Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> LYN Dashcam Discussion V2 | Dashcam Talk Malaysia, Everything related to dashcam!

views

abubin
post Nov 6 2019, 05:23 PM

10k Club
All Stars
10,389 posts

QUOTE(Melto @ Nov 6 2019, 04:34 PM)
Hi,
Wondering if this B1W comes with USB charger? (check your review, didn't see any USB head charging cable)
Reason being my car doesn't have cigarette socket only USB socket.
Thanks
B1W's cigarette plug in does not have extra port for USB.

The suggested 3 wire hardwire kit is suggested and supported by blueskysea. However, like I said before you do not need to connect the yellow ACC port. Just connect the red to power and black to ground. I have been using it for 6 months already and so far my car battery has not died yet. When no movement is detect, the recording bitrate will fall to lower to conserve power and storage usage. Once it detected movement means you car is being drove, recording bitrate will go back to normal. However, this is not perfect as you can't expect something that cost RM160 with supercapacitor to rival with those of over RM1000 cams. For the price, this is super good value.
abubin
post Nov 6 2019, 06:14 PM

10k Club
All Stars
10,389 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Nov 6 2019, 05:59 PM)
Just curious, if you're using B1W, there is not need for 3 hard wire kit because the parking mode for B1W is manually activated upon engine off....every single time.....

You're better off to get normal hardwire kit, no need 3 wire ones. Unless you're investing for A129 Duo in future.
No it's not. Parking mode is only activated upon detection of no movement. If you connect the red wire to "power on" only, then it will shutoff the device when car is off. There will be no standby mode because of supercapacitor.