12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Dyson vacuum: worth to buy or not

pokchik
post Aug 13 2019, 05:31 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(BillCollector @ Aug 13 2019, 04:50 PM)
I have a V8 and very happy with it.

Owned it for 2 years just recently replaced the battery and the 2 filters.

Definitely a good one and highly recommend it.
where do you go to replace the batt & filters (or where do you purchase them from?)
SUSBillCollector
post Aug 13 2019, 05:37 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Aug 13 2019, 05:31 PM)
where do you go to replace the batt & filters (or where do you purchase them from?)
The Dyson service centre at PJ Jaya One.
audio technica
post Sep 8 2019, 11:49 PM

190 posts

buy dyson...buatan malaysia....sokong cinta malaysia
kkk8787
post Jul 11 2020, 01:13 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

I have Dyson V10 as well. But wonder how dibea compares against it
max_cavalera
post Jul 11 2020, 01:19 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Ayam cant afford dyson.

So getting a xiaomi dreame v10. Cost rm900...probably even cheaper now.

Quite good. Performance wise not as superb as dyson, but ok la 1/3 of the price
SUSSGLT2
post Jul 11 2020, 01:31 PM

70 posts

Boughtee dyson v10 during 7.7. Less than 2k. Really worth it
khelben
post Jul 11 2020, 01:55 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Got a V11 few months ago during MCO. I find myself cleaning the house more often with it.
Sunny San P
post Aug 25 2020, 01:56 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Justin Jack$on @ Apr 6 2019, 01:57 PM)
Beli xiaomi sudahlah
There are pros and cons of the Xiaomi Dreame V9P Handheld Cordless Vacuum Cleaner here if anyone is interested! icon_rolleyes.gif
https://bestbuyget.com/cordless-vacuum-cleaner-malaysia/

mcloudteo
post Sep 8 2020, 05:49 PM

72 posts

I have both v8 Carbon Fiber and Digital Slim 😂

not sure if anyone noticed v8 Carbon Fiber have better suction power than v10 (155AW vs 150AW) but it's only available in Singapore, that time I bought it at Lazada during promotion at RM1999.

My vacuum robot already in store room ever since, vacuum robot cant reach all area of the house especially area with cable, chair etc you need to clear the obstacles from the floor first, I might as well vacuum myself sorry cant stand some area that they can't reach and with dirty floor.

Dyson cordless vacuum so dam convinience whenever you see dirt on the floor just pick up your dyson stick and vacuum right away it just too easy to use its effective and efficient.

It can easily convert to handheld vacuum to vacuum your car, the spider web in your house, your bookshelf, your bed etc

Honestly I love Dyson cordless vacuum. If you have money to spare then I highly recommend Dyson vacuum.
ozak
post Sep 8 2020, 08:53 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(mcloudteo @ Sep 8 2020, 05:49 PM)
I have both v8 Carbon Fiber and Digital Slim 😂

not sure if anyone noticed v8 Carbon Fiber have better suction power than v10 (155AW vs 150AW) but it's only available in Singapore, that time I bought it at Lazada during promotion at RM1999.

My vacuum robot already in store room ever since, vacuum robot cant reach all area of the house especially area with cable, chair etc you need to clear the obstacles from the floor first, I might as well vacuum myself sorry cant stand some area that they can't reach and with dirty floor.

Dyson cordless vacuum so dam convinience whenever you see dirt on the floor just pick up your dyson stick and vacuum right away it just too easy to use its effective and efficient.

It can easily convert to handheld vacuum to vacuum your car, the spider web in your house, your bookshelf, your bed etc

Honestly I love Dyson cordless vacuum. If you have money to spare then I highly recommend Dyson vacuum.
There is a cons when convert to handheld vacuum.(flex hose) You don't have free hand but to keep press the button.

Thinking to design a holding clip to hold the button so got freehand to do others thing.
mcloudteo
post Sep 8 2020, 09:27 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 8 2020, 08:53 PM)
There is a cons when convert to handheld vacuum.(flex hose) You don't have free hand but to keep press the button.

Thinking to design a holding clip to hold the button so got freehand to do others thing.
I read somewhere someone complain about the same thing say that don't have trigger hold function or button.

You mean the extension hose? I hardly use that, normally i use soft dusting brush, flexi crevice tool and combination tool if i clean cabinet or car.

Flexi crevice tool will be handy but most models do not have this.
ozak
post Sep 8 2020, 09:31 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(mcloudteo @ Sep 8 2020, 09:27 PM)
I read somewhere someone complain about the same thing say that don't have trigger hold function or button.

You mean the extension hose? I hardly use that, normally i use soft dusting brush, flexi crevice tool and combination tool if i clean cabinet or car.

Flexi crevice tool will be handy but most models do not have this.
I get the flexi hose from 3rd party.

The reason Dyson vacuum don’t have hold button or is to save battery. But it not handy.

Thinking to make a clip to hold the button.
dun_panic
post Sep 8 2020, 09:34 PM

433 posts

I bought the v6 one, secondhand. Im quite satisfied i think it worth it
mcloudteo
post Sep 8 2020, 09:37 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 8 2020, 09:31 PM)
I get the flexi hose from 3rd party.

The reason Dyson vacuum don’t have hold button or is to save battery. But it not handy.

Thinking to make a clip to hold the button.
Extension hose and flexi crevice tool are different thing, if you just need to hold the trigger the velcro strap for cable should do the trick, you can strap it to the handle or the stick after use.
ben3003
post Sep 8 2020, 09:45 PM

10,859 posts

i bought a roidmi f20, very promising, love to use it, but FUK it broke down in 2months time. then no warranty, fuk shit man. now i very skeptical wan buy xiaomi home product..
sidthesloth
post Sep 8 2020, 09:54 PM

174 posts

I got a rainbow and Dyson v11. Rainbow my part time maid using it. The Dyson I use myself. Deep cleaning and bragging rights rainbow is ngam. All those rich ass datins and Tai Tai got rainbow can join their geng tok Kok one.
ozak
post Sep 8 2020, 10:00 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(mcloudteo @ Sep 8 2020, 09:37 PM)
Extension hose and flexi crevice tool are different thing, if you just need to hold the trigger the velcro strap for cable should do the trick, you can strap it to the handle or the stick after use.
Yup, the Velcro strap is good.
ben3003
post Oct 5 2020, 01:39 PM

10,859 posts

now i have harvey norman voucher wan expire but dunno wat to buy. i am thinking of getting a dyson to replace my f8 which is dead the motor. i wanna ask, is v8 slim sufficient for normal cleaning? next step up is v10 absolute which cost almost 1k more. this is for 2nd floor bedroom cleaning mostly cos i have normal vacuum for living room etc.

i wanna ask v10 absolute price is same like digital slim, but digital slim is v11 motor.. wat is the catch to buy v10 at rm2699?

This post has been edited by ben3003: Oct 5 2020, 02:44 PM
ben3003
post Nov 19 2020, 07:37 AM

10,859 posts

guys anyone know where to buy the dyson trigger lock? i saw from ebay ada ship from HK, but dunno why cannot ship to malaysia zzz
Revamperz
post Nov 19 2020, 07:39 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

my ol v6 still working naise. how to buy newer shinier. do they offer trade ins?

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0229sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:22 AM