choosing second hand phone and brands compare

SUSMhd shah
post Apr 20 2019, 07:54 PM, updated 5y ago

317 posts

as too many users I have very small budget, lost my phone and need new one
looking for second hand as I can't afford new with good specs

1- should I stick with known brand or the new brans like vivo, oppo has some reliability?
I remember my wife bought ex-mobile and couldn't repair the phone after 18 months

2- what is the long term effect of small crack on the phone screen side, now it's ok but could it advance and affect the screen?

This post has been edited by Mhd shah: Apr 21 2019, 01:05 AM
SUSMhd shah
post Apr 21 2019, 01:04 AM

317 posts

I spent sometime looking for user reviews about Oppo on GsmArina most users claim the company don't support the phones with updates and their camera is not good
SUSMhd shah
post Apr 21 2019, 01:06 AM

317 posts

users of Vivo seems less annoyed by the software update or hardware specs

but I read some complaint about speed and performence
fat16
post Apr 25 2019, 09:17 AM

4,582 posts

realme from oppo. said will have android 9 pie update.
SUSMhd shah
post Apr 25 2019, 01:49 PM

317 posts

I bought HTC desire 12, speed, space and stability ok but very bad software
it's designed for simple users just want things to work
allow very small control on the phone network, security or functions
don't allow to control which app allowed to which functionality or network, you need to disable functions for each app from each app configuration
HTC launcher "sense" and keyboard are much slower than Lenovo or Samsung
said it's 5.5 but I didn't feel difference than my previous lenovo 5 inch
beebee1314
post Apr 30 2019, 01:03 PM

1,683 posts

Can try Realme 2 Pro. On paper, specs are good. Shopee selling RM899. Probably gonna be another Xiaomi in the making, after Realme splitting from Oppo.

Or you can wait till Realme 3 Pro out. Better processor SND710 (but ram max is 6gb).
yeezai
post May 14 2019, 10:49 AM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

oppo is better than vivo for me ...
beebee1314
post May 17 2019, 11:31 AM

1,683 posts

I have oppo and huawei. Previously Samsung and xiaomi. All my phones are midrange.

Oppo A3s touch screen not really sensitive. Can be annoying at times. But battery is very good even when keep watching movies.

Huawei nova 4e battery is really annoying. Even fast charging is useless coz in the end, still must find charger to charge. Camera very good

Samsung midrange was galaxy note 3 neo. Quite lousy though one of the best midrange at that time.

Redmi note 4 camera is horrible, but battery and performance wise, can say best at its segment.

You can try realme. It's the separate of oppo, thus don't expect the tech to be too far off from oppo. But on paper wise, seems the best so far. Read online, says realme phones laggy even with 8gb ram.
BeruangTocang
post May 24 2019, 08:15 PM

200 posts

Stakat fb..web browsing..whatsapp..galaxy note 4 pun dh ok bos
benjaminyap
post May 31 2019, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(Mhd shah @ Apr 20 2019, 07:54 PM)
as too many users I have very small budget, lost my phone and need new one
looking for second hand as I can't afford new with good specs

1- should I stick with known brand or the new brans like vivo, oppo has some reliability?
          I remember my wife bought ex-mobile and couldn't repair the phone after 18 months

2- what is the long term effect of small crack on the phone screen side, now it's ok but could it advance and affect the screen?
Just get some budget phone, but also at least can be used. Maybe try realme 2pro or the 3pro. still below 1k anyhow.
7cantona
post Jun 1 2019, 04:42 PM

586 posts

if buy 2nd hand, stick with known brand nod.gif more good quality 1...

0.0106sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:38 AM