Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

185 Pages « < 175 176 177 178 179 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> LYN Dashcam Discussion V2 | Dashcam Talk Malaysia, Everything related to dashcam!

views
     
hihihehe
post Nov 16 2021, 10:55 AM

~~ Almighty Ace ~~
********
All Stars
12,740 posts

Joined: Jan 2006
From: stress & confuse world



QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 16 2021, 09:15 AM)
I got a DDpai Z40 for my wife's car and I've already made an appointment with Sicurez at Sunway, they're willing to help install for me. Professional...? Welp according to the forummers here... Reasonable...? We'll see... brows.gif
*
the do it free for you? hmm.gif
TSblurjoey
post Nov 16 2021, 11:02 AM

Sumo Hammy!
*******
Senior Member
5,645 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur


QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 16 2021, 09:15 AM)
I got a DDpai Z40 for my wife's car and I've already made an appointment with Sicurez at Sunway, they're willing to help install for me. Professional...? Welp according to the forummers here... Reasonable...? We'll see... brows.gif
*
Sicurez is the distributor for Thinkware and Viofo dashcam in Malaysia.

They are professional dashcam sellers/installers.

My car installing F790 at Sicurez
user posted image
TSblurjoey
post Nov 16 2021, 11:03 AM

Sumo Hammy!
*******
Senior Member
5,645 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur


QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 16 2021, 10:55 AM)
the do it free for you?  hmm.gif
*
Installations should be free when you buy their dashcams.

But for DDPAI Z40 I think he needs to pay for the installations.
Keatsan
post Nov 16 2021, 01:45 PM

I'm Rated 5 Stars
*****
Senior Member
989 posts

Joined: Jan 2010
From: Today 06.09 am
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 12 2021, 03:00 PM)
You manyak voucher to spare kah…?

I bought the same deducting Shopee coins also only managed RM260 nia… sad.gif
*
It's the combo from Credit Card voucher + Laz Platform voucher. Maximize all discounts.

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Nov 12 2021, 08:02 PM)
can u try switch ddpai usb c with another usb c and can dashcam record video...
i try switch usb c 2.4A i bought from DIY..short 1...dashcam loading and then off again...keep reboot
i try with smartphone cable also the same...only use came with ddpai work
or isit it z40 require 3.0A
*
I didn't notice that. Let me try and feedback on it once I get my hands on it.
Eithanius
post Nov 16 2021, 02:38 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
*******
Senior Member
3,868 posts

Joined: Apr 2005
From: Sector 1921B, Delta Quadrant


QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 16 2021, 10:55 AM)
the do it free for you?  hmm.gif
*
Of coz not free lar… doh.gif

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 16 2021, 11:03 AM)
Installations should be free when you buy their dashcams.

But for DDPAI Z40 I think he needs to pay for the installations.
*
Not free either… Like if you buy from their lazada/shoppee online shop, they still charge extra for installation…

I believe if you buy from their website, their prices also include installation costs…

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Nov 16 2021, 02:41 PM
hihihehe
post Nov 16 2021, 03:30 PM

~~ Almighty Ace ~~
********
All Stars
12,740 posts

Joined: Jan 2006
From: stress & confuse world



QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 16 2021, 02:38 PM)
Of coz not free lar…  doh.gif
Not free either… Like if you buy from their lazada/shoppee online shop, they still charge extra for installation…

I believe if you buy from their website, their prices also include installation costs…
*
ok i read wrongly

how much they charge?
KingArthurVI
post Nov 16 2021, 05:45 PM

BWOAHHHH
*****
Junior Member
852 posts

Joined: Feb 2011
From: Penang



Anyone knows why my DDPAI Z40 when I watch the preview in the app the sound recording comes through, but when I save to my iPhone camera roll (Photos app) then it has no audio?
Chrix
post Nov 16 2021, 08:24 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
696 posts

Joined: Nov 2006
QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Nov 16 2021, 05:45 PM)
Anyone knows why my DDPAI Z40 when I watch the preview in the app the sound recording comes through, but when I save to my iPhone camera roll (Photos app) then it has no audio?
*
sounds like u already did process of elimination, conclusion is ipong video player prob

no familiar with ipong so not sure, try downloading VLC or something
TSblurjoey
post Nov 16 2021, 08:38 PM

Sumo Hammy!
*******
Senior Member
5,645 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur


QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Nov 16 2021, 05:45 PM)
Anyone knows why my DDPAI Z40 when I watch the preview in the app the sound recording comes through, but when I save to my iPhone camera roll (Photos app) then it has no audio?
*
Should be the iPhone missing the codec.

Try using VLC player on your iphone.
Dirty
post Nov 16 2021, 10:52 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
119 posts

Joined: Aug 2014
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 16 2021, 11:02 AM)
Sicurez is the distributor for Thinkware and Viofo dashcam in Malaysia.

They are professional dashcam sellers/installers.

My car installing F790 at Sicurez
user posted image
*
Hi Sifu, can I ask you some questions?

My CX-5 will be ready in these few days.

1. Will it affect the car warranty if I were to install any dashcam with Parking Mode knowing that the installers will use hardwire kit and connects to the fuse box instead of cutting any cable or modification?

2. I was looking at the camera quality by checking your reviews and found out actually 70mai A500s looks even better than Viofo A129 Pro Duo although Viofo has higher resolution which is 4k. I think 70mai A550s is clearer than Viofi, am I correct?
TSblurjoey
post Nov 17 2021, 12:01 AM

Sumo Hammy!
*******
Senior Member
5,645 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur


QUOTE(Dirty @ Nov 16 2021, 10:52 PM)
Hi Sifu, can I ask you some questions?

My CX-5 will be ready in these few days.

1. Will it affect the car warranty if I were to install any dashcam with Parking Mode knowing that the installers will use hardwire kit and connects to the fuse box instead of cutting any cable or modification?

2. I was looking at the camera quality by checking your reviews and found out actually 70mai A500s looks even better than Viofo A129 Pro Duo although Viofo has higher resolution which is 4k. I think 70mai A550s is clearer than Viofi, am I correct?
*
1. Technically by right installing hardwire kit should not void your car warranty BUT car manufacturers here say anything that is not factory installed will void the warranty.
2. A129 Pro is 3840x2160 vs A500S is 2592x1944. I think the Viofo A129 Plus is clearer than the Viofo A129 Pro.
widget
post Nov 17 2021, 10:06 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,116 posts

Joined: Mar 2008


QUOTE(Dirty @ Nov 16 2021, 10:52 PM)
Hi Sifu, can I ask you some questions?

My CX-5 will be ready in these few days.

1. Will it affect the car warranty if I were to install any dashcam with Parking Mode knowing that the installers will use hardwire kit and connects to the fuse box instead of cutting any cable or modification?

2. I was looking at the camera quality by checking your reviews and found out actually 70mai A500s looks even better than Viofo A129 Pro Duo although Viofo has higher resolution which is 4k. I think 70mai A550s is clearer than Viofi, am I correct?
*
I've a Thinkware F800 Pro installed by Sicurez in my 2.2D since 2018, with hardwire and parking mode activated.
All these while the servicing were done at Bermaz

So far, has no issue of any electronic malfunction that Bermaz might and can attribute to the hardwire installation.
So warranty-wise, it's actually at their discretion of whether to void the warranty for the whole car, or just warranty for the electronic thingy, should any problem arises in the future from this installation.
No issue of claiming other non-electronic warranty like auto-fold, suspension/bushing, etc

This post has been edited by widget: Nov 17 2021, 10:08 AM
HafeesFadil
post Nov 17 2021, 12:05 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
155 posts

Joined: Jan 2014
Read some of the info but still not so clear.

Can suggest me around 200+ budget dashcam?

Thank you all sifus.


zsaberstar
post Nov 17 2021, 04:42 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
66 posts

Joined: Aug 2008
From: Puchong


Wrong topic, how to delete?

This post has been edited by zsaberstar: Nov 17 2021, 04:44 PM
Vincent6596
post Nov 17 2021, 07:20 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
361 posts

Joined: Apr 2019
From: Penang - Sungai Jawi



QUOTE(HafeesFadil @ Nov 17 2021, 12:05 PM)
Read some of the info but still not so clear.

Can suggest me around 200+ budget dashcam?

Thank you all sifus.
*
70mai A400
Dirty
post Nov 17 2021, 10:53 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
119 posts

Joined: Aug 2014
QUOTE(widget @ Nov 17 2021, 10:06 AM)
I've a Thinkware F800 Pro installed by Sicurez in my 2.2D since 2018, with hardwire and parking mode activated.
All these while the servicing were done at Bermaz

So far, has no issue of any electronic malfunction that Bermaz might and can attribute to the hardwire installation.
So warranty-wise, it's actually at their discretion of whether to void the warranty for the whole car, or just warranty for the electronic thingy, should any problem arises in the future from this installation.
No issue of claiming other non-electronic warranty like auto-fold, suspension/bushing, etc
*
Quite scary when you reiterated that. Haha. I guess I have no ball to install that for now
Dirty
post Nov 17 2021, 11:18 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
119 posts

Joined: Aug 2014
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 17 2021, 12:01 AM)
1. Technically by right installing hardwire kit should not void your car warranty BUT car manufacturers here say anything that is not factory installed will void the warranty.
2. A129 Pro is 3840x2160 vs A500S is 2592x1944. I think the Viofo A129 Plus is clearer than the Viofo A129 Pro.
*
A129 Pro is 3840 x 2160, A129 Plus is 2560×1440 for front camera. Viofo A129 Plus is more clearer than A129 Pro? I thought A129 Pro has a higher resolution?

Thanks for your reply though!
TSblurjoey
post Nov 18 2021, 09:01 AM

Sumo Hammy!
*******
Senior Member
5,645 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur


QUOTE(Dirty @ Nov 17 2021, 11:18 PM)
A129 Pro is 3840 x 2160, A129 Plus is 2560×1440 for front camera. Viofo A129 Plus is more clearer than A129 Pro? I thought A129 Pro has a higher resolution?

Thanks for your reply though!
*
Higher resolution does not always mean better.

It will also come down to how the engineer fine-tuned the IQ in the firmware.

Also, the A129 Plus hardware is newer than the A129 Pro.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Nov 18 2021, 09:01 AM
audionutter
post Nov 18 2021, 05:56 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
140 posts

Joined: Dec 2005
Hi, are there any battery powered dashcam that doesnt need installation and wires etc? Just put somewhere on dash and record?
Dirty
post Nov 18 2021, 09:17 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
119 posts

Joined: Aug 2014
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 18 2021, 09:01 AM)
Higher resolution does not always mean better.

It will also come down to how the engineer fine-tuned the IQ in the firmware.

Also, the A129 Plus hardware is newer than the A129 Pro.
*
In another words, you would suggest to get the A129 Plus instead of A129 Pro? smile.gif

185 Pages « < 175 176 177 178 179 > » Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0210sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th January 2022 - 06:20 AM