Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Boss keep hinting increment, But I just started working

views

TS123help
post Apr 19 2019, 07:45 AM, updated 5y ago

33 posts

Hi guys, I’m a fresh graduate that just joined roughly 7 months. Throughout my time in the company, I completed a few projects here and there and recently I took a lead in one of the IT projects to come up with a prototype for client.

Before this, my boss hinted me about a special increment after I completed past projects and just yesterday he asked me to do well for this project so there’s a chance for special increment.

Any thoughts in this ? Anybody gotten this treatment before ? All is just a lie to get employee to work harder ? 🤔
jian5481
post Apr 19 2019, 07:59 AM

Enthusiast
778 posts

QUOTE(123help @ Apr 19 2019, 07:45 AM)
Hi guys, I’m a fresh graduate that just joined roughly 7 months. Throughout my time in the company, I completed a few projects here and there and recently I took a lead in one of the IT projects to come up with a prototype for client.

Before this, my boss hinted me about a special increment after I completed past projects and just yesterday he asked me to do well for this project so there’s a chance for special increment.

Any thoughts in this ? Anybody gotten this treatment before ? All is just a lie to get employee to work harder ? 🤔
Only time will tell. It depends on the manager. No one here knows who your manager is or if he had given this before to others. I've had a manager who said will give this give that but towards the end, they were all empty promises. I also had a manager who gave me two increments within my first 9 months in the company. Just continue to perform and you will eventually be rewarded, one way or another.
COOLPINK
post Apr 19 2019, 08:02 AM

Look at all my stars!!
3,263 posts

if he wanted to give you and increment he will do it already instead of giving you promises........just saying.
kentmeng