Huawei Mate 20/20 Pro/20 X & Huawei GT V2, long overdue V2 *;p

dikae
post Jun 28 2019, 10:37 AM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

Need some advise from you huawei sifus, been eyeing on a mate 20x for entertainment use (gaming YouTube’s, and etc) but worry about huawei’s future fate...will I get any trouble with YouTube’s or delays from certain game updates I’m playing now like brawl stars from supercell that depend highly on Android’s update? or it’s fate is still unknown?
dikae
post Jun 28 2019, 12:40 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Jun 28 2019, 12:26 PM)
When first launched Nov2018 mate20pro was priced at rm3599, now selling around rm2500. Mate20pro wins the best phone of 2018 award.

https://www.businessinsider.my/sorry-apple-...huawei-mate-20/

If you have been really following and understand the recent trade ban on huawei by US, you know that mate20 series are not going to be affected.

I got myself the m20p from SG at only $650 after the trade ban news
Cool, I’m not an avid huawei user, this is the first time I’m eyeing at one.
I also read that trump issued a temporary 90 days services for existing huawei devices (till August 19), so what happens after that? Will I still be able to get all the game updates similar to android and iOS in the future? Anything solid or guaranteed for now? (Game updates etc)
dikae
post Jun 28 2019, 01:07 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Jun 28 2019, 01:02 PM)

There are many Huawei users around the world, imagine that those who have purchased apps/games from PlayStore, can Google stop them from updating the apps/games which the users have already purchased in their existing Huawei phones?

i used to believe this too.. until everyone tell me huawei's fate is 100% uncertain now and nobody can confirm anything .. that's the worrisome part....

i dont wanna be getting a new device now and few months later just stop getting updates and cant access to the apps... sad.gif so yea..
dikae
post Jun 28 2019, 01:17 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Jun 28 2019, 01:13 PM)
Then the answer for you is very clear...do not get any Huawei phones for the moment and wait Trump lose in the next presidential election  smile.gif
haha ok biggrin.gif btw just noticed our avatar quite look alike lol
dikae
post Jun 28 2019, 04:18 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jun 28 2019, 02:50 PM)
Honest and realistic answer from me. With all the hype of huawei getting banned from Google...

1. Did it happen as they told it would? Nope, they delayed it again and again...
2. Will it happen? It could but most probably not as even google dont want it to happen...they will lose a lot of money and market share.
3. Huawei got a new OS (Hongmeng) to challenge Google, and if google bans Huawei, it is already in the news that all the big Chinese phone makers including OPPO, VIVO, XIAOMI, their other subsidiaries/brands and other chinese brands will use Hongmeng. Huawei on its own has a very large market share, do you honestly think Google will want to lose a big piece of that pie?
4. Even if there is a very small chance that Huawei is banned from using Google services, those game developers and other software developers WILL support Hongmeng's platform. No company would want to lose this big chunk of pie of their income from the users of these phones.
5. EVEN if this thing is going to be implemented it will take at least a few years.

man you worry too much, too much for your precious games...LOL
Btw, I just got myself a 2nd hand Mate 20x, traded in my 1.5 years plus Mate 10 and got myself a 3 month used Mate 20x like new.
thanks and good info.
but all the above are not confirmed as they were only predictions from anecdotal readings.

and this is a spare device mainly planned for entertainment (games youtubes etc). The games are not precious, but the whole idea and core reason of getting this spare device is meant for those, Im using an iphone xs max with ipad mini 5 and ipad pro 12.9, so this spare mobility device is planned really 100% for those... and so thats the reason why i emphasized on it so much.. just incase you missed my first post smile.gif
dikae
post Jun 29 2019, 06:51 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Jun 29 2019, 04:12 PM)
As I expected... U turning..

https://edition.cnn.com/politics/live-news/...-hnk/index.html

[attachmentid=10272899]

[attachmentid=10272900]
Just gotten a mate 20x yesterday, guess it’s a good news then biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Jun 29 2019, 06:53 PM
dikae
post Jun 29 2019, 07:45 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Jun 29 2019, 07:12 PM)
Hope so but in future new Huawei phone will be new os hongmeng not sure support Google or not
For China no issue at all cause they don't use Google apps, FB or WhatsApp
I somewhat feel that they will still finally link back to google...lol
dikae
post Jun 29 2019, 09:27 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Jun 29 2019, 08:15 PM)
Yes, just watched news from tv, trump withdraw the ban
Oh so it’s official already? biggrin.gif
dikae
post Jun 29 2019, 10:57 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Jun 29 2019, 10:22 PM)
But Huawei new series coming with hongmeng os soon
So the existing ones will not get Hongmeng right?
dikae
post Jun 30 2019, 12:48 AM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Jun 29 2019, 11:51 PM)
Hongmeng is just a backup plan. China and Huawei sure learnt from this experience and they know cannot dependent on US product and services too much.

However so long Google continue provide service to Huawei, i strongly believe Hongmeng will only be available to huawei phones in China
I think so too..smile.gif

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Jun 30 2019, 12:08 AM)
Ok looks like we're safe.

Those people do the panic sales, I think regret a lot.
I think those who are selling their Huawei phones might increase the price after today...biggrin.gif
dikae
post Jul 1 2019, 02:48 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Jul 1 2019, 09:05 AM)
Hicare Malaysia now can click on extended warranty for another year. No harm to try....
whats the t&C? or its open to every huawei users?

EDIT: ok so only applicable for people who purchase within jul-sep 2019

This post has been edited by dikae: Jul 1 2019, 02:50 PM
dikae
post Jul 2 2019, 08:58 AM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Jul 1 2019, 10:40 PM)
Huawei decided to award due to mistake from them. Good for those managed to apply verdure they found out errors on Mate20 series. I managed to apply for my Mate20x but not my wife P30pro.
Is it too late to try the warranty extension now? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Jul 2 2019, 08:59 AM
dikae
post Jul 2 2019, 12:06 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Jul 2 2019, 09:18 AM)
Not too late. Just buy another phone in btw July to Sep 2019 to enjoy 2 years warranty. Lol....... HM already fixed the error. Let wait to see any U-turn from HM to let everyone enjoy 2 years warranty.
i mean if i bought the phone march 2019 means im not entitled, and the error was fixed so there is no point to try now right?
dikae
post Jul 2 2019, 02:35 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Jul 2 2019, 01:57 PM)
I knew what you meant actually. Yes too bad. Nothing much can be done now.
oh well, if the warranty is meant for buyers from jul - sep 2019, then there is no loss to those who bought it much earlier... i mean these are the extra perks....
to those who's gotten it, then you guys are lucky biggrin.gif
dikae
post Jul 2 2019, 02:54 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(kennykong85 @ Jul 2 2019, 02:51 PM)
to me its okay la, juz an extra perk like above mentioned.

unless u r reallyreally bad luck on getting those defected unit.

so far i bought 2x m10p, still in good working condition/
1x m20x, superb in overall except bloody digi unable to provide proper band for 4g+

my bro also bought m20x & p30p. no complain so far~
yeap and normally you should already know if your unit is defected within the first few months.....
dikae
post Jul 2 2019, 04:03 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(blueheaven @ Jul 2 2019, 03:06 PM)
What are the issues people face previously. I heard got the green tint or something. How to check if my phone got it? I'm getting mine tomorrow. Any other stuff I need to look out for?
any issue that's not caused by wear & tear is consider manufacturing's fault..
dikae
post Dec 5 2019, 10:25 AM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

wondering if there'll be a mate 30x incoming? quite like the 20x and looking forward to the successor...
dikae
post Dec 5 2019, 10:28 AM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Dec 5 2019, 10:27 AM)
with huawei moving forward to launch honor v30 and v30pro, i doubt mate 30x will exist

cmiiw
so the successor for mate 20x will most likely be v30pro? at least with similar or enhanced features (including the 7.2" display)
dikae
post Dec 5 2019, 10:43 AM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Dec 5 2019, 10:41 AM)
20x no sucessor i believe

heck, v30pro use ips lcd only
sad.gif sad lol
dikae
post Jan 17 2021, 11:59 AM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

Hello, anyone know what other cards can I use for my mate 20x besides nano memory? How about micro SD? Tyvm

This post has been edited by dikae: Jan 17 2021, 12:26 PM

0.0213sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:30 PM