> Why Makro failed in MY, warehouse club x work in MY? Chat

TSlambsauce
post Apr 8 2019, 12:24 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(sdin3269 @ Apr 7 2019, 07:44 PM)
Makro and whats not, van die here

First must pay membership, then they raised membership fee, Very the sombong cuntpony

You hve to buy 1 doz of sabun for what? End of the day you spend more .
i think the prices weren't low enough to begin with in order to justify the fees paid for membership

coz warehouse club concept memang is like this one, though undeniable they were rather unfriendly (according to many others shared here), thus chasing away customers to shop there

people were supposedly to save in the long run, but we most of the humans aren't so disciplined in using the products adequately (use generously instead) when we know that it is in big size/ many quantity left
khairolnizam
post Apr 8 2019, 12:33 PM

ouh.. ok..
1,153 posts

QUOTE(bylkw2 @ Apr 4 2019, 04:01 PM)
i pun x faham giant n aeon big considered as cheap d kan

but when NSK took over aeon big in subang, banyak orang

but NSK got more fresh produce at cheap prices la
I didn't know that.
Now become NSK dy?
No more Aeon Big?
cfa28
post Apr 8 2019, 12:45 PM

4,830 posts

Most hypermarket died because of speed mart.

No one wants to fight for parking and queue up 25 minutes Just to buy a few stuff

Plus speed mart prices are very competitive for most items

Certain niches items cannot be found but for most of the m40 household like me.. 90% can be found

TSlambsauce
post Apr 8 2019, 12:47 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(khairolnizam @ Apr 8 2019, 12:33 PM)
I didn't know that.
Now become NSK dy?
No more Aeon Big?
eh sorry boss, it was Kota Damansara, my bad
bylkw2
post Apr 8 2019, 12:56 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Apr 8 2019, 12:45 PM)

No one wants to fight for parking and queue up 25 minutes Just to buy a few stuff

Certain niches items cannot be found but for most of the m40 household like me.. 90% can be found
i think u have just pointed out

99 has been expanding so aggressively and comprehensive until hypermarkets no longer seem to be attractive n worthy to spend time to go

which justifies the pity decline in hypermarket sector in 2018, n booming 99 growth in 2018

i suppose opening up a wholesale club might hardly work well since

disposable incomes are rather limited for those in B40 or even lower M40 in current environment (slowdown in biz, stagnant minimum salary n increment against rising costs of living)

tho it is certainly a good news for those have disposable incomes to spend

KLthinker91
post Apr 8 2019, 01:08 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Apr 8 2019, 12:45 PM)

Speed Mart 99 can beat NSK etc because they expand into neighbourhoods and their items are cheap

The only hypermarkets which could survive the Speedmart assault are anchor tenants which SM99 don't do, or bring in more variety than SM99 have eg Tesco and Aeon
hcmalaya
post Apr 8 2019, 01:11 PM

61 posts

Last time no online shopping
Many small town traders go there sapu bulk
cfa28
post Apr 8 2019, 01:12 PM

4,830 posts

Nsk can survive cos they have wide selection of wet market produce but smells bad due to the lack of ventilation

At former AEON mahkota Cheras.. Entire mall smells of rotten meat cos of NSK

won't be going there again anytime soon

4 Pages « < 2 3 4

0.0150sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:18 PM