University foundation ipts can apply degree ipta?, Can asasi IPTS can apply IPTA degree?

TSShiroi3 P
post Apr 18 2019, 08:18 PM, updated 5y ago

Probation

Hi, I'm now study at Xiamen University Malaysia(which is IPTS uni) by taking a foundation in science. Can I apply and get into the IPTA university(like UTM) if I was finish my foundation course in the next year? Is this possible?? Thank you.
CyberSetan
post Apr 19 2019, 12:54 AM

-KNowLEdGe BRiNGs FEaR-
2,481 posts

QUOTE(Shiroi3 @ Apr 18 2019, 08:18 PM)
Hi, I'm now study at Xiamen University Malaysia(which is IPTS uni) by taking a foundation in science. Can I apply and get into the IPTA university(like UTM) if I was finish my foundation course in the next year? Is this possible?? Thank you.
No.

IPTA does not recognize IPTS 'foundation' programs....

Get yourself either - STPM, Govt. Matrics, Diploma - apply for IPTA via UPU if you are Malaysian... If you have A-Levels, deal directly with the IPTA...
Ares187
post Apr 19 2019, 01:53 AM

1,096 posts

Sadly cannot . Can i know why you wanna go to IPTA when you started in IPTS ?
mycolumn
post Apr 19 2019, 07:14 AM

2,078 posts

If im not mistaken, foundation in private uni doesn't lead you to ipta. If you wanna go for ipta, why dun go for stpm?
iSean
post Apr 19 2019, 09:16 PM

iz old liao.
4,352 posts

QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Apr 19 2019, 12:54 AM)
No.

Get yourself either - STPM, Govt. Matrics, Diploma - apply for IPTA via UPU if you are Malaysian... If you have A-Levels, deal directly with the IPTA...
*Cough* Unless you from those Government Supported PTPTN for Foundation University might have chance.
Technically they did have an option for "LAIN-LAIN" , "Diploma / Setaraf" and "Matrikulasi / Asasi" category.

But then by the time TS received UPU Results, I am pretty sure he already doing Degree somewhere else.

If TS interested in doing Engineering, I think UM/UKM might accept you but you need to pay unsubsidized price of RM 75-90k

This post has been edited by iSean: Apr 19 2019, 09:19 PM
TSShiroi3 P
post Apr 20 2019, 08:59 AM

Probation

QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Apr 19 2019, 12:54 AM)
No.

Sad cry.gif
TSShiroi3 P
post Apr 20 2019, 09:02 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Apr 19 2019, 01:53 AM)
Sadly cannot . Can i know why you wanna go to IPTA when you started in IPTS ?
Because I saw a post from UTM said that foundation ipts has a category in the apply of UPU or somthing, which is diploma setaraf if not mistaken.
TSShiroi3 P
post Apr 20 2019, 09:07 AM

Probation

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Apr 19 2019, 07:14 AM)

If im not mistaken, foundation in private uni doesn't lead you to ipta. If you wanna go for ipta, why dun go for stpm?

Because I saw this...

https://pictr.com/images/2019/04/20/0RK4MY.md.png
iSean
post Apr 20 2019, 09:28 AM

iz old liao.
4,352 posts

QUOTE(Shiroi3 @ Apr 20 2019, 09:07 AM)
This option was only recently added this year. If you reference from my join UPUOnline link.
When I was in 2017, this option was not available. laugh.gif

Can try, but make sure your CGPA high enough then you can masuk.
If want play safe then go IPTS Diploma / Official Recognized Pre-U Programs i.e. AUSMAT / A-Level (EdExcel/Cambridge)

This post has been edited by iSean: Apr 20 2019, 09:31 AM
mxn.76 P
post Nov 18 2019, 09:20 AM

Probation

Hi Shiroi can i know where do you study now? because i am from ipts foundation and i wanna apply my degree at ipta uni

0.0174sec    0.16    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:29 AM