266 Pages « < 166 167 168 169 170 > » Bottom

LYN Dashcam Discussion V2 | Dashcam Talk Malaysia, Everything related to dashcam!

TSblurjoey
post Oct 8 2021, 04:20 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Oct 8 2021, 12:13 PM)
Thanks for the responses. Knowing what you know now (which is a lot biggrin.gif ) would you recommend lithium battery or capacitor battery for most people? I liked the A500S because of the image quality sample I saw… looked nice at night. If there’s a capacitor dashcam with similar quality but only slightly more expensive I might go for that. In short, what do you recommend?
I'm more leaning towards supercapacitor dashcams.

DDPAI Z40, Viofo A129 Plus Duo?
KingArthurVI
post Oct 8 2021, 05:33 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,040 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 8 2021, 04:20 PM)
I'm more leaning towards supercapacitor dashcams.

DDPAI Z40, Viofo A129 Plus Duo?
Thanks sifu, DDPAI Z40 looks promising, but looks like it doesn't have ADAS like 70mai A500S—how good are those ADAS features anyway? rclxub.gif
TSblurjoey
post Oct 8 2021, 05:34 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Oct 8 2021, 05:33 PM)
Thanks sifu, DDPAI Z40 looks promising, but looks like it doesn't have ADAS like 70mai A500S—how good are those ADAS features anyway? rclxub.gif
ADAS on Thinkware is most accurate.

70mai is somewhat accurate but annoying.
shoichi91
post Oct 9 2021, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 8 2021, 09:29 AM)
The lithium battery inside is kaput d. That's why cannot save the date and time settings.
Is there any idea to change it?
I think my warranty sudah habis so kenot send back.
TSblurjoey
post Oct 9 2021, 10:06 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(shoichi91 @ Oct 9 2021, 08:35 PM)
Shopee got sell the spare battery
nike89
post Oct 9 2021, 11:38 PM

809 posts

May i ask how long you have use it till battery kaput?
want to know how long time it can tahan.
skulless
post Oct 9 2021, 11:48 PM

Over rated general
957 posts

I got the Z40 2 days ago on Shopee when it suddenly had a discounted price of RM249 for the GPS and Rear Cam package. Too hard to resist.
andyng38
post Oct 9 2021, 11:58 PM

2,109 posts

TSblurjoey
post Oct 9 2021, 11:59 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

Today got the new F790 installed for review at Thinkware Malaysia

ycs
post Oct 10 2021, 12:35 AM

3,956 posts

QUOTE(skulless @ Oct 9 2021, 11:48 PM)
I got the Z40 2 days ago on Shopee when it suddenly had a discounted price of RM249 for the GPS and Rear Cam package. Too hard to resist.
so cheap, which shop?
skulless
post Oct 10 2021, 12:39 AM

Over rated general
957 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Oct 10 2021, 12:35 AM)
so cheap, which shop?
Dppai.my official store. Not sure if it was a price error. Saw it on my cart and terus beli je.

kelvencck
post Oct 10 2021, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(skulless @ Oct 10 2021, 12:39 AM)
Dppai.my official store. Not sure if it was a price error. Saw it on my cart and terus beli je.

Just got it on flash sales 10.10
Z40 + GPS + rear
with hardwire kit aswell
It is a good deal? Haha🤭

**Updated**

This post has been edited by kelvencck: Oct 10 2021, 12:54 AM
kelvencck
post Oct 10 2021, 12:57 AM

Merry go lucky🤭👍👍👍
nike89
post Oct 10 2021, 12:57 AM

809 posts

the best deal!

just got z40 + rear 64gb for rm331, seem on limited unit for this deal. cant wait to get it

y500
post Oct 10 2021, 08:24 AM

330 posts

noice... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

mean while ayam bought the z40 front only for RM250.. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Axell
post Oct 10 2021, 09:02 AM

Looking for FL
915 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 9 2021, 11:59 PM)
Today got the new F790 installed for review at Thinkware Malaysia

How much is the price and when it will be available?
ltpg
post Oct 10 2021, 09:46 AM

52 posts

Any simpler dashcam to recomend? For g20.

Dont need gps or adas. Prefer plug into car charger. Can diy. Front is enough.

Is rear easy to diy?
ycs
post Oct 10 2021, 10:17 AM

3,956 posts

i got my z40+gps+rear cam RM359 last month; they making big margins from this
TSblurjoey
post Oct 10 2021, 12:06 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Oct 10 2021, 09:02 AM)
How much is the price and when it will be available?
It's available at Sicurez now.
TSblurjoey
post Oct 10 2021, 12:07 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(ltpg @ Oct 10 2021, 09:46 AM)
Any simpler dashcam to recomend?  For g20.

Dont need gps or adas. Prefer plug into car charger. Can diy. Front is enough.

Is rear easy to diy?
Sedans is easier to install rear cam than those SUV types of cars.

266 Pages « < 166 167 168 169 170 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:54 PM