Sensha car coat malaysia, is it good?

TSclement5949
post Apr 21 2019, 03:42 PM, updated 7y ago

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

Hi guys, does anyone tried sensha car coat?

if got, lai lai, give me ur review of their service and your experience pls.

I been washing my new car for 2 months myself and now I am truly tired to do so.

So thinking to do car coat to make my car shine 99 and easier to wash.

since my car everyday will be park under sheltered.

besides, now my car got a lot watermark and some scratches, so I believe they can do polish and coat to make it smooth and shine.

Please correct me if am wrong with my idea on coating.

Thanks in advance
cavaliars
post Apr 21 2019, 04:32 PM

179 posts

Would like to know too

TSclement5949
post Apr 22 2019, 10:50 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(cavaliars @ Apr 21 2019, 04:32 PM)
Would like to know too
problem is no one layan me sad.gif
widget
post Apr 22 2019, 11:35 AM

1,156 posts

I did mine as Sensha Melawati.
Spent about RM800 for a 3-year warranty coating for my brand new CX-5 back in early 2018.
Collected my car 1 week before CNY so during those time not many coating shops were open or accepted booking that time.

My honest review?
Waste of money. The yearly maintenance need to pay and the coating effect won't last long especially if you wash your car at normal car wash.
Sensha wants you to wash at their partner shops or their shops but normally need to book a slot for washing at their shop.

TSclement5949
post Apr 22 2019, 11:55 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Apr 22 2019, 11:35 AM)
Spent about RM800 for a 3-year warranty coating for my brand new CX-5 back in early 2018.
Collected my car 1 week before CNY so during those time not many coating shops were open or accepted booking that time.

My honest review?
Waste of money. The yearly maintenance need to pay and the coating effect won't last long especially if you wash your car at normal car wash.
Sensha wants you to wash at their partner shops or their shops but normally need to book a slot for washing at their shop.
I see, no wonder the price so cheap.

This is what honest review I need. Because when I read those review on fb, all just positive review. Too positive until I dun really can believe to them. sweat.gif
Jackofree
post Apr 22 2019, 12:07 PM

165 posts

just go gguard glenmarie and look for jason. You wont regret
widget
post Apr 22 2019, 02:33 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Apr 22 2019, 11:55 AM)
I see, no wonder the price so cheap.

This is what honest review I need. Because when I read those review on fb, all just positive review. Too positive until I dun really can believe to them. sweat.gif
As previous poster commented, go for well established brands like Ceramic Pro, GGuard if you are willing to spend.
Else, normal wax or polish for cheaper alternative
TSclement5949
post Apr 22 2019, 04:29 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

If my budget is around 1k for a sedan, will it be too low?
driftmeister
post Apr 22 2019, 04:33 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Apr 22 2019, 04:29 PM)
If my budget is around 1k for a sedan, will it be too low?
Where is your location? I can suggest a place which is reasonably price and good quality.

This post has been edited by driftmeister: May 6 2019, 11:26 PM
TSclement5949
post Apr 22 2019, 04:41 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Apr 22 2019, 04:33 PM)
Where is your location? I can suggest a place which is reasonably price and good quality.

Hi bro, my area is puchong. Any recommendations? If the quality and price ok, I don’t mind travel a bit
TSclement5949
post Apr 22 2019, 04:41 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(Jackofree @ Apr 22 2019, 12:07 PM)
just go gguard glenmarie and look for jason. You wont regret
Bro, I know they are good but for sure they will charge quite high price
Ginny88
post Apr 22 2019, 04:49 PM

1,032 posts

High priced coating is also a waste of money. Just stick to normal waxing.

TSclement5949
post Apr 22 2019, 04:57 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Apr 22 2019, 04:49 PM)
High priced coating is also a waste of money. Just stick to normal waxing.
ya, agreed. some coating need 2k+ to do, I would think to respray or wrap with that money rather than coating.

This post has been edited by clement5949: Apr 22 2019, 04:57 PM
cempedaklife
post Apr 22 2019, 05:07 PM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Apr 22 2019, 11:35 AM)

My honest review?
i thought their car wash is machine one. if melawati. means the carwash is the machine carwash in the opposite petronas station?
i dont like machine washing in general.

used to wash my car before their rebrand to sensha coating.
zuozi
post Apr 22 2019, 05:15 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Apr 21 2019, 03:42 PM)
Hi guys, does anyone tried sensha car coat?

if got, lai lai, give me ur review of their service and your experience pls.

I been washing my new car for 2 months myself and now I am truly tired to do so.

So thinking to do car coat to make my car shine 99 and easier to wash.

since my car everyday will be park under sheltered.

besides, now my car got a lot watermark and some scratches, so I believe they can do polish and coat to make it smooth and shine.

Please correct me if am wrong with my idea on coating.

Thanks in advance
Personal I don't think all this worth for what you spending if you really want to do it I suggest watch this video for your preference
https://youtu.be/KY-8KyRrOuE
widget
post Apr 23 2019, 09:30 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Apr 22 2019, 05:07 PM)
i thought their car wash is machine one. if melawati. means the carwash is the machine carwash in the opposite petronas station?
i dont like machine washing in general.

used to wash my car before their rebrand to sensha coating.
Yup, their shop is opposite Petronas Wangsa Melawati and behind the shop is the always crowded Restoran Nasi Ulam.
Their car wash using high-pressure pipe, not the machine one like at BHP, Jalan Genting Kelang.
cempedaklife
post Apr 23 2019, 10:57 AM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Apr 23 2019, 09:30 AM)
Yup, their shop is opposite Petronas Wangsa Melawati and behind the shop is the always crowded Restoran Nasi Ulam.
Their car wash using high-pressure pipe, not the machine one like at BHP, Jalan Genting Kelang.
so their car wash in the opposite petronas is good? never try ler.
widget
post Apr 23 2019, 11:02 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Apr 23 2019, 10:57 AM)
so their car wash in the opposite petronas is good? never try ler.
I prefer 1Shine at Taman Melawati or at Giant Setapak

This post has been edited by widget: Apr 23 2019, 11:03 AM
Jackofree
post Apr 23 2019, 12:11 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Apr 22 2019, 04:41 PM)
Bro, I know they are good but for sure they will charge quite high price
I did mine at gguard for 1.8k. Free 1 time maintenance and also if you have minor scratches within 3 years, they help you polish it off for free biggrin.gif
ejan_
post Apr 23 2019, 01:02 PM

148 posts

coating still cant protect paint chip right?

0.0155sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:00 AM