LYN Dashcam Discussion V2 | Dashcam Talk Malaysia, Everything related to dashcam!

SomeoneElse
post Feb 1 2025, 10:36 PM

837 posts

Anyone know what's the difference between the 2 DDPAI stores in Malaysia? From the website their store seems to be in Shah Alam, but in Shopee official store they're telling me that only authorised installer is at Cheras.. both seems legit but not sure what's the difference
SomeoneElse
post Jun 27 2025, 05:43 PM

837 posts

Hi guys,

For DDPAI cameras, are there motion detection auto recording feature available? I'm currently using the Z60 and I only saw parking mode which has timelapse mode (which i assume records non stop).

I've been using the camera for a few months now and I just noticed that my camera doesn't record when there's human activity (ie human passing by) - which my previous car's 70mai does. Would my only option be to activate timelapse mode?
SomeoneElse
post Jun 27 2025, 09:43 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Chrix @ Jun 27 2025, 06:51 PM)
Yeah had a quick chat with DDPAI, apparently the Z60 doesn't come with motion detection.

0.0196sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:36 AM