DM52
post Apr 7 2019, 08:43 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 6 2019, 04:56 PM)
That's decent price.
Seems like what my friend said about ps4 is true,

He said, it got price hike. Dunno true or not.

But rm500 per piece for 225/45r17 is on high side.

I see online also, cannot get price like last year. Price hike is it hmm.gif hmm.gif
DM52
post Apr 22 2019, 06:55 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 19 2019, 06:48 PM)
MC6 is not Continental tyres. It’s not sold in continental countries. It’s just sime tayar with the Continental brand stamped on it.

FK510 is good. Made in Japan and it’s Falken’s flagship.

QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 22 2019, 01:36 AM)
Maybe study what the Continental factory in Malaysia was called before it was continental. Duhhh
Ya agree, continental official retailer here is continental sime tyre pj Sdn Bhd.

But, Sime tyre is sime tyre, continental tyre is continental tyre. As a licensee, u cannot simply put ur product line into licensor product. U said, conti mc6 is sime tyre brand but stamp continental. That is very incorrect bro.

Mc6 not only sell in malaysia but asean country too. I take example nearest which is singapore and thailand. They also sell mc6 and their official retailer is not sime tyre. So, still MC6 is sime tyre but stamp conti logo on it according to u? whistling.gif whistling.gif
DM52
post Apr 22 2019, 04:14 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 22 2019, 12:18 PM)
Licensee? Licensor? What talking you. Sime Tyre is majority owned by Continental. There’s no Sime branded tyres being manufactured anymore. What do you think happened to all the Sime engineers and workers?
DRB Hicom major shareholder is Mercedes? 51%? If not what talking you.
I made a mistake. I admit it. Its not a licensing, but its a partnership.

Continental AG which is parents company from german buy 51% share from sime tyre. Then name it Continental Tyres PJ Malaysia Sdn Bhd. It consist of brand Continental for premium product, Dunlop for middle product and sime tyre for budget product.

Sime tyre is history, but its been replace by viking tyres to cater budget customer. So to answer ur question where this all worker goes, I believe they spread between all this company, conti, dunlop, and newly budget tyre, viking.

And I repeat my initial theory, I dont think they stamp low end tyres like viking(since sime no more) and put it become mc6. They cater different target market since one is cater for higher end while cater for lower end customer. And based on positive review from tyrereview uk, mc6 performance is positive which I dont think impossible its from budget resources.

DM52
post Apr 22 2019, 06:12 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 22 2019, 04:50 PM)

Anyway my personal opinion is that the MC6 is inferior to FK510 because its Falken's UHP flagship.
That is true liao. FK510 is superior. But customer in msia is fuckup. So few high end tyre enter market. So they, tyre manufacturer charge premium for middle end product and getting away with it.

Customer no choice, force to follow it.

0.0154sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:23 PM