Huawei Mate 20/20 Pro/20 X & Huawei GT V2, long overdue V2 *;p
jacklew77
Apr 25 2019, 10:41 PM

guys, I have budget only 2k. like to get a new phone as my wife's birthday gift, early May. Is Mate 20 a good choice? or any recommdation? She is now still using Samsung note3. I m using Honor 8x. Thanks.
jacklew77
Apr 27 2019, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Apr 26 2019, 01:13 AM) Firstly, is she dependent on the stylus from the Samsung Note series? If yes, then changing to Mate 20 wouldn't be good choice. If not, then yes, Mate 20 is great. she is fine with any phone, I guess. Thank you all for your inputs, I will go with mate 20 then.
jacklew77
Apr 27 2019, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(squareballs @ Apr 26 2019, 10:00 AM) Definitely a good choice at 2k for the mate 10 I guess u mean m20. Thanks.
jacklew77
May 6 2019, 09:08 PM

Another great news from Huawei for u guys. https://www.winrayland.com/2019/05/plaza-premium-lounge.htmlThis post has been edited by jacklew77: May 6 2019, 09:09 PM
jacklew77
May 10 2019, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(vhs1 @ May 10 2019, 08:21 AM) I hope so. Hopefully new pricing this coming weeks. Although the mate 20 is quite sometime but I still regard its the best choice for me. just placed order 1 x Mate 20. Hope will get it next Tue  Survey quite a bit and last still feel Mate 20 worth the money and suite to the needs. Compare it with honor view 20, oneplus 6T, F11, etc..... still like this Mate 20.
jacklew77
May 10 2019, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(status quo @ May 10 2019, 04:04 PM) mate 20 is really underrated. official price now is 2399. phone is only around 6 months old. performance superb, build quality is superb, battery life superb. i dont see why people dont want to buy this. fully agree.
jacklew77
May 16 2019, 06:10 PM

yayy, received the Mate 20, and the gift. The phone looks great and wife love it and it is delivered on her birthday exactly. Play around and updated the software, everthing work like a charm. Told my wife, this is the phone for your next 5-6 years, like the old Note 3
jacklew77
May 16 2019, 06:37 PM

thank you all aifus here on your feedback, comments and experiences sharing that leading to my decision to go with Mate 20, kam sia!
jacklew77
May 16 2019, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ May 16 2019, 09:37 PM) Welcome aboard n wify happy birthday too thanks man.
jacklew77
May 17 2019, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ May 16 2019, 10:13 PM) Walao... 5-6 years. Your wife so nice to you. Must appreciate her 100%. we bought 2 note 3 together at that time. mine was rolled over by car in dec 2018. beyond repair. so sad. i bought a cheap but value for money honor 8x and it served me well till now  wife started doing online business so i think the mate 20 is suitable for her, for the next 5-6 years. she is a great wife. and i m so lucky to marry her.  my note 3, attached, still keeping it in my drawer though. Attached thumbnail(s)
jacklew77
May 20 2019, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(miloy2k @ May 19 2019, 08:51 AM) Get a good case and TG, Fist bump, my wife hardly change hp from note 2 to xioami mi max 1, then to S7E.. Then baru same like me mate 20. Any recommend on the case? What's TG by the way?