Car Insurance

suri
post Apr 17 2019, 10:41 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Apr 15 2019, 12:28 PM)
I am going to renew my own insurance & roadtax too.

So the best deal is renew at takaful website for insurance and then renew at myeg for roadtax?
This is what I do each year. Renew insurance at Takaful Malaysia website, and renew roadtax at MyEG with delivery to my office.

I've surveyed and asked for quotation from almost every insurance companies, and Takaful Malaysia has the lowest price for the same insured price. If you renew online, you get 10% discount, and cashback if no claim after the insurance ended. Cashback for me is less than RM100, but it's better than nothing.
TSrinapua
post Apr 18 2019, 02:08 PM

256 posts

motortakaful
takaful Malaysia
etiqa takaful

same company ah? I confuse leh.....
popopi
post Apr 18 2019, 02:11 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(Alan Andrews @ Apr 10 2019, 12:27 AM)
All our cars are using Etiqa Takaful. Have been using it for the past 8 years.
So far, only made one claim in 2016. Customer service was commendable and the claim procedure was very smooth.  smile.gif
I double this... do online, Maybank2u can do as well...
Corsair0418
post Apr 22 2019, 09:54 AM

24K KARAT MAGIC
589 posts

anyone using berjaya sompo ? gooding or no ?
TSrinapua
post Apr 22 2019, 11:21 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(rinapua @ Apr 18 2019, 02:08 PM)
motortakaful
takaful Malaysia
etiqa takaful
anyone can help on this question?

culain99
post May 19 2020, 10:05 PM

-----
733 posts

Looking for cheapest insurance with flood coverage? Any good offer during mco.....
cempedaklife
post May 19 2020, 10:55 PM

Master Decoy
4,017 posts

motortakaful
takaful Malaysia
etiqa takaful
Motortakaful.com is etiqa takaful. Under maybank.
Takaful malaysia is different company
applesmiley
post Jun 25 2020, 05:07 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(viper707 @ May 4 2020, 03:31 PM)
Hi There,

My car insurance is due soon and I'm getting quotes from various companies and came across a product called Promilej from P&O Insurance.

The premium is based on the kilometer driven and the discount is upfront not like another product by Tune insurance.

Since this is my 2nd car, I used it less (below 6,000 km a year). Promilej offers 40% discount on the basic premium (before NCD and other rebates) if my mileage is less than 5,000. Thats a huge savings. They have 3 plans (5000, 10000 & 15000 KM) per year and discount varies accordingly.

Anyone ever purchase this product, please advise.

https://www.poi2u.com/car-insurance/policy/promilej

They also have an app called POI2U to get online quotes as well.

Hi, so in the end did you sign up for this?
My car insurance is due for renewal and I am interested in this since my mileage is really low.

twincharger07
post Jul 2 2020, 09:45 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(viper707 @ Jul 1 2020, 01:37 PM)
Yes i did. The savings were genuine and upfront.
I got to know POI recently as well.. how do they keep track on your mileage?
ahwai
post Jul 3 2020, 01:13 PM

445 posts

online usually cheaper but cannot do 3rd party and old cars >20 years
Oldskolboyz
post Jul 3 2020, 11:24 PM

1,422 posts

motortakaful
takaful Malaysia
etiqa takaful
Motortakaful is not Takaful Company.. just motor insce eBusiness platform own by Etiqa Takaful..

Takaful Malaysia the oldest & the first Takaful Company operate in Malaysia since 1983, own by Bank Islam Malaysia..

Etiqa Takaful FKA MNI Takaful Nasional (1994, fully operate) was 2nd oldest Takaful Company in malaysia & bought by Maybank in Dec 2005/Jan 2006..

Takaful Ikhlas is the 3rd Takaful Company in Malaysia (2003, fully operate)..
nonexno
post Jul 4 2020, 09:35 PM

563 posts

Hi There,

My car insurance is due soon and I'm getting quotes from various companies and came across a product called Promilej from P&O Insurance.

The premium is based on the kilometer driven and the discount is upfront not like another product by Tune insurance.

Since this is my 2nd car, I used it less (below 6,000 km a year). Promilej offers 40% discount on the basic premium (before NCD and other rebates) if my mileage is less than 5,000. Thats a huge savings. They have 3 plans (5000, 10000 & 15000 KM) per year and discount varies accordingly.

How to get insurance quote for new car?
andrekua2
post Jul 5 2020, 12:26 AM

12,490 posts

Hi There,

Thanks for sharing.

I also had a spare weekend car that I refused to sell off. Didn't survey about insurance until last year (just buy online and get 10% off only) when I finally tried AXADrive. Not bad, just that when I speed, the GPS module caught my action and deduct my discounts. 40% discount is high because AXA Drive only offer up to 20% depending on your driving habits.

nonexno
post Jul 5 2020, 01:41 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(viper707 @ Jul 5 2020, 01:38 PM)
Visit their website www.poi2u.com or download the POI2U app. Easy!!!

They also have premium estimator https://login2secure.poi2u.com/poi2u/premiumcalculator.a5w

more videos on the product:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E-V3wCMSg5o
Only for renew insurance. Not new car.

Sometimes these insurance Co memang stupid one. New car business also don't want to do.

This post has been edited by nonexno: Jul 5 2020, 01:42 PM
andrekua2
post Jul 5 2020, 09:38 PM

12,490 posts

QUOTE(viper707 @ Jul 5 2020, 01:40 PM)
very true and they can track your driving behavior as well. P&O Insurance products provides the savings upfront and they don't care about your driving behavior. One of the best product so far.
Yeah, but it seem like they also got their own limitations.

From my experience, it seems like their system are not capable of tracking speeding unless you do it continuously. I was only penalized on one day where I had a spirited drive back from Putrajaya.

Even though I wished to pay lower premium, I really liked their tracking features. Since my car is already 5 years old with 55% NCD, I wasn't going to save a lot thus I don't think I'll change. I only driven the car 18K over 5 years plus.
csting87
post Jan 25 2021, 03:01 PM

501 posts

recommend get the quotation from agent and from there you decide. please feel free to pm me for insurance quotation.
coolguy_0925
post Feb 19 2021, 06:36 PM

3,686 posts

My car gonna turn 16yo the next renewal and seems like no insurance company willing to let me insure comprehensive anymore

Online renewals are mostly not accepting my car and even if there is one it directly jumps to third party fire & theft

Is comprehensive really not neccessary for >15yo car or should I get comprehensive offline with higer premium?
ceo684
post Feb 19 2021, 11:38 PM

Component Burner
11,545 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Feb 19 2021, 06:36 PM)
My car gonna turn 16yo the next renewal and seems like no insurance company willing to let me insure comprehensive anymore

Online renewals are mostly not accepting my car and even if there is one it directly jumps to third party fire & theft

Is comprehensive really not neccessary for >15yo car or should I get comprehensive offline with higer premium?
Is it because your car is one of the blacklisted (high theft) models?
I just renewed my 2004 (17 y/o) online last month no issue.
Most comprehensive still cover up to 20 years.

Your vehicle is less than 20 years old and for private use only
https://www.axamotoronline.com/

Your vehicle has to be less than 20 years old
Your insurance expiry date has to be less than 2 months away (below 60 days)

https://www.etiqa.com.my/opencover/en/insurance/getquote1

This post has been edited by ceo684: Feb 19 2021, 11:41 PM
coolguy_0925
post Feb 19 2021, 11:53 PM

3,686 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Feb 19 2021, 11:38 PM)
Is it because your car is one of the blacklisted (high theft) models?
I just renewed my 2004 (17 y/o) online last month no issue.
Most comprehensive still cover up to 20 years.

Your vehicle is less than 20 years old and for private use only
https://www.axamotoronline.com/

Your vehicle has to be less than 20 years old
Your insurance expiry date has to be less than 2 months away (below 60 days)

https://www.etiqa.com.my/opencover/en/insurance/getquote1
Thanks for the links

The reason given by AXA is due to value below coverage, I believe same reason for Etiqa

It is an Iswara so not even worth RM8k as at now

Now only Berjaya Sampo and Liberty can pass with third partry fire & theft

0.0135sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:33 PM