

Thank you for supporting us. May i have your order number and whatsapp number to check your order status & conversation with our staff?
TSPrince J
post Feb 23 2020, 07:26 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(Jared21 @ Feb 23 2020, 11:48 AM)
My selenite will be my last laptop from them. They do offer really decent prices on their laptops but their support and customer engagement are just on a whole new level of bad. I'm more than willing to pay the price and currency to get a laptop from other brands like XMG or Eluktronicks where they actually have proper support. Their customer care and engagement really show that they want to keep their customers happy and are willing to help them as much as possible. Just check the notebookreivew forums out and compare their engagement with Illegear's engagement.

The CEO of Eluktronicks frequents the notebookreview forums very often and XMG has an entire subreddit dedicated to them where even their talks with Tongfang and Intel regarding issues or user suggestions for their laptops are posted with the outcome.

They also have something that Illegear doesn't. They have a proper return policy if the machine if it isnt performing up to expectation. What do we get in msia? Oh, machine not working as expected? If cannot fix then just live with it la we already have your money lmao. And they keep people updated on their orders and are completely honest with why someone's order has been delayed. They acknowledge their mistakes ffs. So hard for msian company to do meh? Too kiasu issit. I've browsed quite far in to the XMG subreddit and i don't remember seeing the "influx of order" excuse unless it was on something like a black friday sale. Man, if they pulled this shit in Aus where i am now, they'd literally be in court or even shut down
Court unsure.gif sweat.gif .. Just to clarify, we do have return policy if the machine is not working up to expectation. If you wish, you can also return your laptop and get your money back, provided your laptop is in original condition.

I also read through our conversation with you on the support Whatsapp and don't find anything unresolved except the pending keyboard spare part in the process of ordering.

Are you having any other problem that's not yet reported to us? If yes, you can pm me, azim or the tech support whatsapp line for further assistance.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by Prince J: Feb 23 2020, 07:28 PM
TSPrince J
post Feb 24 2020, 01:12 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(chittyserv @ Feb 23 2020, 10:10 PM)
Eventually illegear will become like dell. Dell use to allow major customization but they cant deliver customized laptop on time so they decide to slowly reduce the customization allowed.
No we won't. We will continue to offer laptop customization smile.gif

QUOTE(kyLL @ Feb 24 2020, 01:11 AM)
sent it in for repairs and stuff about a year ago.
We can perform a dust cleaning and thermal reapplication. You may contact +60 18-261 8599 (Brenden) on that.
TSPrince J
post Feb 24 2020, 01:18 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(kyLL @ Feb 24 2020, 01:14 PM)
yea they quoted me 150 for servicing.. TT_TT
May i have your whatsapp number? We can waive for that if you sent in previously for service.
TSPrince J
post Feb 27 2020, 12:43 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(fat cat @ Feb 26 2020, 07:36 PM)
i know it overrides windows power profiles. but theres no option to use balanced mode..
Hi fat cat,

The "text mode" on LAGUNA SE command center is similar to windows balanced mode, you can use that on your laguna se smile.gif
TSPrince J
post Mar 2 2020, 02:15 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(villager @ Mar 2 2020, 05:18 AM)
Hi. WTA. For model Raven SE, does the speaker hear so slow? How to raise the volume level? (don't need advise on changing volume level at taskbar speaker icon or going inside sound properties..I got that knowledge. Thanks) Previously used Dell Inspiron 15 7559 (i5, GTX 960) and noticed its speaker louder than this Raven SE (i7, GTX 1650) I just purchased. How loud it can be in actual? If anybody got its standard dB level then I can measure it from home to compare with. TQVM

* and I accidentally throw away the stickers given after unboxing. Didn't realize I slipped in and throw away. How to purchase those?
Hi villager,

Did you install Soundblaster Cinema 5 software?

For the Intel and Nvidia sticker, i do have extra one set, let me know if you want.
TSPrince J
post Mar 3 2020, 11:49 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(wizard83 @ Mar 3 2020, 08:57 PM)
Newbie so if I wanna buy a Laguna se I can't go to the showroom and straight buy ? Need to wait 7days - a month ?
Current lead time is 7 to 14 working days. smile.gif

QUOTE(villager @ Mar 3 2020, 10:53 PM)
Can you provide the link? Worry will install wrong version.

And for the sticker, please. How to get it?  sweat.gif

Thank you so much!
Hi

The sound blaster software can be downloaded from https://support.illegear.com.

Our support personnel will assist you on that smile.gif

+60 18-261 8599 (Whatsapp)
TSPrince J
post Mar 20 2020, 12:44 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 20 2020, 12:40 PM)
anyone from Illegear.. I need some help here. When i was using my laptop this morning, I notice that it was rebooted, and one of my m.2 slot is not detecting my ssd. I tried swapping with my boot drive and my boot drive cannot be detected at all.

I have a 120GB crucial as boot drive, and another 1tb SSD as my game drive. the 1TB SSD cannot be detected at all regardless of what I did on windows. I notice that it was not detected on bios as well although it's a sata drive, which should be problem free. When i swap the 2 SSD's slot, on bios it now detects the 1TB SSD, but my boot drive cannot be detected.

Not sure if it's related, i notice that recently my laptop seems to be having some kind of static on the surface, maybe there's a grounding issue there. Just wondering if there are any fixes there, or I can only replace the motherboard, which I understood is very expensive.

not sure if it's also related to firmware issue.. hopefully it is.

also to add, my laptop model is Illegear S5, running Intel i7-4720HQ, and GTX 970M. I think the clevo model is P650SE
Hi BBXiong

The first generation S5 with i7-4720HQ is compatible with 1x PCIe M.2 SSD or 2x SATA M.2 SSD.

To check whether the static is caused by grounding, you can try to use your computer on other surface / socket, or you can bring into us for checking.

20 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0729sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:57 PM