1,515 posts

Err sound system? Gaming desk and chair? πŸ™„
TSMonkeyDLuffy
post Jun 23 2019, 09:37 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(ave666 @ Jun 23 2019, 08:17 PM)
Err sound system? Gaming desk and chair? πŸ™„
Sound system will use KEF e305 home theatre and as for Gaming desk, its going to be custom made from the ID and gaming chair I am thinking of getting SecretLab Fabric.
ave666
post Jun 24 2019, 07:14 AM

Beginner
1,515 posts

Noice
rickymark88
post Jun 24 2019, 11:20 AM

61 posts

I'm envious...
TSMonkeyDLuffy
post Jun 24 2019, 11:36 AM

288 posts

Looks like benchmark for the new AMD Ryzen is better than i9. I will wait for it to launch. Moreover, price for i9 will drop also.
7cantona
post Jun 25 2019, 03:54 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(MonkeyDLuffy @ Jun 23 2019, 09:37 PM)
Sound system will use KEF e305 home theatre and as for Gaming desk, its going to be custom made from the ID and gaming chair I am thinking of getting SecretLab Fabric.
Have u brought SecretLab Fabric be4 ? how is it ? hmm.gif
TSMonkeyDLuffy
post Jun 25 2019, 08:24 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(7cantona @ Jun 25 2019, 03:54 AM)
Have u brought SecretLab Fabric be4 ? how is it ?  hmm.gif
No.... Belum beli. As I sweat a lot, I don't think PVC suits me. Fabric better and out of so many gaming chair out there, mostly are PVC. Only secretlab has fabric version.
7cantona
post Jun 28 2019, 06:44 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(MonkeyDLuffy @ Jun 25 2019, 08:24 AM)
No.... Belum beli. As I sweat a lot, I don't think PVC suits me. Fabric better and out of so many gaming chair out there, mostly are PVC. Only secretlab has fabric version.
I also sweat a lot tongue.gif
fabric definitely better drool.gif if ergonomic too then perfect laugh.gif
krayden
post Jun 28 2019, 08:30 PM

568 posts

I havent built a pc in more than 10 yrs. But I am anticipating a build in a few months. So I descended into the blackhole that is youtube and spent a few months there. Here are my findings and suggestions for you.

Cooler master h500
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.Zb2fH
Rm389
Review:
https://youtu.be/OABlbp_emE4
Use mesh. Low rpm 200mm fans will be quieter when you watch movies.

i7-8700..... 9700 or 9900 gains aren't much. When ryzen 3000 launches Jul 7th, intel chips are expected to be reduced by 15%.

For cpu cooler, i think the 240 works better. In fact with the h500 case, you can do 280. I personally prefer a noctua d15 or u12. Again, quieter and better cpu AND vram cooling.

I take it you want your rgb. My choice would be rgbless patriot ram.
You can also reduce PSU power to even 500W. I dun think you plan to overclock.

Just my 2cents. Give you more options (headache).
Enjoice bro......
TSMonkeyDLuffy
post Jun 29 2019, 08:43 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(7cantona @ Jun 28 2019, 06:44 PM)
I also sweat a lot  tongue.gif 
fabric definitely better  drool.gif  if ergonomic too then perfect  laugh.gif
Yeah.... I think gaming chair is important since I am going to spend a lot of time on it....

QUOTE(krayden @ Jun 28 2019, 08:30 PM)
I havent built a pc in more than 10 yrs. But I am anticipating a build in a few months. So I descended into the blackhole that is youtube and spent a few months there. Here are my findings and suggestions for you.

Cooler master h500
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.Zb2fH
Rm389
Review:
https://youtu.be/OABlbp_emE4
Use mesh. Low rpm 200mm fans will be quieter when you watch movies.

i7-8700..... 9700 or 9900 gains aren't much. When ryzen 3000 launches Jul 7th, intel chips are expected to be reduced by 15%.

For cpu cooler, i think the 240 works better. In fact with the h500 case, you can do 280. I personally prefer a noctua d15 or u12. Again, quieter and better cpu AND vram cooling.

I take it you want your rgb. My choice would be rgbless patriot ram.
You can also reduce PSU power to even 500W. I dun think you plan to overclock.

Just my 2cents. Give you more options (headache).
Enjoice bro......
i7-8700 enoiugh hedge for future? I dont like to keep change parts. Hence, prefer to whack maximum base on my budget.

Your advice is valuable, bro. Thanks.
7cantona
post Jun 30 2019, 12:04 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(MonkeyDLuffy @ Jun 29 2019, 08:43 AM)
Yeah.... I think gaming chair is important since I am going to spend a lot of time on it....
i7-8700 enoiugh hedge for future? I dont like to keep change parts. Hence, prefer to whack maximum base on my budget.

Your advice is valuable, bro. Thanks.
Tell me when u buy it tongue.gif wanna see ur review biggrin.gif
Vincent6596
post Jun 30 2019, 08:39 PM

460 posts

park and hope to get some review on TS rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSMonkeyDLuffy
post Jun 30 2019, 09:10 PM

288 posts

Just bought Acer XB273k from ACER roadshow at Sunway Piramid at 3599. That's RM1k saved from its retail price. My new PC build officially starts today. Will wait for Ryzen launch and Intel price drop. Nvidia heard will drop price as well. Cool....
TSMonkeyDLuffy
post Jun 30 2019, 09:25 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(ave666 @ Apr 12 2019, 04:33 PM)
Pc>hdmi>avr>speaker+monitor  will be lag due to mostly avr didn't support higher refresh rate than 60hz if you using 144hz monitor.
My setup is pc>hdmi>avr>speaker,  pc>dp>monitor. On pc display settings combine avr and monitor as mirror and windows sound manager set as 5.1 via realtek/nvidia. Maybe drops framerates about 1-2 fps. No biggie
Bro.... If I use this setup, how to connect console into the system?

My 4K monitor only has 1 DP1.4 and 1 HDMI2.0.
ave666
post Jul 1 2019, 12:12 AM

Beginner
1,515 posts

QUOTE(MonkeyDLuffy @ Jun 30 2019, 09:25 PM)
Bro.... If I use this setup, how to connect console into the system?

My 4K monitor only has 1 DP1.4 and 1 HDMI2.0.
Dp to monitor for visual. Hdmi to avr for audio.
TSMonkeyDLuffy
post Jul 1 2019, 08:49 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(ave666 @ Jul 1 2019, 12:12 AM)
Dp to monitor for visual. Hdmi to avr for audio.
I know bro.... That's for the PC. If u wanna include PS5 into the mix, how to do it? Have to use splitter?
ave666
post Jul 1 2019, 09:25 AM

Beginner
1,515 posts

QUOTE(MonkeyDLuffy @ Jul 1 2019, 08:49 AM)
I know bro.... That's for the PC. If u wanna include PS5 into the mix, how to do it? Have to use splitter?
If you want to combine those together just connect hdmi out from avr to hdmi in monitor for ps4 use. You can change video input from monitor if you want to change back to pc if you want to use pc. Remember dp is needed when you play game over than 60hz.
SeeKay99
post Jul 1 2019, 04:27 PM

14 posts

Yo bro. Very nice build you going to have soon. I am also interested in building a pc once ryzen3000 is out. May I know whether you will be building it yourself or getting third party like ideal tech or dota tech To build for u? I know building yourself probably saves you some money but what are your thoughts?
ave666
post Jul 1 2019, 04:38 PM

Beginner
1,515 posts

Build sendiri la woii. Its satisfying when you build yourself
SeeKay99
post Jul 1 2019, 04:43 PM

14 posts

Bro memang. But if tak tau build scared later screw it up. Hahaha. Considering third party have 1 to 1 replacement won’t that be a better option for ppl like who is not that good with computers?

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:05 PM