Investment AURORA @ SUBANG JAYA CITY CENTRE, dto PROJECT 001

holypredator
post Jun 1 2019, 09:35 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Apr 18 2019, 02:00 PM)
but this one macam will sell better than lot15. With lower price psf, larger units, not facing tnb, less units @ 234 units compared to 361 units, lower dense.
So are you regretting lot 15 now? heard they are giving 8% bumi discount for this project... same as cantara.

You could have gotten 1k+sqf for about RM500k if what the rumor pricing is right + your Bumi + referral + loyalty

and oh yea if you participate in dto... you get even more discount... it is pretty much a steal for you to get a 1k+ property in subang for less than RM500k

This post has been edited by holypredator: Jun 1 2019, 09:38 PM
holypredator
post Jun 1 2019, 09:59 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(naqib0307 @ May 11 2019, 02:53 PM)
Building name voting just started

Can choose from the names suggested by sdp and community

1) Neu Isola
2) avento
3) kireina
4) modera
5) ohana
6) isola 2
7) orion
8) novo isola
9) aurora
Personally I would go for isola 2

Neu Isola - I don't even know how do you pronounce neu? New? Ne-U? Noi (as in german pronunciation for neu)
Avento - Macam Aventador, sound too edgy
Kireina - Karina from mobile legend? People would sure need you to spell it out
Modera - Just sound lame... Mo-Di-Ra or Mo-Deh-Ra or Mo-Der-Ra
Ohana - Hawaii ke? Ohana means family?
Orion - Chinese people will call it OH-LEON
Novo Isola - 5 syllabus ... too long
Aurora - Not many people can pronounce this tongue twisting name...

The best name is always without the need to pronounce the letter R. Not suitable for Asians.. Also... don't use names that needs people to spell it out OR if they have multiple ways of saying it..

This post has been edited by holypredator: Jun 1 2019, 10:01 PM
holypredator
post Jun 1 2019, 10:54 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Jun 1 2019, 10:18 PM)
I voted for Isola 2. And that time it was the highest vote. Easy. Beside isola, name it isola 2  hahaha
Is it confirmed that it is beside Isola? Cause that area is not cleared nor fenced up yet.

I'm might think it is the one beside Sauja OR the one in front on casa tiara (the small piece of land fenced up just right beside the TnB)
holypredator
post Jun 2 2019, 01:07 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Jun 2 2019, 12:34 AM)
more probably is beside isola (hint given is walking distance to empire) and the name voting also is ISOLA proposed by sdp. cannot be beside saujana, that one is proposed for soho. small piece beside tnb what i see is the workers @ lot15 construction punya house/hostel plus from what i heard, the plan for that plot is for office / tnb office.
The land beside saujana is walking distance to empire. I doubt naming it Isola 2 actually mean anything. It is still within SJCC anyway.

When lot 15 officially launched, the area was cleared and fenced though.

Anyway, we shall see cause anything is possible. IF what TS said is true about the DTO project being built on a 1.66 acres land, then I believe it should be referring to the land beside Isola cause it is exactly 1.66 acres or perhaps TS already knew that the land size there is 1.66 acres and just said they are building on a 1.66 acres land.

I am actually more interested to know what they are going to build on the fenced up land in front of lot 15. The green fencing is empty but the blue fencing like you said could be the construction workers' accommodation.

Also the land belongs to SDP so I don't think there will be a TNB office there unless SDP sold that area.

It would be great if the entire stretch of land (Forget the idea of SOHO) in front of the LRT being built as a entertainment mall or place [biggest mall in selangor perhaps...] It would certainly drive up the land value of SS16. I believe the traffic there is manageable considering that the big drainage can be sealed up and covert it to a third road lane + pedestrian walk way (This was the initial plan that was agreed with the subang jaya municipal council)

This post has been edited by holypredator: Jun 2 2019, 01:10 AM
holypredator
post Jun 2 2019, 10:25 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Jun 2 2019, 02:45 AM)
Some of the names are no worse than what AK names their developments.

I do like Aurora reminds me of Aurora Borealis and Aurora, Colorado.

Not big into Novo or Neu or New or Baru in town or building names. Usually only means something not as good.
What is AK?

Aurora got too many Rs, not pronunciation friendly.

Name should always be simple for buildings so that your friends or anyone who wants to find you can easily key it on their google map.

holypredator
post Aug 7 2019, 12:31 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

I honestly felt that Sime Darby Property Management is very bad in decision making.

The Lot 15 is not sold off and only 60+% take up rate yet they go and launch another service apartment nearby with even lower density.

The last time I visited the sales gallery during Raya, the SA says that Lot 15 is almost completely sold off and only left a few units. Typical SA lies cause the recent shareholder report shows only 60+% take up rate. If almost sold off, makes no sense for them to advertise so much right now. Cantara is almost sold off at 90% take up rate based on the shareholder report hence you can't see many advertisement on Cantara these days but you still can see banners for Lot 15 constantly pushing on high rebates.

Don't Sime know they are cannibalizing the Lot 15 sales by introducing a new project with similar or even better features at lower price nearby? I thought it would be a high density low end apartment but that is not the case.

On top of that, service apartment supply is too great yet they still go on building more.

What they should have done is to introduce their mall concept or commercial complex in front of the LRT. Build traffic and demand there, sell off the lot 15 THEN only move on to build other service apartments.

I can guarantee Lot 15 sales will stagnant badly seeing that they are introducing a lower density project that is within walking distance to empire & subang parade while not having a freaking TnB in front.

Sime management team are really incompetent ... SMH

holypredator
post Aug 7 2019, 05:12 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Aug 7 2019, 03:03 PM)
If Lot 15 is preferable.. Sure already sold out... But... Until now still selling.. Bcos of biggest drawback ===> huge TNB station just in front of building...
Sime darby top management said in the news that they think Lot 15 will be completely sold out by July 2017.

Sime darby people are so funny.

If Lot 15 is based on their original plan then yes... I agree that Lot 15 will sell like hot cakes.. but instead they are doing all these stupid things and expect it to sell well.

The original plan back in 2012 :

It was proposed by MPSJ that they will cover up the entire stretch of large drain and widen the road hence reducing traffic. This is followed with a new mall with a link bridge to the Suave (The current Lot 15), which allows the residence to have easy access to the mall and the LRT.

It is the last piece of land that is within the SJCC project with such connectivity. Back then, the TnB wasn't there either...

At that time, the Lot 15 concept was unbeatable... it was the most perfect service apartment project in the area...

Even with the TnB constructed, people are still quite positive about the project when Sime first announced the SJCC TOD development. But it seems that non of those are happening. There won't be a link bridge connecting to the mall for Lot 15, the mall doesn't even seem to be happening anytime soon and there is no news on the road widening (covering up the drainage) either.

On top of all that shit, this stupid Sime Darby go on and announce a new service apartment with lower density.

I don't know if Sime Darby management team are all highly paid retarded dungus or they just want to screw themselves over.

They should have announce that they are going to build a mall and a link bridge for Lot 15, that will drive the sales up so that they can clear the project. Plus, seeing that there is an oversupply of service apartments, it is a good time for them to build up their TOD plan with the mall THEN when that area is fully established, launch the rest of the service apartments which will be easy for them to sell (increased appeal in that area + property demand should recovered by then)
holypredator
post Aug 7 2019, 05:44 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Aug 7 2019, 05:33 PM)
SD know they are not good in commercial.. See their previous projects in AD.. All become ghost buildings... Then some more... Mall concept no more as magic stick for most of the developers... SD know their shortage... Is better to concentrate in township development rather than commercial...most of the developers will build residence units rather than commercial / mall due to cash flow and capex...
UOA business park is there and LRT is there. It is the perfect choice for a mall. The area is building traction and all it needs now is a new commercial mall to revitalise that area. More so an entertainment complex.

No point constantly shoving service apartment in an area full of service residences already with no new attractions.

Otherwise their SJCC TOD project is more like tumpang nearby old amenities and make it sound like a gimmick.

holypredator
post Aug 7 2019, 05:46 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(findingdory @ Aug 7 2019, 05:44 PM)
Keyboard warrior self proclaimed to be property guru again intruded this post to tell sdp should do this and should do that.
Big corporates have their strategies and plans which aren’t just looking at shallow surface items
#justsaying
Tell that to their 60% lot 15 take up rate which they projected to be completely sold before July 2017 whistling.gif

Big corporate also run by humans.. you thought they run by robbots? Kodak and Nokia, one of the largest MNC in the world back in the days will also make stupid decisions and screw themselves over.

With Aurora in place, highly doubt it will help Lot 15 sales. Even stupid people would know it would canabalise their own project sales.

This post has been edited by holypredator: Aug 7 2019, 05:50 PM
holypredator
post Aug 7 2019, 07:32 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Aug 7 2019, 06:11 PM)
LOT 15 for SD just a peanut... They just need to move forward... To generate cash flow and profits through development... Like you say... Lot 15 already 2 years since launched... So is time for SD to launch the next project... Just admit... LOT 15 is not 'hot' as many buyers hope it to be...
Is not just about Lot 15..... it's about their entire land in SS16.

Think about it, if they do not have any new appeal to their SJCC ... it's no different from spamming more service apartment in that area.

Already mentioned countless time, now is not the time to build more service apartments seeing that it is overly saturated.

The only way out is to focus on increasing SJCC appeal then when the saturation is reduced, they can sell every single residential properties there like hot cakes.

I do not know what is their strategy for Aurora is but if it is low density, it won't be low end.... if it is similar in specs with Lot 15, they are killing themselves equally cause you are pitting people to choose between a property within walking distance to train station and big aeon against the other with empire and subang parade.

Both Lot 15 and Aurora has it flaws too.... Lot 15 with a TnB infront while Aurora has a toyota service center right opposite.... Aurora propbably will have it worst cause it is located in a junction where traffic always pile up during rush hour and on top of that they are located at the corner of the city meaning to travel around they need to turn a big round every time (Not that it is a major factor but it is still considered a downfall compared to Lot 15).

Having said that.... I don't think either would do well when there is no new appeal to the place....
holypredator
post Aug 11 2019, 01:21 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Aug 11 2019, 12:33 PM)
Having service centre in front better than tnb stn. Aurora so near esg,  i thnk will sell better than lot 15, will b good for collecting rental
I don't think everyone have the same thought as you.

Otherwise, they would have bought Isola, which is slightly cheaper PSF when Lot 15 launched and there are quite a few vacant units if I'm not mistaken hence it is not even second hand and you can instantly start renting rather than waiting for the project to be completed.

In terms of specification, according to the SA (not my opinion), Isola is mid-high spec whereas Lot 15 is the highest spec for service apartment from Sime so far. Not sure if this has anything to do with the sales but to me the main factor is the walk ability to the train station. Isola is not near enough to be considered within walking distance to the LRT.

In my opinion, the "Main" factor that Lot 15 take up rate was very good during the initial stage (bear in mind that time it was around RM1k+ psf ) because they must have been enticed to Sime development, with sime constantly talking about TOD and SJCC and also with the land in front of the LRT has been fenced up.... it made sense to buy Lot 15 seeing that Sime might be executing their original SJCC plan (to build a mall, link bridge to lot 15 and cover the drainage etc.).

Now seeing that Sime going ahead to build more service apartment instead of actually accomplishing their "TOD" plan, Lot 15 sales would likely not move and the cannibalization doesn't help either.

Not sure if the "Aurora" would receive well or not but I believe it would be lukewarm like Isola at best depending on the pricing. If it is going to be similar to Lot 15.... then the consumers will have to decide whether the distance to LRT + Big Aeon is more worth it or the distance to empire + subang parade is more worth it. We have yet to see what they are offering for Aurora so we need to wait and see..
holypredator
post Aug 29 2019, 11:42 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Aug 29 2019, 11:21 PM)
This time... Their carpark should has multiple entry points at ground and  middle level... That much better than Lot 15...which owners need to climb few levels to reach the car park
Where got SA having multi entry point... it either means lack of security or will cost more to maintain higher security.

The carpark for Aurora of course lower level.... so little units for entire project....
holypredator
post Aug 29 2019, 11:42 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Aug 29 2019, 11:21 PM)
This time... Their carpark should has multiple entry points at ground and  middle level... That much better than Lot 15...which owners need to climb few levels to reach the car park
Where got SA having multi entry point... it either means lack of security or will cost more to maintain higher security.

The carpark for Aurora of course lower level.... so little units for entire project....
holypredator
post Aug 31 2019, 08:55 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Aug 31 2019, 05:12 PM)
The design is much better than Lot 15... No block facing block... Facing facilities units come with Subang Jaya view.... Car park easy to reach... Practical layout...

Turn off is facade design a bit out dated...
We have little information on the layout and so far based on the info that I can gather via participating the DTO, it looks like it is going to be a mid range project (as far as I can gather at least).

Nevertheless, based on actual known facts (location wise etc.)

I can guarantee you that Aurora area won't be as quite as compared to Lot 15. That area is very busy throughout the day and it gets quite noisy especially during working hours with cars coming in and out of parking, the service center in front working and of course it is just right beside and behind the federal highway. It is not "pasar" noisy but it is not a quiet place.

Lot 15 on the other hand is pure silent throughout the day and night because of its location.

Car park easy to reach wise, well... can't argue with that seeing that it is super low unit density.... hence I believe there would be lesser car park levels.

The thing I am curious about is if there is any commercial units on the ground floor. Sime website stated that it is a service apartment and not condo so it would be interesting to see how many commercial units they have to cater for a small density project.

Another thing is, although it has only 210 units, it has only 1 tower (correct me if I am wrong) hence I wonder the how many floors will there be and how dense each floor will it be. Lot 15 has about 361 units but it has 2 towers hence there will be about 180+ units per tower.

Also, aurora has 3+1 bedder (big units) whereas lot 15 biggest unit (the 1k sqf... and that is also 2 bedder only) has about only 10+ units while the rest are mostly the 1+1 type especially in tower A. This could mean that although Aurora is lower density in terms of number of units, it might be higher density in terms of occupants seeing that it has 3+1 and quite a few larger units.

holypredator
post Sep 2 2019, 10:39 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Icon01 @ Sep 2 2019, 09:09 AM)

Been to the sales galley, only scale model of the condo and layout. No show unit available as yet.

Price about 800/sf

Maintenance fee 0.43/sf exclude sinking fund
that is really expensive (maintenance fee)

Based on the layout shown... is it 3 lifts servicing each floor in the middle with each floor having 7 units to the right and 7 units to the left?

holypredator
post Sep 7 2019, 01:14 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Sep 6 2019, 11:19 PM)
Price at luxury range... About 900psf.
Are you sure?

I've just looked at the brochure... god damn it looks like those low end service apartment...

The facility area is so small... it's only half of the building floor.

You know a project is not a luxury one when they do not have the "Infinity pool"

Compare it to Lot 15 .... it makes Lot 15 look like a Crazy high end apartment.

There is no way in hell Aurora is priced around 900psf with that kind of set up.

Seriously... even the Grand SS15 is more luxury than aurora.

3 lifts servicing 12 units per floor.

Hack, I don't think Aurora is lower density than Lot 15. Lesser units yes but not lower density.

About 24 units are 550 sqf while the rest 186 units are at 788sqf 2 bed rooms setup and 1,158sqf 3+1 bed rooms setup

If you assume 1 room = 1 person living, that is a total of min 654 people will be living in the building (654 rooms total)

Lot 15 only has 608 rooms. (all the +1 rooms are study rooms, even the 1k sqf also designed with 2 rooms and the study room cannot fit beds)

This post has been edited by holypredator: Sep 7 2019, 01:19 AM
holypredator
post Sep 10 2019, 08:10 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(leongzhi @ Sep 10 2019, 05:46 PM)
Waterfront haha. The one next to SDMC. If I were to pick between the 2, Aurora seems better psf.
Aurora is how much PSF?
holypredator
post Sep 11 2019, 07:56 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(SJCCarea @ Sep 11 2019, 02:58 PM)
Actually price starts from 759 psqft onwards for non Bumi.

Still very low considering ISOLA next door subsale transacted price psqft are much higher.

If you’re keen I recommend dropping by the gallery before 15th September as that’s the deadline for cheque collection.
What is the bumi discount like?

holypredator
post Sep 11 2019, 09:47 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(SJCCarea @ Sep 11 2019, 09:37 PM)
5%
Not bad... a good buy for the non-bumis thumbsup.gif
holypredator
post Sep 13 2019, 10:06 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Sep 12 2019, 10:15 PM)
Main road above half the building? Don’t exaggerate la.

Main entrance from the main road to the property is at level 1 and there’s 5 levels of basement below it.
Main road connecting to the building? What main road are you talking about'?

I've traveled around that area very frequent, the junction in front of empire is super busy and despite how it peaceful it looks, isola area is actually very noisy with cars going in and out of the service center.

What more is that behind aurora is the highway and beside it is one of the busiest street heading to USJ (always jam and noisy after working hours)

If aurora cost anything above RM800psf... it is a pretty shit deal considering that aurora is a low to mid end service apartment.

Can easily tell when you look at the facilities.

This post has been edited by holypredator: Sep 13 2019, 10:07 PM

0.0316sec    1.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:43 PM