LYN Dashcam Discussion V2 | Dashcam Talk Malaysia, Everything related to dashcam!

christ14
post Apr 26 2021, 12:36 AM

1,503 posts

hi guys

are 70mai still the "in" thing? nowadays running A80?

just want crystal clear and night good enough vision, any recommended? or are full add ons still useful like those wifi gps?
christ14
post Apr 26 2021, 11:32 AM

1,503 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 26 2021, 08:42 AM)
Yeah. 70mai is the in thing still as cheap and value for money. Currently lots of issues with the new 70mai like bad microSD cards, etc. Mostly because of the firmware.

Add-ons are depending on your preference. Like wifi, if you want to view using your phone. GPS for speed data, ADAS, camera alerts, date and time sync, etc.

Currently testing the blueskysea B4K. Quite good quality but not sure why when in dual it is 4K 24fps and 1080p 24fps instead of 30fps. When in use as a single cam is 4K 30fps.

ANother to look at Viofo A129 Plus Duo (Dual 2K & 1080p) or A119v3 (front only).
was thinking of replacing my partner cars too since when i look back its... those days tech less than 1080p

but thanks for the insight notworthy.gif

hows the capacity of your sd card for 4k? for 1 day driving
christ14
post May 9 2021, 02:47 PM

1,503 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ May 8 2021, 05:37 PM)
All dashcams with parking mode that uses hardwire kit will drain your car battery.

Have to depend on the voltage cutoff to help on this to prevent a dead battery.
wait what?!?! thats what the kit is for? gg.... didnt include lol guess have to buy seperate

main source of battery drain can be from this parking mode right?
christ14
post Nov 16 2021, 07:28 AM

1,503 posts

QUOTE(syzwn @ Nov 15 2021, 10:16 AM)
Planning to buy dash cam for my wife .

DDPAI z40 or 70mai a500s? can help me choose? biggrin.gif
i think ppl would recommend ddpai due to that model using caps as opposed to 70mai one still on battery

anyway im using the a500s lol with back dash

0.0166sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 09:10 PM