Huawei Mate 20/20 Pro/20 X & Huawei GT V2, long overdue V2 *;p

naruko85
post Apr 4 2019, 11:27 AM

1,611 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Apr 4 2019, 11:18 AM)
but I heard the Huawei performance still lose to Samsung?

I still dun dare to buy the mate20pro yet
I read reviews that the S10+ benchmark wins mate 20 pro, but for performance and loading speed etc, S10+ only that tiny bit faster
naruko85
post Apr 4 2019, 11:54 AM

1,611 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 4 2019, 11:46 AM)
I don't play games so to me those benchmark numbers in performance don't matter that much. Besides, it's been so long since I last encountered any lag on the Android phones I've tried. Even the mid-range ones.
Nice summary bro! Agree with you on most, though I will add on the camera part - Huawei's selfies a bit difficult for me to accept laugh.gif
and why is that for selfie?
naruko85
post Apr 4 2019, 05:42 PM

1,611 posts

is now a good time to get the mate 20 pro? or possible further price drop soon?
naruko85
post Apr 5 2019, 09:11 AM

1,611 posts

QUOTE(AgentVIDIC @ Apr 5 2019, 08:47 AM)
But I saw from shops still 2999 with no free gifts wor, those huawei sales guys told me that after reducing from 3499 to 2999 no more free gifts
the rm 25xx I saw on shopee one, if Huawei store is rm 2999 no free gifts
naruko85
post Apr 6 2019, 08:28 AM

1,611 posts

https://shopee.com.my/Huawei-Mate-20-Pro-6G...3705.1732305226

this one at 2549 too, better ratings + free another cable
naruko85
post Apr 6 2019, 10:07 AM

1,611 posts

anyone here bought any phone from shopee last time during the coin cashback? normally maximum can get how many coins? I might wait for another coins cashback event
naruko85
post Apr 6 2019, 03:39 PM

1,611 posts

Hi, saw this on the demo unit set at digi and Senq, this is software problem or screen problem? Covered by warranty? Thank you
naruko85
post Apr 6 2019, 03:48 PM

1,611 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Apr 6 2019, 03:42 PM)
That's was screen burn. Due to pixel continues show same pixel for long time and burned in to panel.

For warranty, you need to ask huawei sc. For better answer.
Means no fix for this and can only fix by change the screen right? Anyone here got experience this before? Or it’s because of the 1st batch problem?
naruko85
post Apr 6 2019, 04:29 PM

1,611 posts

oh and the green screen stuff last time already fixed? and whats the difference between AMOLED and OLED? iphone xs is OLED

This post has been edited by naruko85: Apr 6 2019, 04:41 PM
naruko85
post Apr 6 2019, 08:30 PM

1,611 posts

Mate 20 pro can disable the beauty mode now?
naruko85
post Apr 7 2019, 12:02 PM

1,611 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Apr 7 2019, 11:56 AM)
Haha thanks. Too many lowballers in lyn. Got a good deal via carousell

Looking at s10p for now.. laugh.gif have always been a sammy fan/loyalist. Owned all the note series until now.
Not keen on p30 at all honestly. M20p is a damn good phone. Thats why got mixed feelings. But what 2 do, a deal is a deal, i agreed and altho i had 2nd thoughts after, i gave my word adi cry.gif
Heard that S10+ quite decent too, only that the camera on previous not sure note 9 or S9 are better?
naruko85
post Apr 7 2019, 04:00 PM

1,611 posts

do the mate 20 pro comes with screen protector? and which type? usable and is cover whole phone?

and I just read a article on facebook that the screen protector (tempered glass, anti-glare etc) actually damage the eyes more, especially if got many minor scratch on the screen protector

This post has been edited by naruko85: Apr 7 2019, 04:02 PM
naruko85
post Apr 7 2019, 04:13 PM

1,611 posts

QUOTE(AgentVIDIC @ Apr 7 2019, 04:10 PM)
Yeah would love to know more about this too, do we use the 360 screen protector and thus no need any casing?
Heard from reviews that the back super resistance to scratch, so only need to cover the camera there, for the front not sure, because it aint easy to find a good all covered tempered glass for curve screen, personally i dont like those sticker like screen protector

and i went to a few digi, senq or huawei store, all mate 20 pro got screen burn
naruko85
post Apr 7 2019, 05:11 PM

1,611 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Apr 7 2019, 05:08 PM)
Maybe those phone on too long-display unit..
i think so too, but mate 20 and mate 20x are fine due to LCD
naruko85
post Apr 8 2019, 09:25 AM

1,611 posts

QUOTE(abahwafi @ Apr 8 2019, 09:22 AM)
Hi Guys,

I'm planning to get M20P from 1Gadget shop.

it is wiser to buy it online from shoppee/lazada ?
shopee sure is cheaper, 1gadget got FOC
naruko85
post Apr 8 2019, 03:14 PM

1,611 posts

QUOTE(vincious91 @ Apr 8 2019, 01:25 PM)
It is.. no choice have to live with it haha. Thanks boss
read a review somewhere that when you charging with cable, will block a bit the speaker
naruko85
post Apr 8 2019, 11:05 PM

1,611 posts

anyone here who use mate 20 pro for more than 3 months? can comment on the screen? got any issues like screen burn or green bleeding (greenish in dark)

my boss current offer me subsidy of rm 100 x 24 months for mate 20 pro and rm 120 x 24 months for iphone xs, I would really love to take mate 20 pro but my main concern is the screen, as I wont change phone again in 4 years time

Thank you

This post has been edited by naruko85: Apr 8 2019, 11:06 PM
naruko85
post Apr 9 2019, 02:35 PM

1,611 posts

anymore rm 2549 for mate 20 pro? the link above sold out...
naruko85
post Apr 9 2019, 03:26 PM

1,611 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Apr 9 2019, 03:03 PM)
• Our products are 100% Original Malaysia Set & Warranty by Local Manufacturer.
• Goods Sold is not returnable and refundable.
• Free gifts item is not applicable in the warranty.
• Box will be unsealed for warranty activation & Quality purposes.

is it normal that they open the seal before deliver? safe?
naruko85
post Apr 10 2019, 10:14 PM

1,611 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Apr 10 2019, 10:50 AM)
Just got my phone yesterday... only to find out that I need to change my sim card from micro to nano. Is this chargeable? Still googling around for that.
Any recommendations what to do the first time you get the phone?

Any recommended screen protector?

Is camera protector required?

What are some recommended setting to configure?
pss, dont ask again, not many will reply, ask another time then will got ppl bang you one.

for screen protector you can try t-max by sakurazz? mine I bought from taobao, not yet arrive so not sure good or not, just make sure the tempered glass can fit in to case if you use one

I did bought a camera protector, coz the camera there surface quite large

setting not sure, just order a mate 20 pro and waiting

0.0184sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:59 PM