Huawei B618 Router V2, We are back!
happyshirt
Jul 19 2019, 09:48 AM
Which telekom package is the one with the B618 - 65d? Was looking around Unifi site cannot find. I'm stuck in some jungle apparently no unifi and Streamyx is so damn expensive so i'm looking for alternatives and research led to this topic
happyshirt
Jul 19 2019, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Jul 19 2019, 12:04 PM) And it seems like unifi Air is starting and is offered to Streamyx subscribers only. Which is stupid. Oh What is this? Well if it is any good then maybe an escape. RM169 for 8MB OK? and like no other option. Just dicsovered maybe 4G an option. This post has been edited by happyshirt: Jul 19 2019, 12:41 PM
happyshirt
Jul 19 2019, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Jul 19 2019, 10:55 AM) Seems like TM is shutting the plan for us to get the B618. I've been to two appointed TMpoints in Penang and they said that the unit and package is not being offered anymore due to "sudden suspension". Seems like they also know that we're getting the discounted unit but using other telco's internet subscriptions. Can anyone clarify or confirm this? Thanks And that's the end of that for me. I'm In Penang. I see some B618-25d on lazada that are apparently unlocked. Would those work with digi? Thank you.
happyshirt
Jul 19 2019, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Jul 19 2019, 01:23 PM) They are unwilling to tell more details about this unifi Air. It's being rolled out as we speak and offered for streamyx subscribers. Keep fingers crossed that it is something useable. Thank you for the information. Oh ya i did mean B618-22b. Old d. eyesight oso going.