Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(soulmad @ Mar 31 2019, 12:59 PM)
guys is mate 20 enough?
or 20 pro is better for value?
since the diff is 40mp camera
QUOTE(attw @ Mar 31 2019, 01:46 PM)
Depends. Is photography important for you? smile.gif
IMHO the biggest difference between them is the display. The camera is not so obvious unless pixel peep.
davidletterboyz
post Apr 2 2019, 11:58 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(Songchien @ Apr 1 2019, 10:52 PM)
Played a 25min PUBG on mate 20 with ultra setting. The battery only dropped 3%. It's Crazy! But it's my gf phone not mine lol
Crazy. blink.gif

QUOTE(AgentVIDIC @ Apr 2 2019, 10:54 PM)
P30 is out and the price looks ok. Anyone prefers P30 than Mate 20? any thoughts?
I would take M20P. Don't like P30 teardrop notch. Actually Huawei missed out an opportunity. Their lower end series has infinity O LCD but no AMOLED. Otherwise it can go neck in neck with S10 in terms of design.
davidletterboyz
post Apr 5 2019, 10:24 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(AgentVIDIC @ Apr 5 2019, 08:47 AM)
But I saw from shops still 2999 with no free gifts wor, those huawei sales guys told me that after reducing from 3499 to 2999 no more free gifts
Only noobs would buy at MSRP from official store lol. These kind of people should be Apple's customers. tongue.gif
davidletterboyz
post Apr 5 2019, 11:46 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Apr 5 2019, 10:51 AM)
I just saw 2270 oso got ..
QUOTE(DiaoMao @ Apr 5 2019, 11:01 AM)
Sir...u mean mate 20 pro??it so worth...may i know where?
https://shopee.com.my/shop/136222104/search...=0&sortBy=price

But all from the same seller and 7-day pre-order. No reputation and user reviews at all. Joined 8 days ago. Doubtful.
davidletterboyz
post Apr 5 2019, 02:43 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Apr 5 2019, 12:18 PM)
+1 or money no concern
If money is not a concern, should have bought the P30 Pro. No? haha

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 5 2019, 02:19 PM)
As an Apple customer, I'm offended. Hahahaha... Kidding. Nice one!
Hehe actually for Apple is different la. Can say no reseller selling below Apple's MSRP.
davidletterboyz
post Apr 5 2019, 05:31 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Apr 5 2019, 04:39 PM)
I concern 3.5mm Audio Jack
Even if you are concerned about 3.5mm audio jack, Huawei is never famous for incredible audio processing. The most recent Huawei with 3.5mm before P30 is Mate 20. And the output is not loud enough.
I think for 3.5mm lover, the only great choice now is LG. S10 is also good but nowhere near LG. Or you just go full wireless.

QUOTE(ajtoh @ Apr 5 2019, 05:07 PM)
nice! Thanks for sharing smile.gif now it's between M20P or P30  hmm.gif
Hard to decide. But I think P30 main sensor is much better at low light.
davidletterboyz
post Apr 5 2019, 06:06 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(ajtoh @ Apr 5 2019, 05:41 PM)
a lot of phone review only done P30P...they don't touch on P30 doh.gif also hard to find real comparison between M20P vs P30 camera performance  confused.gif
https://youtu.be/097S7SQm6Sc?t=47

To be honest, can't see much difference between the two phones if you are not a zoom fella.

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Apr 5 2019, 05:50 PM)
Indeed,  i do like to try new gadgets with 3.5mm Audio Jack only.
Currently own LG v40/S10+ 1tb atm.
Will wait for SD855 new gadgets coming by this year.
Cool!
davidletterboyz
post Apr 5 2019, 06:22 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(ajtoh @ Apr 5 2019, 06:12 PM)
personally; right pics are more natural color compare to the left... hmm.gif
The A and B cameras are not fixed. He reset the placement on different test.
davidletterboyz
post Apr 6 2019, 09:38 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Apr 6 2019, 12:35 AM)
I'm using m20...Lately after software update, I keep having this random ads showing whenever I unlock screen using fingerprint(didn't try using pin code to unlock nowadays)

And I can't close or "back" when this ads shows up for few seconds...Comes with this ads also show clock and some wisdom words...Quite annoying...And I have no idea how to remove such thing...And I can't screen shot it as well.
Your phone got infected.
davidletterboyz
post Apr 6 2019, 08:48 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Apr 6 2019, 02:50 PM)
Just asked IPC Harvey Norman, currently on 70++ only. Special free gifts still available...
However, after seeing P30 and Mate 20 Pro side by side, I have confirmed to get the latter (in shopee). Good luck all!
Why? What made you to come to that decision?

QUOTE(naruko85 @ Apr 6 2019, 03:39 PM)

Hi, saw this on the demo unit set at digi and Senq, this is software problem or screen problem? Covered by warranty? Thank you
Screen burn due to image retention too long on some pixels.

QUOTE(naruko85 @ Apr 6 2019, 04:29 PM)
oh and the green screen stuff last time already fixed? and whats the difference between AMOLED and OLED? iphone xs is OLED
Same type but Samsung is the fore runner in OLED manufacturer.

QUOTE(ppfoong @ Apr 6 2019, 05:51 PM)
m20 will not have this problem. Different screen type.
IPS.
But once you are used with OLED's pure black and contrast, it's hard to use IPS d.
davidletterboyz
post Apr 7 2019, 12:47 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Apr 7 2019, 12:35 AM)
This:
The answer is too general.
Why is the Mate a more "complete" flagship? Due to the screen resolution? Can see the difference in real life? Or it's the overall build quality and design? Or because of dual speakers?
davidletterboyz
post Apr 7 2019, 09:34 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Apr 7 2019, 09:02 AM)
To put it on the opposite end, I should have said: P30 is less complete as a flagship phone.

Instead of completing with S10 and iPhone XS, I find P30 is more on completing with S10e and iPhone XR.

With the budget of RM2699 or lower, I am choosing Mate 20 Pro. It's also a personal preference that I am expecting a larger and better display on a flagship phone and P30 Pro is out of my budget. (P30 size could be just nice for those with smaller hands though) Beggar can't be chooser if you want to put it that way.
I see.
BTW price already started to fall: https://shopee.com.my/hyperdeal_shop/2070257661?smtt=0.0.9

No free gift though.
davidletterboyz
post Apr 7 2019, 10:45 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(AgentVIDIC @ Apr 7 2019, 10:42 AM)
how come baru launched already cheaper by RM200, sounds fishy...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
No free gift. But then we are not snorkeling every day lol
davidletterboyz
post Apr 7 2019, 11:10 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 7 2019, 11:06 AM)
P30 gets the wireless charging case bro - probably bit more useful than the snorkelling case biggrin.gif
But all S10 or M20P already have built in wireless charging...lol
davidletterboyz
post Apr 7 2019, 11:42 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Apr 7 2019, 11:40 AM)
Finally sold my m20p.... mixed feelings... cry.gif
Congrats bro. Finally.
davidletterboyz
post Apr 8 2019, 11:58 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(DiaoMao @ Apr 8 2019, 09:38 AM)
HI..wish to brought 1 mate 20 pro seem the price is drop after p30 launch...may i know which shop can get the cheapest price but safe in lazada or shopee?
Shoppe got a shop selling at RM2549.
davidletterboyz
post Apr 8 2019, 12:01 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Apr 8 2019, 11:54 AM)
Got my mate 20 pro on p30 launch day for RM2549. upgraded from p20 pro for the wide angle lens and 40w charging.

Wonder how Samsung users can still tolerate with 15w 'fast' charging.
How come RM2549? With snorkeling case?

The Samsung 15W "fast" charging is faster than previous gen 18W charger because of longer max wattage sustained. The time it takes for S10 to charge up 3400mAh is same as P20 Pro's 4000mAh using 20W charger. But of course very far away from P30 Pro and Mate 20 Pro chargers.
davidletterboyz
post Apr 8 2019, 03:39 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Apr 8 2019, 12:13 PM)
plan to buy mate 20 but the camera not as good as p10 plus's camera...

I feel mate 20 screen look better than mate 20 pro...
Cannot be. Mate 20 Pro has AMOLED. The screen has higher PPI than even P30.

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 8 2019, 12:22 PM)
2549 was his M20 Pro bro laugh.gif
Ooops
davidletterboyz
post Apr 9 2019, 08:01 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(hctang @ Apr 9 2019, 07:16 AM)
Hi may i know if there is any cheap and reliable seller for mate 20 pro for online platform.. Am looking for one unit
Been asked a few times d.

https://shopee.com.my/lt_gadget/1732305226?smtt=0.0.9

Why not P30?
davidletterboyz
post Apr 9 2019, 08:05 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

A few people selling off P30 from the Maxis plan lol

This post has been edited by davidletterboyz: Apr 9 2019, 08:05 AM