Investment AURORA @ SUBANG JAYA CITY CENTRE, dto PROJECT 001

BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 14 2019, 11:24 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Sep 14 2019, 03:58 PM)
Wont be much of a probldm i guess,  restrictions in affordable units' strata titles,  other units ilek restrictions
Are those affordable units also be subjected to affordable maintenance fee as well?

If not......wouldnt the owners will be jialated staying in high end aparrments but with affordable pricing?
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 17 2019, 01:46 PM

20,146 posts

the only reason I read from an article by a lawyer on exemption of commercial land title be exempted to provide any commercial elements is that the land was formerly residential title but developer changed from resi to commercial.

this is the only way developer can have apartments without retail and not what 5mins walk to shopping mall.

if tis is so why then all the apartments from subang parade to mesin niaga all have retails outlets on ground floor?

why changed from resi to comm then? why nak susah susah doing this from developer?????

bcos commercial building can build and sell more units under plot ratio method instead of unit/acre under resi title and it doesn't help when subang has height restriction.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 19 2019, 10:54 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Sep 17 2019, 10:12 PM)
Can commercial title change to residential? Just some silly question out of curiousity  laugh.gif
I see many comm changed to resi

But have not seen the vice versa but that doesnt mean it cant.

I believe tengku Adan did convert some rumawip from comm to resi.

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Sep 19 2019, 10:55 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 25 2019, 01:44 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(changshen @ Sep 25 2019, 10:25 AM)
In my humble opinion. This project definitely is Not a BBB project. Too pricey. You can't compare the price with current price of Isola now. How many subsale unit that Isola transacted at this moment? U can brag that oh Isola now is RM900 per sq ft . Alright fine. How many actually subsale at this price? Syok sendiri price la. Put a price tag but u see whether there are many unit transacted. In fact certain sales personal are so confident that the property market has recovered as if they are the Oracle of subang jaya. Look at the overhang high rise properties in the market. So many unsold units. Anyway just my 2 cents. U guys can have different opinion and go ahead to buy this project if u feel worth it. To me I personally skip this.
Sime darby brand name itself already can sell 30% at least....
The next 30% is for publicity...

They just need to hard sell the balance of 40%.

Am more interested to see tropicana tries to sell its latest elderweiss project at tropicana gardens.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 30 2019, 09:40 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(chicargo @ Sep 30 2019, 07:16 PM)
Which floors have the special affordable units? How many units of affordable units per floor?
Each floor 2 units on every floor.

Stand corrected.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 1 2019, 03:48 PM

20,146 posts

perhaps SIME has no more thinking persons in their team and rather than doing research on the latest trend around the world, might as well just let the commoners suggest what they like and wants,,,,,,but they are not the buyers and mostly not buying.....

char tou mou…..
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 2 2019, 11:23 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Oct 1 2019, 09:25 PM)
I think SDP marketing team mistaken the concept of "customer needs".

Customers don't need this DTO shit. That is not a need fulfilling strategy since non of the buyer would get exactly what they want from DTO and as mentioned by others here, it is participated by public hence it is likely that most of the voters aren't even potential buyers.

I believe most customers would prefer the design to be in the hands of a famous designer rather than the public.

What customers want and needs from a property will always be the amenities and offerings. If SDP wanna make SJCC a TOD project then do it, build an entertainment center if not a lifestyle mall instead of constantly coming out with residential buildings.

Their audacity to market "PRIME LOCATION Subang Jaya. Need we say more?" is astounding. Yes we need you to say more because Subang Jaya isn't a prime location. You can't treat it as if it is KL Sentral or Bukit Bintang and stop harping on the dying subang parade mall and mediocre shopping gallery. No one would think of SS16 as their first choice of visit unlike Sunway Pyramid so either you do something about your SJCC or you stop advertising as if SJCC is where people wants to be.
eh,,,,,sorry my fren…..

actually subang jaya is always my ideal location for ownstay, especially the SJCC stretch.....unfortunately the last two offerings are not quite at the best locations.

ask yourself this IF you are not familiar with Subang Jaya. The price here is from 800psf up to 1000psf.....which area in greater Klang Valley, excluding KL CBD can demand this price???? mk, Bangsar, dsara height, dpc, maluri, Tropicana, sunway pj

where else?

BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 3 2019, 12:31 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Oct 2 2019, 07:54 PM)
That's why they can't demand that price  whistling.gif

800+ sqf Lot 15 mid level floor is very close to the price of a double story house in SS19 (good condition).

I would prefer to say Sime is jacking up the price than what it is really worth. Otherwise Lot 15 won't be stuck at 60+% take up rate after so many years.

Saujana Residency is only RM700+ psf.... that is the prime of the prime, situated in the middle of everything and it is also the highest end you could get. (Low density mid rise.. less than 20 floors).
you cant exactly compared landed with highrise even if they are same area. criteria and usage of highrise and landed are rather different.

the surrounding of LOT15 is much to be desired that's why the sales kena sangkut. Not so much with prices. Good facing units are being taken up nevertheless.

Saujana Residency is by LION group which is not known to build high end of anything. their launch price was like below 200psf in 2003 (base on my fading memory) and it was certainly not a high end offering even in 2003. plus now the lrt track passed thru the building.

subang parade is not a dying mall. its a very nice community and neighbourhood mall. it survived for so many years and its still well patroned by many. empire just complimented subang Parade.

this stretch of highrises all subjected to height restriction bcos of subang airport nearby. same with highrises in ara Damansara and lembah subang.

there is another plot of land owned by SIME that earmarked for development further down from Damen at USJ. Right infront of LRT station. This SIME has got everything planned out in advance and here to make a killing.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 4 2019, 06:56 AM

20,146 posts

you take the good with the bad.

I aint perfect. Nobody is.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 4 2019, 06:32 PM

20,146 posts

unfortunately both USJ and PH aren't my ideal place to call home......8zhi tak ngam.

patiently waiting for something good to come out at SJCC.
maybe 3rd time lucky?
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 5 2019, 01:59 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Oct 5 2019, 08:36 AM)
Aurora ok ma taikor bean its near esg, what r u waiting for☺😏
what is esg?????

am prefer my ownstay property within 300mtr to mrt/lrt station.
shopping mall/eateries same distance is welcome but not essential.

would anytime prefer closeness to lrt than mall.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 5 2019, 10:41 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Oct 5 2019, 06:25 PM)
Boss,
Not promoting.
Just to highlight the difference.
Both project from same developer but are around 12km apart.
The difference is 🙈🙈🙈
world of different to me if you want to compare Alcove and Aurora environments.

nothing personal.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 5 2019, 10:43 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Oct 5 2019, 03:10 PM)
Empire shopping gallery lo😄 u nt sj ppl tht means😄sj stn nt far la maybe less than a km away
from aurora gate to LRT station probably 1km or more.
from Isola gate to LRT is 900m.

if I don't break a sweat walking from aurora at 12pm, then I will consider.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 5 2019, 11:56 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Oct 5 2019, 11:48 PM)
Alcove putra heights? That one suck balls.

Facilities are shared with the landed property there if I'm not mistaken.

Plus, if I were to choose in a location like PH, might as well just get landed.

Main point of service apartment is the convenience of being in a city center. Makes no sense to buy SA @ outskirt area.
alcove is condo, not service apartments.

if you dun need such large place like landed, why bother to buy landed?????

each to its own lah….
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 20 2019, 12:50 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(deed @ Oct 20 2019, 11:42 AM)
Wahhh so good the sales even not yet official launch. Subang lang really deep pocket one
wat is official launch???????

they will official launch this project when the sales hit 90%. come back 2 yrs later for official launch....
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 21 2019, 10:01 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Oct 20 2019, 05:23 PM)
Putting on fake stickers are very common marketing gimmick done by developers, not saying SDP is doing it but based on feedbacks given by visitors and forumers here, it does imply SDP is doing it. Not that it is illegal or anything, just another cheap marketing act though.

Also, what you are referring to when you say no more subang view? no more subang view for Aurora or Lot 15?
If you dont have proof that sdp plays stickers game then dun need to keep harping on the issue.

I knew for fact some. Developers do this but so far sdp is not one of them.

Yes if buyer paid deposit and waiting for loan approval, the sticker will be up. As to how long sdp allowed the stickers to be up there, i dont know.

BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 21 2019, 10:37 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Oct 21 2019, 10:31 AM)
Who am I gonna trust more? The audited report of SDP or some sticker boi...

hmm... I think I would just stick to hard facts for now..

the take up rate on other developers report refers to actual term of "take up rate". When malton reported their take up rate... if it is like what SJCCarea said then it is impossible for their take up rate on their audited report to be 90+% within a year while SJCCarea said the take up rate seems to be term as "earned income", which made absolutely no sense.
You wont trust anything and no projects are too good for you.

Sorry my bad...your inp kinrara home is bestest. Inp is bestest...
But wait.....where is inp now?????
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 21 2019, 11:00 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Oct 21 2019, 10:47 AM)
Am I sensing a personal hostility here?

I merely said that I prefer to trust what is stated in the audited report rather than whatever said by a sales person or stickers on a board, is that so hard to believe? Are stickers the real truth?
Audited report only cone up once a year or at best twice a year...
So you expect the sales chart be updated one or twice a year??

And beside what has the sales chart got anything to do with one's interest to buy or not buying.a particular project???

If i dun like a project, i dont care if it says 90% take up or 10% take up....doesnt bother me at all.....
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 21 2019, 11:27 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Oct 21 2019, 11:18 AM)
Last year SDP said the take up rate already close to completion while last year end report shows only 50+%....

If by 50+% = close to completion then I got nothing to say.

That is you.... otherwise such marketing gimmick doesn't exist.

That was block A....
Pls share link here if you have.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 21 2019, 12:36 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Oct 21 2019, 11:41 AM)
No... SDP did not launch by blocks... they launch by floors... 2 blocks were on sale since first launch then just early last year they open up all units..

when I went for the raya open house, the sales people there told me already nearly sold off all units
you absolutely sure sime didn't open one block 1st?????

lets me google...….

wait....we were talking abt lot 15 rite? not aurora?

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Oct 21 2019, 12:37 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0355sec    1.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:29 PM