jwrx
Jun 26 2007, 05:19 PM
4 healers??? mad ar?
edit:
oh 4 healers on MT...ok...Its only the initial pull thats bad, once you can survive the first 30 SECONDS...then it should be smooth sailing
we use 3 healers on MT, normally a druid, pally and shaman, so he gets all the goodies from all 3 classes.
advice - All pallies must be on lookout for felbeast, its stunable, so quickly stun it b4 it 1 shots a healer - practice chain healing,eg
2sec b4 pull , healer 1 starts casting 1 sec b4 pull, healer 2 starts casting 1 sec after pull, healer 3 starts casting
so you get nice long chain of heals hitting the MT, use xperl so you can see your other healers cast bars, time it so your heals lands after the priest in front of you
- healing roster is very important....for the 3 healers on the MT, normally 2 will spam big heals, and 1 will spam hot/small fast heal
- if your pallies are ooming by 2nd add, it means either
A: your dps not good enuff, cant kill fast enuff B: Your tank not geared enuff, taking too much dmg C: Your pallies arnt efficient
Even the first time I downed High King, I had 2k mana leftover, pallies have to learn to max out efficiency and trinket cycle, they should have plenty of mana left over after all the other healers are oom
hang in there...if you can down 2 adds...means you are almost there liao...the hardest part is surviving first 30 sec
Added on June 26, 2007, 5:33 pmbtw....hehe...u think HKM hard...wait till u try Gruul....22% for us last sunday.....SOB keeps killing our melee...hurtful strike seems bugged
This post has been edited by jwrx: Jun 26 2007, 05:33 PM
tetsu
Jul 1 2007, 02:29 AM
ot- ppl should really attempt void reaver cos its easy(easier than gruul i rkn). just lots of thrash to clear. wouldve downed him the first day spent in TK but ppl were DCing; but we downed him the next day. This post has been edited by tetsu: Jul 1 2007, 02:31 AM
Kurei
Jul 1 2007, 02:40 AM
wah 4 rogues. My guild only usse 2 to raid zzz.
Quazacolt
Jul 2 2007, 02:25 AM
QUOTE(Kurei @ Jul 1 2007, 02:40 AM) wah 4 rogues. My guild only usse 2 to raid zzz. while im all in for rogues topping meters, one would question the mages/locks on the list. although this prolly have something to do with how the fight goes in which i dont know anything bout it.
Kurei
Jul 2 2007, 07:06 AM
ktm version 18.11 zomg pls update it pls. lol.
Quazacolt
Jul 2 2007, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(Kurei @ Jul 2 2007, 07:06 AM) ktm version 18.11 zomg pls update it pls. lol. lawl srsly didnt even spot that myself
flush
Jul 2 2007, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 2 2007, 02:25 AM) while im all in for rogues topping meters, one would question the mages/locks on the list. although this prolly have something to do with how the fight goes in which i dont know anything bout it. yeah u're right abt the locks and mages. even the shadow priests. any classes with dots should be in the top 10, as they are still dealing dmg to void reaver while dancing around arcane bolts.
tarpaucase
Jul 2 2007, 03:14 PM
flush
Jul 2 2007, 03:30 PM
the arcane orbs are fired at a target every 3 seconds and deals around 5k aoe dmg. the aoe range is i think 20 yard radius (could be more, someone verify this pls). the arcane orb is targeted at where u last stood when void reaver announces the arcane orb. make sure u enable the announce option in deadlybossmods for void reaver.
it is best to run backwards when theres an arcane orb headed ur way if u're range dps. if u get hit, u will be silenced for 6 secs, so bandage urself while ure at the back.
healers run sideways as long as they know the range of the arcane orb. btw, an arcane orb does not hit the same spot twice. and the boss does not spam arcane orb on melee range.
flush
Jul 2 2007, 03:35 PM
RaptoR
Jul 2 2007, 03:56 PM
flush
Jul 2 2007, 04:28 PM
i did it the hard way. had to slowly disable the ui's 1 by 1 till i figured out it was x-perl. by the time i worked things out, was happy to see i was still alive in the raid and void reaver had 10% health left, we had slightly >2 mins left b4 the enrage. more than enough time to take him out. but my happiness did not last long cos there was an arcane orb hurtling right at me... >.<
Kurei
Jul 3 2007, 11:35 AM
TSmyremi
Jul 5 2007, 08:22 AM
another side topic : ktm threatmeter. how is the new version 20? since 19 is a bit buggy anyways.
Kurei
Jul 5 2007, 08:54 AM
Yo tetsu, was wondering how ur raid makeup is like to slot 4 rogues. Below is my usual raid setup only our ele shammy not being there and bringing the extra lock / mage. So its usually with 3 shammies, giving a dps caster group an ele shaman n 2 resto shammies put in dps melee group n healing group. Dps melee group - 2 rogues, 1 feral, 1 warrior, 1 shaman. I would like to run with 1-2 more rogues but i'm not reali sure how to optimised the additional rogues unless another melee dps group is setup.
flush
Jul 5 2007, 11:31 AM
i see find herbs in ur bottom left action bar kurei ^ ^ Added on July 5, 2007, 3:33 pmeh, the item vendil received wrong spelling ah? btw, i bid 250 This post has been edited by flush: Jul 5 2007, 03:34 PM
tetsu
Jul 5 2007, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(Kurei @ Jul 5 2007, 08:54 AM) Yo tetsu, was wondering how ur raid makeup is like to slot 4 rogues. Below is my usual raid setup only our ele shammy not being there and bringing the extra lock / mage. So its usually with 3 shammies, giving a dps caster group an ele shaman n 2 resto shammies put in dps melee group n healing group. Dps melee group - 2 rogues, 1 feral, 1 warrior, 1 shaman. I would like to run with 1-2 more rogues but i'm not reali sure how to optimised the additional rogues unless another melee dps group is setup. from a guildie's ss, i saw 4 rogues 4 mages 3 priest 2 holy 1 hybrid i think 3 pallys 3 warlocks 3 hunters 2 warriors 2 feral druids 1 resto shaman its not the best raid setup since certain ppl were poorly geared(still in dungeon set blues) and not pve speced(frost mages tht pull out elementals -.-). the maximum number of rogues to bring should b 3 imo cos we brought 4, but only the best 3 get to be in a group with the shaman and druid for WF, strength totem and lotp. Basically its just tank and spank all the way for us 3 rogues as we took all the pounding( or Clos) while the shaman chain heals us with some help from another priest. we still pull decent dps even though VR's mechanical and our poisons don't work. and lol i hate updating.
Kurei
Jul 6 2007, 08:22 AM
tetsu
Jul 6 2007, 08:33 PM
1st one which i saw dropped went to a warrior cos i didn't have dkp before i server transfered(couldn't play US raid times with my friends anymore) 2nd one i saw drop went to ANOTHER warrior cos i was a trial member and didn't have enough dkp anyway 3rd one that dropped, FINALLY went to me after i blew 2 weeks worth of dkp for it. it never dropped ever since and the only rogue that consistently beats me on the dps charts have the same trinket and better gear. Outta us 4 rogues, i have the least t4 ~.~, so i rkn its dkp well spent cos tokens drop all the time. Arguably the best trinket for combat rogues.
Kurei
Jul 7 2007, 02:42 AM
arguably the best melee trinket in the game. even the trinket out of black temple http://www.wowhead.com/?item=32505 falls short of it. Gratz on it.