Gruul : Beladi painful pull
TSmyremi
Jun 21 2007, 12:46 PM, updated 19y ago
Went into Gruul first time yesterday. O_O If it's not the mage, it's the warlock. Or a string of bad luck e.g. pyro resist, warlock fears the 2 tanks that are on him, healer on mage kena hit by a big hound, etc.
sigh. fight this hard ah?
TSmyremi
Jun 21 2007, 02:08 PM
during the run, it look like the mage and the warlock is the one giving the problems. and pally healers.
mage : our mage had about 11K hp buffed up. i think his hit rating might have gone down but i think it was more than 4-5%. that's a lower value compared to what is put on some guides (calling from 8%-16%).
warlock : yeah, the deathcoil was bad. we tried to enslave but had problems with the deathcoil still so decided to banish instead. but still, sometimes the tank loses aggro during the deathcoil in the starting of the fight. and i think the felhound got the deathcoil as well.
pally healers : the 2 times we managed to get the fight until control, we down 2 adds i think. by then, the pally healers went OOM coz overhealing the tanks I think. we had no holy priest during the fight.
but, u're right about learning the pull. heard that it's just a nasty pull anyways. so gulp.
TSmyremi
Jun 21 2007, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(Odinn @ Jun 21 2007, 04:12 PM) *cough* Not overhealing, but trying to keep him alive. The amount of crushing blows he gets is bad. One hit and he takes 4-5k damage, any crit or crushing blow after that, die. Crits in a row, die. So yea, it is painful for him and us  yep  looks like need maybe up to 4 healers. then looking somethings at healers, blink one sec, eh? how come nearly die one? >< so hard to see everything though. and thinking that probably a healer that can throw HoTs can help with the MT as well. give pallies space to breath.
TSmyremi
Jun 21 2007, 08:02 PM
looks like flash very cheap now. http://www.wowhead.com/?item=32569#m0zcjust farm 10 shards for one. >.> scroll down until the Unstable Flasks.
TSmyremi
Jun 22 2007, 10:07 AM
odinn : u weren't on last nite?  we all miss you and touchwood heh. suffice to say that we ended up farming rep with moroes. >.> kidi : yeah, sounds right. that night we didn't have enough healers. but we decided to step back a bit and gear up a bit more and prepare more before trying again. This post has been edited by myremi: Jun 22 2007, 10:07 AM
TSmyremi
Jun 22 2007, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(Odinn @ Jun 22 2007, 12:33 PM) Nope sorry, told inso before server restart, I wouldn't be able to make it cos not feeling too good. Last few days lack energy at work and can't stay up and focused for the raid, need to recuperate. Will be on tonight though  yeah u're not the only one. quite a few ppl didn't turn as most were not feeling well.  tonite no raid i think.
TSmyremi
Jun 24 2007, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(plaz @ Jun 24 2007, 04:09 PM) grats to me. i manage to kick wow outta my hdd! wah..... excellent. hopefully for long.  nice to enjoy a break, i must admit.
TSmyremi
Jul 5 2007, 08:22 AM
another side topic : ktm threatmeter. how is the new version 20? since 19 is a bit buggy anyways.