Should I buy property for investment currently?
TSFinancier
Apr 18 2019, 08:08 PM, updated 7y ago

Is it better buy house currently in this economic climate? Is RM500k new condo in PJ worth its price? Completion date is 2022.
Heard a lot of people say housing bubble, housing bubble, property price too high...
But if the project only complete in 2022, is it safe to assume that by 2022 property prices will increase again, if the housing bubble pop within this year or next year?
ManutdGiggs
Apr 18 2019, 09:15 PM
We simply attempt to be fearful when others are greedy and to be greedy only when others are fearful.
Wb
Bjorn1688
Apr 18 2019, 10:58 PM
If not now when?
TSFinancier
Apr 18 2019, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Apr 18 2019, 10:58 PM) When the next housing bubble come..some say next year...
Bjorn1688
Apr 18 2019, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(Financier @ Apr 18 2019, 11:02 PM) When the next housing bubble come..some say next year... I'd love to borrow their crystal balls.
airtawarian
Apr 19 2019, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(Financier @ Apr 18 2019, 08:08 PM) Is it better buy house currently in this economic climate? Is RM500k new condo in PJ worth its price? Completion date is 2022. Heard a lot of people say housing bubble, housing bubble, property price too high... But if the project only complete in 2022, is it safe to assume that by 2022 property prices will increase again, if the housing bubble pop within this year or next year? Dont be rushing to buy. I Can assure You property is and still dropping. There many few hundred thousand are still and is being built around Klang Valley. Be a wise buyer. Dont listen to Sohai flipper developers. Survey base on buyer markets not Sohai agents
stereobiru
Apr 19 2019, 02:28 AM
the price of the house in future really can't be predicted... as 3 year ago, i got an offer prima house at melaka during that time is 205k... luckly i dont proceed to buy during that time.. because now, the price already reduced to 145k..and i already grab it..hehe
my advise, u do a research..if u think the current price is reasonable, just proceed it..if not, leave it la
jimmyng
Apr 19 2019, 11:09 PM

You can always try google some info or make some due diligence research before investing.
travis8481
Apr 21 2019, 03:53 PM
All investment got risk, just depend how deep ur pocket. I believe high risk high return
Jay_AX
Apr 23 2019, 01:34 AM

it depends on the property itself. some new projects are not very profitable, while most subsales along mrt2 may be profitable.
x132755
Apr 25 2019, 12:52 PM
Depend on you. Afford then buy.. not afford then dun buy..