ALCADUS Watch Co., Upcoming Microbrand Watch from Malaysia

TSashiezai
post Apr 16 2019, 11:04 PM, updated 7y ago

699 posts

Hello guys,

Long time lurker and Seiko modder here. After around 2 years of preparation, I'm ready to launch my new watch brand on Kickstarter in June 2019 smile.gif

Introducing the debut OPUS 39 collection - I would like to hear your opinion on this. All comments are welcome smile.gif

Kickstarter launching in June 2019

Some specifications:
- 39mm, Swiss ETA 2892A2 Movement (automatic)
- Box sapphire crystal, flat sapphire on display see-through caseback
- 100m Water Resistance
- Grace A Super-LumiNova Luminescent
- Black / white lacquered dial or Grey full-lumed dial
- High tech scratch-resistant coating (800 HV)
- Quick-Release Premium Italian straps and bracelet (option for Horween leather), Integrated rubber strap (Kickstarter stretch goal)
- Drilled lug holes
- 5X clear inner AR coating
- Screw-down lumed crown
- 2+1 years international warranty

Kickstarter price will be around USD 800 - 850.

>> Website
>> Instagram
>> Facebook

Thank you.

Baconateer
post Apr 16 2019, 11:10 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

Quite nice looking watch with impressive specs..
n8210
post Apr 16 2019, 11:13 PM

2,678 posts

1- Can't see the back.
2- Was hoping for more of a local name with international branding instead of Alcadus.
Gd luck.
TSashiezai
post Apr 17 2019, 08:22 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Apr 16 2019, 11:10 PM)
Quite nice looking watch with impressive specs..
Thank you for the compliment!
TSashiezai
post Apr 17 2019, 08:25 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Apr 16 2019, 11:13 PM)
1- Can't see the back.
2- Was hoping for more of a local name with international branding instead of Alcadus.
Gd luck.
1. This is a quick snap of the case back

2. Local name with international branding, that never came to my mind when I first created the name sweat.gif

Thank you!

This post has been edited by ashiezai: Apr 17 2019, 08:26 AM
tampinmy
post Apr 17 2019, 09:13 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(ashiezai @ Apr 16 2019, 11:04 PM)
Hello guys,

Long time lurker and Seiko modder here. After around 2 years of preparation, I'm ready to launch my new watch brand on Kickstarter in June 2019 smile.gif

Introducing the debut OPUS 39 collection - I would like to hear your opinion on this. All comments are welcome smile.gif

Kickstarter launching in June 2019

Some specifications:
- 39mm, Swiss ETA 2892A2 Movement (automatic)
- Box sapphire crystal, flat sapphire on display see-through caseback
- 100m Water Resistance
- Grace A Super-LumiNova Luminescent
- Black / white lacquered dial or Grey full-lumed dial
- High tech scratch-resistant coating (800 HV)
- Quick-Release Premium Italian straps and bracelet (option for Horween leather), Integrated rubber strap (Kickstarter stretch goal)
- Drilled lug holes
- 5X clear inner AR coating
- Screw-down lumed crown
- 2+1 years international warranty

Kickstarter price will be around USD 800 - 850.

>> Website
>> Instagram
>> Facebook

Thank you.
That's a nice reliable engine you have there. It's the same movement used is some omega and brietling watches.
All the best on your venture ts
TSashiezai
post Apr 17 2019, 09:44 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(tampinmy @ Apr 17 2019, 09:13 AM)
That's a nice reliable engine you have there. It's the same movement used is some omega and brietling watches.
All the best on your venture ts
thumbup.gif Yes, the Swiss ETA 2892A2 movements are used in some premium Swiss Watches (Bell & Ross, Panerai (PAM57), IWC, Omega etc.)

Thank you!

This post has been edited by ashiezai: Apr 17 2019, 09:45 AM
n8210
post Apr 19 2019, 04:19 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(ashiezai @ Apr 17 2019, 08:25 AM)
1. This is a quick snap of the case back

2. Local name with international branding, that never came to my mind when I first created the name sweat.gif

Thank you!
sexy!!!
TSashiezai
post Jun 29 2019, 12:32 PM

699 posts

Hi Guys,

The OPUS Kickstarter just went live and is currently 23% funded smile.gif

Kickstarter

Appreciate your gracious support and I would also like to get your advice and comments for any improvement.

Thank you!

0.0161sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:40 PM