Looking for good dashcam. 70mai is good brand? Is it good idea just to get camera without the mini screen since it will be cheaper?
LYN Dashcam Discussion V2 | Dashcam Talk Malaysia, Everything related to dashcam!
Aug 19 2022, 11:36 AM
199 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Looking for good dashcam. 70mai is good brand? Is it good idea just to get camera without the mini screen since it will be cheaper?
Aug 19 2022, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 19 2022, 12:32 PM) The screen is a personal preference. Too bad. I was leaning towards 70mai but now I read about this I will avoid that brand. Thanks!70mai using lithium ion battery so not good when used in hot weather. Look at DDPAI and Viofo instead as they are using supercapacitor. |
Aug 23 2022, 11:56 AM
Can recommend me which seller at Lazada carries DDPAI officially? Don't want to end up buying clones or overpriced.
Aug 25 2022, 10:47 AM
Planning to go for DDPAI Z40 with read camera. To save cost, I plan to get non GPS version. Should be okay right?
Aug 25 2022, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 25 2022, 10:55 AM) If you don't use the Speed and route, SR, ADAS (not sure DDPAI put this back for Z40 or not) then should be ok without the GPS. Maybe will not use such extra feature. Main reason for me to use is to make sure I have sort of hard evidence.Also, what is the estimate time recording for a 128GB card? This post has been edited by TheBladeRunner: Aug 25 2022, 11:04 AM |
Aug 29 2022, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Aug 26 2022, 12:33 PM) I did a quick check on my Z50's storage. What SD card brand/type do you use? Found out that my 128GB can holds up to 12hours of video footage (with highest resolutions, dual-channel & parking mode enable). I saw some high endurance type but kind of pricey. Worth the purchase? |
Aug 31 2022, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Aug 30 2022, 03:25 PM) I also get to know the PRO/HIGH endurance SD card from the members here. Thanks for the info. I bought the camera without SD memory because I don't know the type of memory that will be given to me by the seller.For my case, I got myself the 128GB Samsung Pro Endurance @ RM84. I'll find it worthy as you don't want your card to fail on you when you need it the most. As this series of card is tested and made for dashcam/surveillance applications and with 5 years warranty is a solid purchase. Tried it with an old 2GB micro SD, result was stuttering every 5 second video perhaps due to slow transfer/save. |
Sep 9 2022, 12:51 AM
This is DDPAI Z40 front & rear camera capture. (Front - cropped) ![]() (Back) ![]() So far after install new SD memory, 128GB Sandisk High Endurance, the capture no longer stutters. This post has been edited by TheBladeRunner: Sep 9 2022, 12:58 AM Quazacolt liked this post
Sep 9 2022, 08:04 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 9 2022, 01:15 AM) My ddpai z40 recorded date keep going back to 1970. I also updated to latest firmware but no issue so far.I format the memory card and reset dashcam but still having this issue. Before this no issue. I suspect after installed the latest firmware. Any idea how to fix it? Could it be the app you are using have certain feature restricted? |
Sep 10 2022, 09:32 AM
Sep 11 2022, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 10 2022, 02:54 PM) Not really sure and most of the time I on my phone wifi to get the dashcam sync the time. I have to see what happens if I log in the camera without using wifi to see if the time will be updated. |
Sep 11 2022, 02:27 PM
Sep 11 2022, 02:43 PM
Sep 11 2022, 03:00 PM
Sep 11 2022, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 11 2022, 04:28 PM) Sandisk endurance 64gb Me too but 128GB version. Hopefully original one. Got mine for RM90+. |
Sep 12 2022, 08:32 PM
Sep 15 2022, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(caesarx @ Sep 14 2022, 05:58 PM) I just got my DDPAI Z40 2 days ago, I facing issue when the temp is high the Cam will have SD Card error message, the same SD card i used for 70mai A500S without problem. Also the recording is sometime hang and skip skip when i play back either in phone or in PC by reading the SD Card, the hang part is same time for front and rear cam, no different when i setting to 1944P or 1080P. My SD Card is the Kingston 64GB SDXC, I will try to swap SD card from my wife car to confirm whether the cam or the SD card problem. Do you use rear cam with the Z40?When I received the SD Cards i did Read/Write test using crystalDiskMark, i noticed the card i using currently (3) like something wrong because i see the rendering is almost 0 value but i read online comment saying it is ok, and no problem when i use in my old lousy dash cam. [attachmentid=11253370] |
Sep 15 2022, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(caesarx @ Sep 15 2022, 11:34 AM) Yes, mine is Front+rear, no GPS, around RM310, if with GPS I rather get 70mai A500S for the price different. Since 2 videos (front and back) need to write to card at the same time perhaps micro SD card you bought cannot handle the write data speed.Happened to mine before so I bought the high endurance sandisk with 40mb/s write speed. No issue after that. You could try record at lower resolution for front camera to 1080p and see if it affects the recording. |
Jul 7 2025, 02:16 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Hi everyone. I have a ddpai z40 dashcam and bought it around August of 2022. Recently notice the dashcam keep asking to connect to update time. Is it software or firmware issue?
| Change to: | 0.1444sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:56 AM |