Vehicle Below 130K, Wondering which the best choice

TSChr1z
post Apr 20 2019, 04:05 PM, updated 5y ago

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Hi All sifus ~

Recently wanted to check which is the worth buying SUV / 4WD car in the malaysia market. MYR 130 k <

3 / 5 years unlimited warranty

Not limited to the brands.

Any comments ?
zuozi
post Apr 20 2019, 04:25 PM

881 posts

QUOTE(Chr1z @ Apr 20 2019, 04:05 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Hi All sifus ~

Recently wanted to check which is the worth buying SUV / 4WD car in the malaysia market. MYR 130 k <

Any comments ?
People here most obviously will ask you go for x70 or top up abit get something blah , since you can internet then check over internet review YouTube review not local one decide and grab , like I'm Subaru Forester fans but I just don't like the CVT so Will keep waiting until non CVT version
axtray
post Apr 20 2019, 05:19 PM

707 posts

X70 or civic turbo?

Or wait for the new Mazda 3
adamhzm90
post Apr 20 2019, 11:14 PM

1,269 posts

X70
Forester
Vx
Cx-5
Tucson
techm
post Apr 20 2019, 11:23 PM

120 posts

New or used SUV?
SUV or by 4WD you meant pick up trucks?
City driving or occasional mild off road? (2WD or 4WD) ? Many SUV are just FWD.

SUV:
X70 can get FWD/4WD version < 130k
Subaru XV & Forester you can get for < 130k, AWD SUVs.
CX-5 can get, but 2WD version.

Dunno about others.

Pickup trucks you can get plenty with 4WD.

TSChr1z
post Apr 21 2019, 01:27 PM

I guess i will go for new since nowadays most of the cars are covered with unlimited mileage warranty including service fees & all the parts changes.

Checked CX 5 ( Roomy enough but tech wise a bit lack off ) & X70 ( need to wait for 2 months + for the highest specs / overall interior are abit small )

My partner got one forester not bad overall but just not my type.

@sifu adam, hyundai probably not.

Im an outdoor kind, not much off road but probably fishing.

Pickup trucks are thinking about Triton, Hilux, Ranger or Dmax

Haval H2 is so cheap in price but not sure about quality
thx2012
post Apr 21 2019, 01:55 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(Chr1z @ Apr 21 2019, 01:27 PM)
I guess i will go for new since nowadays most of the cars are covered with unlimited mileage warranty including service fees & all the parts changes.

Checked CX 5 ( Roomy enough but tech wise a bit lack off ) & X70 ( need to wait for 2 months + for the highest specs / overall interior are abit small )

why buy SUV car? u family got 5 to 7 person?

SUV look very Uncle driving leh, if I am you, I would not buy SUV Car, look too uncle...

buy the C segment Car look more sporty...

for example, Toyota CHR, Honda Civic, Mazda 3
legioss
post May 13 2019, 05:42 PM

463 posts

1. CX5
2. Forester
Bjorn1688
post May 13 2019, 09:51 PM

1,924 posts

Get a Mazda CX5, I wouldn't recommend a pickup unless you will use it very often for heavy duty usage, very cumbersome to drive and a lot of replacement parts aren't cheap chief among which are the tyres.
Pugbunny
post May 13 2019, 11:48 PM

664 posts

X70 nowadays no need two months la. Just go to X70 FB can see many SA comment ready stocks.

If space is your concern, then AWD Forestor lo
BktRaja
post May 14 2019, 12:02 PM

33 posts

To me the interior of CX5 is much smaller than X70.

You need to decide first, SUV or puckup truck.

If SUV below 130k and not the Forester, then tome X70 is the best option here. Else can check with Kia if they have good discount for the Sportage.

se800i
post May 14 2019, 03:08 PM

1,893 posts

QUOTE(Chr1z @ Apr 20 2019, 05:05 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Hi All sifus ~

Any comments ?
strong advise you to buy X70 premium

0.0128sec    0.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 04:23 PM