349 Pages « < 238 239 240 241 242 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S10e / S10 / S10+ discussion V5, the 10th Anniversary Galaxy

Exeunt
post Dec 10 2019, 03:01 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(vickyrao @ Dec 10 2019, 03:45 PM)
i hope so too. but contemplating on formatting the phone.
no need, just wipe cache should do the job..
Xaser_3
post Dec 10 2019, 03:16 PM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,456 posts

QUOTE(Exeunt @ Dec 10 2019, 03:01 PM)
no need, just wipe cache should do the job..
Are you referring to the cache wipe from Safe mode?
zaoldyeck
post Dec 10 2019, 03:26 PM

327 posts

Updated and feels nothing has changed. haha
WallChecker
post Dec 10 2019, 03:32 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Dec 10 2019, 02:27 PM)
I think the new Office365 functionality remove that already.
Same for my co.
Have to maintain the office calendar (in the outlook app) and the phone calendar separately. No way to integrate it d like last time.
Omg.. I prefer to have my email outlook calendar synced to phone calendar.. I guess the only way is to install old email apps and keep it sync to phone calendar.
Wildcat
post Dec 10 2019, 03:38 PM

1,065 posts

QUOTE(WallChecker @ Dec 10 2019, 03:32 PM)
Omg.. I prefer to have my email outlook calendar synced to phone calendar.. I guess the only way is to install old email apps and keep it sync to phone calendar.
I doubt that workaround will still works.
Exeunt
post Dec 10 2019, 03:50 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Dec 10 2019, 04:16 PM)
Are you referring to the cache wipe from Safe mode?
yes, every update ill do this...

Flaxnot
post Dec 10 2019, 03:53 PM

280 posts

I don't seem to have the new Android 10 navigation gestures. Anyone else?
vickyrao
post Dec 10 2019, 03:55 PM

1,531 posts

QUOTE(Exeunt @ Dec 10 2019, 03:50 PM)
How to get on Safe Mode? Sorry for noob question.
darenlks
post Dec 10 2019, 03:59 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(Flaxnot @ Dec 10 2019, 03:53 PM)
I don't seem to have the new Android 10 navigation gestures. Anyone else?
Settings>Display>Navigation bar, select Full screen gesture then go into "More options" to choose "Swipe from sides and bottom"
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Dec 10 2019, 04:07 PM

:hehe:
2,655 posts

QUOTE(zaoldyeck @ Dec 10 2019, 03:26 PM)
Updated and feels nothing has changed. haha
hahaha. me too. dont feel any change lol
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Dec 10 2019, 04:07 PM

:hehe:
2,655 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Dec 10 2019, 02:38 PM)
How's the responsiveness of your phone after installing the update? Mine feels a bit sluggish. Gonna restart again to see if it helps resolve the issue.
it just feels the same
interate
post Dec 10 2019, 04:27 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Dec 10 2019, 04:07 PM)
doesn't feel like a major update pun. heh. wink.gif
Aaronnnnnn
post Dec 10 2019, 04:45 PM

I’ve become too strong
706 posts

finally!!!
was checking for updates 2-3 times a day for about a week now
Wildcat
post Dec 10 2019, 04:49 PM

1,065 posts

QUOTE(vickyrao @ Dec 10 2019, 03:55 PM)
How to get on Safe Mode? Sorry for noob question.
Long press the power button
Long press the power off icon
It'll then change to the safe mode icon
Restart
vickyrao
post Dec 10 2019, 04:49 PM

1,531 posts

QUOTE(Aaronnnnnn @ Dec 10 2019, 04:45 PM)
finally!!!
was checking for updates 2-3 times a day for about a week now
i know how you feel. i was doing the same too. for more than a week. but i did it once a day. and so happen got the update today. biggrin.gif
Aaronnnnnn
post Dec 10 2019, 05:11 PM

I’ve become too strong
706 posts

QUOTE(vickyrao @ Dec 10 2019, 04:49 PM)
i know how you feel. i was doing the same too. for more than a week. but i did it once a day. and so happen got the update today. biggrin.gif
yeah hahahaha
Aaronnnnnn
post Dec 10 2019, 05:19 PM

I’ve become too strong
706 posts

android 10 gesture works with One UI Home only? it's not working with my nova ranting.gif

This post has been edited by Aaronnnnnn: Dec 10 2019, 05:23 PM
Xaser_3
post Dec 10 2019, 06:27 PM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,456 posts

QUOTE(Exeunt @ Dec 10 2019, 03:50 PM)
Just cleared and restores backup. Feels smooth like new again.

QUOTE(darenlks @ Dec 10 2019, 03:59 PM)
Settings>Display>Navigation bar, select Full screen gesture then go into "More options" to choose "Swipe from sides and bottom"
This new Android 10 nav gesture feels weird to me. Still haven't got the hang of it. Need some more practice and time getting used to. How about for you?

Quite a number of layout changes actually. The best change is the system wide dark mode for all apps. Let's see how much battery juice it can really save for us.

it just feels the same
You need to read through the change log and play with the settings to experience the new features.

QUOTE(Aaronnnnnn @ Dec 10 2019, 05:19 PM)
android 10 gesture works with One UI Home only? it's not working with my nova  ranting.gif
I guess we need to wait for Nova Launcher to update their app before it can work with the new Android 10 gestures.
jimcarrey
post Dec 10 2019, 06:49 PM

546 posts

Feels the color is abit muted after the update.
Still set to vivid, no change

S10+
Wildcat
post Dec 10 2019, 06:54 PM

1,065 posts

QUOTE(Aaronnnnnn @ Dec 10 2019, 05:19 PM)
android 10 gesture works with One UI Home only? it's not working with my nova  ranting.gif
Nova user here.
The app switching gesture works well.
Being using it on my pixel for some time..
Finally landed here in the s10

349 Pages « < 238 239 240 241 242 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:59 PM