Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )


Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Question about PC, Just Wanna Ask about the PC

views
     
TSWowItsNice23 P
post Apr 20 2019, 01:43 AM, updated 3 months ago

New Member
*
Group: Probation
Posts: 1

Joined: Apr 2019
From: Bandar Sunway , Selangor


Guys , Just a Quick Question.....
My PC was 10 Years Already , So i wanted to upgrade for Photo editing and other purposes.
So This is My Specification

user posted image
user posted image

Just wanna ask that is my PC support 64-bit window 7 ?
cuz there are some program which i copied like Adobe Cs6 from my HDD can't run on this pc.
Please Help me out guys...And also recommend me what to upgrade next. Thanks !
netmatrix
post Apr 22 2019, 03:16 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,801

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Zion


The processor is ok. But lacks some speed. But it is quad core though. So multi core reliant programs should be ok.

You wanna do video, needs at least 8GB or more ram. And your board only supports DDR2 ram. From what i know only 2GB DDR2 officially available in Malaysia. But if you look at internet you can find 4GB DDR2 ram. Technically your board can support those ram since it is listed as max 16GB total. But it is somewhat risky to buy generic brand ram.

The other thing that could bump up the overall speed is changing to SSD drive.

But all in you must see if it is worth salvaging a 10 years old pc for tough job like video editing compared to buying a new one.
Kristal.S
post Apr 26 2019, 11:55 AM

'Du Du Du'
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,001

Joined: Apr 2018
QUOTE(WowItsNice23 @ Apr 20 2019, 01:43 AM)
Guys , Just a Quick Question.....
My PC was 10 Years Already , So i wanted to upgrade for Photo editing and other purposes.
So This is My Specification

user posted image
user posted image

Just wanna ask that is my PC support 64-bit window 7 ?
cuz there are some program which i copied like Adobe Cs6 from my HDD can't run on this pc.
Please Help me out guys...And also recommend me what to upgrade next. Thanks !
*
What would be your budget if you were to upgrade?
Karvrenko
post Apr 26 2019, 12:00 PM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 23

Joined: Jan 2019
From: Moscow
Rather buy a new pc for photo editing work than upgrading this pc..
zeese
post Apr 26 2019, 03:47 PM

Warning Level
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,555

Joined: Jan 2005
From: Kuala Lumpur
Here's are some of what you can do, if u want to use the same pc.

-upgrade the processor to modded xeon E5450 (it is quad core 3.0ghz).
-use ssd hard disk (difference is like night and day)...
-upgrade your video card.. this is definitely useful for graphic editing.. Usually, the limitation is the power the video card can draw from motherboard. Old motherboards only provide limited power supply to video card.

As for upgrading RAM, iinm, if you're using 32 bit version of windows, the maximum ram it can support/utilize is 4GB only. Therefore, it's useless if you increase the ram size.

This post has been edited by zeese: Apr 26 2019, 03:48 PM
Rachel Stinson P
post May 22 2019, 04:06 PM

New Member
*
Group: Probation
Posts: 15

Joined: May 2019


No, your PC is 32-bit operating system, the 64-bit processor would not run at its full capability on it . I will recommend buying a new one ,if its affordable
as it would be much better then a long taken headache of handling problems smile.gif.
Smooth video editing etc needs plenty of RAM
else, please do use SSD hard drive and perform necessary upgrades .
Best of luck, I hope the issue resolves

7cantona
post May 23 2019, 08:22 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 409

Joined: Apr 2019

QUOTE(WowItsNice23 @ Apr 20 2019, 01:43 AM)
Guys , Just a Quick Question.....
My PC was 10 Years Already , So i wanted to upgrade for Photo editing and other purposes.
So This is My Specification

user posted image
user posted image

Just wanna ask that is my PC support 64-bit window 7 ?
cuz there are some program which i copied like Adobe Cs6 from my HDD can't run on this pc.
Please Help me out guys...And also recommend me what to upgrade next. Thanks !
*
buy a new 1 better unsure.gif
Satori 14118a
post Jun 11 2019, 09:16 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 375

Joined: Sep 2014


QUOTE(WowItsNice23 @ Apr 20 2019, 01:43 AM)
user posted image

Just wanna ask that is my PC support 64-bit window 7 ?
cuz there are some program which i copied like Adobe Cs6 from my HDD can't run on this pc.
Please Help me out guys...And also recommend me what to upgrade next. Thanks !
*
Installed 32-bit binary. So, nope, 64-bit programs won't run.



Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0693sec    3.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th June 2019 - 02:57 PM