Water Cooling, Your pick...

TSa1098113
post Jun 27 2007, 10:18 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(Lemmings @ Jun 27 2007, 10:05 PM)
it's because most ppl don't use WC (including me) so, we don't know what to vote  tongue.gif
Maybe i should state the best hsf cooling instead... tongue.gif i just wanted to know what the response would be like thats all, for water cooling;
Lemmings
post Jun 27 2007, 10:30 PM

522 posts

if you make it, make sure to put an option "stock HSF"
poor ppl like me is still using P4 and stock HSF icon_rolleyes.gif
TSa1098113
post Jun 27 2007, 10:39 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(Lemmings @ Jun 27 2007, 10:30 PM)
if you make it, make sure to put an option "stock HSF"
poor ppl like me is still using P4 and stock HSF icon_rolleyes.gif
can can...i actually forgot to put wira radiator and water pump : rclxm9.gif lol... thats probably the cheapest:P
afosz
post Jun 27 2007, 11:34 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

RM500 on budget WC Swiftech or don't use WC at all laugh.gif
TSa1098113
post Jun 27 2007, 11:38 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Jun 27 2007, 11:34 PM)
RM500 on budget WC Swiftech or don't use WC at all laugh.gif
why not a danger dan.... if u saw one of my earlier post of all the listed sites of what danger dan can do... why not cool2.gif
irangan
post Jun 27 2007, 11:50 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

Swiftech got my vote. Why?
Swiftech have more range of proven product compare to DD. E.g. GTX, GT and its latest GPU Block; Stealth smile.gif.

No deny DD is famous during the last generation but seriously not on 775. The only stuff from DD that really looks ok to me now is its GC block. But if I really going to get a GC Block, I will go for EK. smile.gif

Anyway, you should avoid ThermalTake WC at all cost. Those BigWater is famous for its high failure rate. If you want to go for budget WC, I do think that Gigabyte Galaxy 2 set is a better option.
afosz
post Jun 27 2007, 11:54 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

Frankly I don't know much about WC. All I know is Swiftech is good and Tt BigWater is not. What's the price for Danger Dan?
intothefantasy
post Jun 27 2007, 11:57 PM

1,561 posts

which water cooling brand is good and easy for beginers? and also a decend price tag?
sHawTY
post Jun 28 2007, 12:17 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Jun 27 2007, 11:38 PM)
why not a danger dan.... if u saw one of my earlier post of all the listed sites of what danger dan can do... why not cool2.gif
Trust me, that listed sites doesn't show anything.
What you should believe is the result from end user.
End user by the means of us, the consumer.

Reviewers isn't taken as consumer.
I take them as tester, the middle part.

We, as a buyer, who tested them by ourself, proves what's good & what's not. smile.gif

DD is only good in the old ages, the ages of 939, ages of 478.
But not 775. laugh.gif

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jun 27 2007, 11:57 PM)
which water cooling brand is good and easy for beginers? and also a decend price tag?
Explain what do you mean by "decent price tag" by your understanding. smile.gif

Those who's been long enough in watercooling keep RM1K as a decent price tag.
Now tell me what price are you expecting by the means of that "Decent Price Tag". smile.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jun 28 2007, 12:21 AM
intothefantasy
post Jun 28 2007, 12:30 AM

1,561 posts

for a beginer price?
sHawTY
post Jun 28 2007, 12:31 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jun 28 2007, 12:30 AM)
for a beginer price?
RM600. smile.gif
intothefantasy
post Jun 28 2007, 12:38 AM

1,561 posts

wat brand for that? and is it easy to install? lol
sHawTY
post Jun 28 2007, 12:44 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jun 28 2007, 12:38 AM)
Nope.
No "TRUE" watercooling kit is easy to install. smile.gif

Added on June 28, 2007, 12:45 am
QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jun 28 2007, 12:38 AM)
Nope.
No "TRUE" watercooling kit is easy to install. smile.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jun 28 2007, 12:45 AM
Daywalker
post Jun 28 2007, 12:54 AM

What the hell?? This will gonna shit happen.......??
1,988 posts

The most popular & powerful hardcore water cooling kit, better go for Swiftech WC kits some more good for hardcore OC with this WC kits innocent.gif
afosz
post Jun 28 2007, 12:58 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 28 2007, 12:31 AM)
RM600. smile.gif
RM600? What about MetalZone's setup around RM400~500? Isn't that already consist of everything, the best yet the cheapest?
bryanyeo87
post Jun 28 2007, 01:29 AM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

the best and cheapest is still

wira/kancil or motorbike radiator =rm 150 and below
fishtank water pump, get those to pump outdoor = rm 50~100
water block = rm180~250
tubing and connectors = rm 30 MAX
= rm 500 or so.

performance wise...u mar guess la, it is used to cool those cars..and the pump sure beats ANY retail pc specific water pump. pressure drop? where got preassure drop wan this pumps, the pump is a killer in pressure afaik, it is almost triple of those Laing D5 pumps >8D

This post has been edited by bryanyeo87: Jun 28 2007, 01:32 AM
hermitage hemitate
post Jun 28 2007, 01:42 AM

162 posts

if realy2 ful set of swiftech..if not wrong...maybe near 1k.
sHawTY
post Jun 28 2007, 01:53 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Jun 28 2007, 12:58 AM)
RM600? What about MetalZone's setup around RM400~500? Isn't that already consist of everything, the best yet the cheapest?
It's around RM549.
But it won't be lower than RM500. smile.gif
BurgerRI
post Jun 28 2007, 05:17 PM

905 posts

heed the experts advice....if you choose a thermaltake/gigabyte WC...they are easy to install, heck even have step by step instructions, but after using them for a while, you will realize that a good air cooled hsf would beat it.

but putting together a diy WC kit takes a slight more time and some research needs to be done prior, but thats the interesting part right. Once you have all the parts and its up and running, you will definately feel more satisfied. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by BurgerRI: Jun 28 2007, 05:17 PM
Liuteva
post Jun 28 2007, 09:46 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

i choosed Thermaltake , cuz easy to find around my town ...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0478sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:01 PM