Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

222 Pages « < 214 215 216 217 218 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> LYN Dashcam Discussion V2 | Dashcam Talk Malaysia, Everything related to dashcam!

views
     
Gamerjim
post Jun 30 2022, 07:12 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
521 posts

Joined: May 2012


Hi guys, may I know anyone still using 70mai smart dashcam 1s? After software update, i noticed the dashcam keep turned on the wifi hotspot itself.. anyone else facing the same issue? It's quite disturbing since it will turn on wifi hotspot during driving n my phone will auto connect to it causing no internet..
vin_ann
post Jun 30 2022, 09:10 PM

10k Club
********
All Stars
10,881 posts

Joined: Feb 2006
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jun 30 2022, 04:21 PM)
Get a dashcam that uses a supercapacitor inside can d.

Parking mode uses your car battery or an external lithium iron phosphate battery.
*
considering DDPAI Mola N3 pro with supercapacitor and if hardwire will lead to car battery lifespan shorter?

are without hardwire & forgo the parking monitoring would be better? (might as well consider another model without parking monitoring?)

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «

TSblurjoey
post Jun 30 2022, 10:59 PM

Sumo Hammy!
*******
Senior Member
5,850 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur


QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 30 2022, 09:10 PM)
considering DDPAI Mola N3 pro with supercapacitor and if hardwire will lead to car battery lifespan shorter? 

are without hardwire & forgo the parking monitoring would be better? (might as well consider another model without parking monitoring?) 

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «

*
The dashcam still uses power from the car battery.

DDPAI can set the voltage cutoff if not mistaken. As long as it is above 12v, you're safe.
un.deux.trois
post Jul 3 2022, 03:52 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
610 posts

Joined: Oct 2008
Is anyone using Viofo A139 here? Can you connect your app with the dashcam? The app crashes every time I tried to connect to the camera. I’m using iPhone btw.
rolandhoo
post Jul 4 2022, 09:37 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
224 posts

Joined: Mar 2005


Does anyone know how to solve Time Stamp out of sync problem on DDPAI Z40 (Non GPS version)?

If the engine off at 9am and start engine at 10am. It starts recording from 9am instead of 10am. Must link to the app later thru wifi then it will be sync correctly.

Is this normal?


TSblurjoey
post Jul 4 2022, 10:09 AM

Sumo Hammy!
*******
Senior Member
5,850 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur


QUOTE(rolandhoo @ Jul 4 2022, 09:37 AM)
Does anyone know how to solve Time Stamp out of sync problem on DDPAI Z40 (Non GPS version)?

If the engine off at 9am and start engine at 10am. It starts recording from 9am instead of 10am. Must link to the app later thru wifi then it will be sync correctly.

Is this normal?
*
If not wrong, this is fixed in the latest firmware.
rolandhoo
post Jul 4 2022, 12:15 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
224 posts

Joined: Mar 2005


QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 4 2022, 10:09 AM)
If not wrong, this is fixed in the latest firmware.
*
My firmware is 7.1.3.3 (should be the latest). Just got reply from DDPAI.MY that to change the Time Format (under APPs - Me - About DDPAI, APP Settings) to other than the default AUTO LANGUAGE SELECTION and do a Restore. Let's see how it goes.
LostAndFound
post Jul 4 2022, 01:13 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
5,021 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
From: UEP Subang Jaya



Consider the possibility of supercapacitor problem as well (can't hold charge). Not sure how you would test that, but probably would need to RMA if you suspect that's the issue. My Z40 not having such issue (knock wood).
TSblurjoey
post Jul 4 2022, 01:28 PM

Sumo Hammy!
*******
Senior Member
5,850 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur


QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 4 2022, 01:13 PM)
Consider the possibility of supercapacitor problem as well (can't hold charge). Not sure how you would test that, but probably would need to RMA if you suspect that's the issue. My Z40 not having such issue (knock wood).
*
For both, it will eventually fail. But supercapacitor is more durable than lithium-ion battery in heat.

Anyway, I claim before Thinkware warranty for some faulty hardware. Not sure about 70mai and DDPAI warranty though.
LostAndFound
post Jul 4 2022, 01:39 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
5,021 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
From: UEP Subang Jaya



QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 4 2022, 01:28 PM)
For both, it will eventually fail. But supercapacitor is more durable than lithium-ion battery in heat.

*
I wasn't comparing supercapacitor to li-ion. The Z40 has supercapacitor, and that unit seems to have trouble holding the time, so I just suggested the cause could be a damaged supercapacitor (or supply circuitry between the battery and board).
TSblurjoey
post Jul 4 2022, 03:22 PM

Sumo Hammy!
*******
Senior Member
5,850 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur


QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 4 2022, 01:39 PM)
I wasn't comparing supercapacitor to li-ion. The Z40 has supercapacitor, and that unit seems to have trouble holding the time, so I just suggested the cause could be a damaged supercapacitor (or supply circuitry between the battery and board).
*
Actually, many non-GPS Z40s in the FB group have the time/date same issue. And not related to the supercapacitor.

I also read the GPS Z40 also has the same issue now sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jul 4 2022, 03:24 PM
LostAndFound
post Jul 5 2022, 08:49 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
5,021 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
From: UEP Subang Jaya



QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 4 2022, 03:22 PM)
Actually, many non-GPS Z40s in the FB group have the time/date same issue. And not related to the supercapacitor.

I also read the GPS Z40 also has the same issue now sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
*
As with previous chat in this group, there was a new firmware release which supposedly fixes this. But user need to apply it through the app (because the camera can't connect to internet, only your phone can).

My non-GPS Z40 didn't have this issue, because someone reported it just before I got the camera, so even before install I already updated it. Since then no issue.

What I was suggesting (after his reply saying he already updated) was an additional possible reason.
rolandhoo
post Jul 5 2022, 08:56 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
224 posts

Joined: Mar 2005


QUOTE(rolandhoo @ Jul 4 2022, 12:15 PM)
My firmware is 7.1.3.3 (should be the latest). Just got reply from DDPAI.MY that to change the Time Format (under APPs - Me - About DDPAI, APP Settings) to other than the default AUTO LANGUAGE SELECTION and do a Restore. Let's see how it goes.
*
still not been solved yet. the same that time is out of sync and need to connect the app to sync it correctly... sad.gif
jycy98
post Jul 5 2022, 10:07 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
75 posts

Joined: Oct 2018


QUOTE(rolandhoo @ Jul 5 2022, 08:56 AM)
still not been solved yet. the same that time is out of sync and need to connect the app to sync it correctly... sad.gif
*
Mine also haven't fix yet, same firmware version as yours. z40 GPS version
rolandhoo
post Jul 5 2022, 12:02 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
224 posts

Joined: Mar 2005


QUOTE(jycy98 @ Jul 5 2022, 10:07 AM)
Mine also haven't fix yet, same firmware version as yours. z40 GPS version
*
Mine is non GPS version. Waiting for DDPAI to reply now. Let's see how it goes.
aizielectreon
post Jul 5 2022, 09:30 PM

where am i???
****
Junior Member
529 posts

Joined: May 2009
From: Taman Astakona



Just bought DDpai Z40 + GPS + hardwire kit + rear cam

it kept buzzing "rear sensor abnormal" - after i installed everything in a Myvi baru best.

what i have not done yet
insert SD Card 32gb tak sampai lagi
update firmware

i bought two units of DDPAI z40. one for suzuki swift. i think the fuse box is outside in the engine bay. how la to install..
spinecheek
post Jul 6 2022, 08:52 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
25 posts

Joined: Jun 2012
QUOTE(aizielectreon @ Jul 5 2022, 09:30 PM)
Just bought DDpai Z40 + GPS + hardwire kit + rear cam

it kept buzzing "rear sensor abnormal" - after i installed everything in a Myvi baru best.

what i have not done yet
insert SD Card 32gb tak sampai lagi
update firmware

i bought two units of DDPAI z40. one for suzuki swift. i think the fuse box is outside in the engine bay. how la to install..
*
plug in your rear cam & sd card it will senyap
aizielectreon
post Jul 6 2022, 11:40 PM

where am i???
****
Junior Member
529 posts

Joined: May 2009
From: Taman Astakona



QUOTE(spinecheek @ Jul 6 2022, 08:52 PM)
plug in your rear cam & sd card it will senyap
*
yeah i did that today..no more noise!

nice.

installed hardwire kit in myvi n swift DIY..felt proud of myself lmao.
genjo
post Jul 7 2022, 12:06 PM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
******
Senior Member
1,377 posts

Joined: Mar 2009

guys i have rm 350 , which cam i can get ?
andyng38
post Jul 7 2022, 12:24 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,808 posts

Joined: Jun 2007
QUOTE(genjo @ Jul 7 2022, 12:06 PM)
guys i have rm 350 , which cam i can get ?
*
If i was getting another dual cam system, i'd consider the ddpai mola n3 and the ddpai z40. The versions without gps and hardwire kit fall within your budget...but you'll have to get a decent memory card.

222 Pages « < 214 215 216 217 218 > » Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0194sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th August 2022 - 06:02 PM