266 Pages « < 167 168 169 170 171 > » Bottom

LYN Dashcam Discussion V2 | Dashcam Talk Malaysia, Everything related to dashcam!

y500
post Oct 10 2021, 01:14 PM

330 posts

hi all sifus, any idea why some of my z40 videos date will jump to 2020-11-07 ? hmm.gif

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
chan01
post Oct 10 2021, 05:49 PM

286 posts

Hi, i want to get z40 and have some question about the parking mode.

1. What will trigger the parking mode?
2. Can i turn off the parking mode if i dont need it?
3. How is the batter drain?
TSblurjoey
post Oct 10 2021, 08:12 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(chan01 @ Oct 10 2021, 05:49 PM)
Hi, i want to get z40 and have some question about the parking mode.

1. What will trigger the parking mode?
2. Can i turn off the parking mode if i dont need it?
3. How is the batter drain?
1. DDPai is using timelapse parking mode.
2. You can off it in the settings via the app if not wrong.
3. DDPai hardwire kit will cut off when the car battery drops below 12v
mr11
post Oct 11 2021, 02:22 AM

1,017 posts

Iroad x11 vs blackvue dr900x which better ?
TSblurjoey
post Oct 11 2021, 09:10 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(mr11 @ Oct 11 2021, 02:22 AM)
Iroad x11 vs blackvue dr900x which better ?
X11 is 2K front and 2K rear while DR900X is 4K front and 1080p rear.

Depends on you which you want. I would go with Blackvue or Thinkware more.
mr11
post Oct 13 2021, 12:48 AM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 11 2021, 09:10 AM)
X11 is 2K front and 2K rear while DR900X is 4K front and 1080p rear.

Depends on you which you want. I would go with Blackvue or Thinkware more.
Which thinkware model u recommend ?
TSblurjoey
post Oct 13 2021, 09:12 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(mr11 @ Oct 13 2021, 12:48 AM)
Which thinkware model u recommend ?
I'm using the U1000 at the moment.

Also waiting for them to release a successor to Q800 Pro.
Eternalgl0ry
post Oct 17 2021, 12:44 PM

447 posts

hopefully next flagship models are smaller in size

The size of a smartphone dashcam is not really my thing. Because my vehicle's center mirror has a huge safety sensor box behind it

I can only install near the sun visor near the top so that it does not obstruct my line of view

dont know about blackvue because i use 3 blackvue products between 2014 - 2018. All have heat problems that causes malfunctions and restarts
luminaire P
post Oct 17 2021, 02:30 PM

Probation

hi sifus, want to ask is 70mai a500s able to record front and rear cams simultaneously?

does it have an app to manage?
IcyChym P
post Oct 17 2021, 05:22 PM

Probation

Hi, I am currently searching for a dashcam for my car. Basically I am leaning towards supercapacitor dashcams and one that could record front and rear cam as well. But I've been going through some reviews that would say the rear cam does not perform as well as the front, so I really want to get a good quality rear cam. I might opt just buying two dashcams but a bit worried regarding whether the power cable will reach the front or not.

The brands I am leaning towards to is ddpai or viofo. Hope that you guys can help as I am still undecided on which would be better...

Thank you again with your help.
TSblurjoey
post Oct 17 2021, 09:44 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(luminaire @ Oct 17 2021, 02:30 PM)
hi sifus, want to ask is 70mai a500s able to record front and rear cams simultaneously?

does it have an app to manage?
Here you go

https://jwtechreviews.com/2021/02/21/70mai-...s-rear-cam-set/

QUOTE(IcyChym @ Oct 17 2021, 05:22 PM)
Hi, I am currently searching for a dashcam for my car. Basically I am leaning towards supercapacitor dashcams and one that could record front and rear cam as well. But I've been going through some reviews that would say the rear cam does not perform as well as the front, so I really want to get a good quality rear cam. I might opt just buying two dashcams but a bit worried regarding whether the power cable will reach the front or not.

The brands I am leaning towards to is ddpai or viofo. Hope that you guys can help as I am still undecided on which would be better...

Thank you again with your help.
Won't go wrong with Viofo or DDPAI. Can look the Viofo A129 Plus Duo or the DDPAI Z140.
luminaire P
post Oct 18 2021, 03:26 PM

Probation

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 17 2021, 09:44 PM)
Here you go

Won't go wrong with Viofo or DDPAI. Can look the Viofo A129 Plus Duo or the DDPAI Z140.
thanks, he doesnt really say whether it does or not, but looking at the recordings of the front and rear it should be simultaneous i guess
Keatsan
post Oct 18 2021, 06:07 PM

If it ain't broke, don't 6ix it
1,124 posts

Waiting for 11.11 to eye on DDPai N3 or Z40. Or Viofo A129 Plus
NewbieHero
post Oct 19 2021, 06:20 PM

197 posts

Can we turn off the ADAS on ddpai z40? Understand that the function is not available yet but are we able to turn it off in other ddpai models? I can foresee that i’ll be annoyed by the ADAS sound 😅

Thanks in advance for response!
TSblurjoey
post Oct 19 2021, 09:34 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(NewbieHero @ Oct 19 2021, 06:20 PM)
Can we turn off the ADAS on ddpai z40? Understand that the function is not available yet but are we able to turn it off in other ddpai models? I can foresee that i’ll be annoyed by the ADAS sound 😅

Thanks in advance for response!
Should be able to like all dashcams...
jeffchuaa
post Oct 20 2021, 04:37 PM

30 posts

Hi, is there anyone who tried the Mr.DIY advertised Dashcam?

WB HD car dashcam

if yes, how was it, compared to the people's choice dashcam brand. Especially during the nighttime.
TSblurjoey
post Oct 20 2021, 06:15 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(jeffchuaa @ Oct 20 2021, 04:37 PM)
Hi, is there anyone who tried the Mr.DIY advertised Dashcam?

WB HD car dashcam

if yes, how was it, compared to the people's choice dashcam brand. Especially during the nighttime.
This?

Never show night video also sweat.gif

The rear looks like 720p. You can get a better dashcam.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Oct 20 2021, 06:17 PM
chan01
post Oct 21 2021, 12:27 AM

286 posts

sorry want to ask some question. I just bought dppai z40 dash cam and insert the sd card inside but now i cannot open the micro sd card cover. How to open the cover? Thanks
TSblurjoey
post Oct 21 2021, 12:39 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(chan01 @ Oct 21 2021, 12:27 AM)
sorry want to ask some question. I just bought dppai z40 dash cam and insert the sd card inside but now i cannot open the micro sd card cover. How to open the cover? Thanks
Do you mean you inserted the microsd card into the Z40 and now you want to eject the microsd card? Push the microsd card in and it will eject out.
chan01
post Oct 21 2021, 12:51 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 21 2021, 12:39 AM)
Do you mean you inserted the microsd card into the Z40 and now you want to eject the microsd card? Push the microsd card in and it will eject out.
I mean the black cover for sd card slot. Cannot pull the hatch out.

This post has been edited by chan01: Oct 21 2021, 01:40 AM

266 Pages « < 167 168 169 170 171 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:02 PM