6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Huawei Mate 20/20 Pro/20 X & Huawei GT V2, long overdue V2 *;p

josh5671
post Dec 27 2019, 02:08 AM

1,197 posts

Did somebody using nano card suddenly can't copy, move and delete any file from internal to sd card via thirdparty app.?

The stock files in emui work well. Cause a lot inconvenient.
Any way to fix it? I searched internet but seen no specific solution
josh5671
post Jan 6 2020, 08:48 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(zalezale @ Jan 6 2020, 08:25 AM)
Already test. No problem, get 800mbps via lan cable...
No troll intended.
Even you use iPhone 11 or note 10 plus. You won't max out 800m on your phone.

It's like the 4g cat 21 your phone has, max theoretical speed 1.4gbps dl, 300mbps dl. It will throttled down by design/power consumption and heat... etc.
I Don think you will see any 4g tower can give you that speed unless you in a place no other people connect to that tower and the tower have the equipment to reach that speed.

This post has been edited by josh5671: Jan 6 2020, 08:49 AM
josh5671
post Jan 6 2020, 09:26 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(zalezale @ Jan 6 2020, 09:18 AM)
But my friend get 700mbps use wifi 5g at his samsung galaxy note 9...
Here we go the comparison.
Now I start too.

1. Your router same with your friend?
2. Your router setting same with your friend?
3. If no, Maybe you should take his router to your home and test.
4. If no again, probably huashit too suck?

This post has been edited by josh5671: Jan 6 2020, 09:27 AM
josh5671
post Feb 7 2020, 12:08 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Feb 7 2020, 11:28 AM)
Just wondering. To wake up the phone from sleep, we have to press the button on the right side of the phone. Is there any way that we can wake the phone up from sleep by tapping on the screen twice? My previous phone LG V20, the lost phone, there is this function whereby the user does not need press on the button at the side of the phone to wake the phone up. Just tap on the phone twice and the phone will wake up.

For security, tap on the phone twice and the phone will wake up, then key in the security code to access the phone.
No. There no double tap on default emui.
I think can download app?... Not sure about this.

Why no use the pickup feature.
josh5671
post Feb 7 2020, 05:04 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Feb 7 2020, 04:30 PM)
Thanks for the tip. I searched for "Pick Up" in Settings and just enabled the feature. Quite a cool feature! Don't even need to tap on the phone to wake it up. This Pick Up feature is actually better than the tap feature to wake the phone up from sleep.
There tons of people wanna using double tap on mate 20 or mate 9(i own it too)
Not sure what the reason when pick up also the same...
josh5671
post Mar 13 2020, 07:14 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(moneyd9 @ Mar 13 2020, 01:46 AM)
I'm switching to mate Xs from my mate 20 pro . If I phone clone , WhatsApp able to use ?
As you ID have P i wouldnt shoot you about this..lol

yes, it work, but remember backup to google first, prevent data lost.
as i recall, clone only clone the app, not the data.
josh5671
post Mar 14 2020, 08:39 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(moneyd9 @ Mar 13 2020, 09:48 PM)
Meaning WhatsApp app after cloned still working ?
Well, I think I know where you missed.
You asking about mate 30 series missing of Google service?
Here mate 20 series, you can download whatsapp from playstore why need clone.
josh5671
post Jun 27 2020, 10:01 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Jun 27 2020, 09:49 PM)
Will Mate 20 get Android 11?
i think yes. if no also fine pun...nothing big different
josh5671
post Jan 25 2021, 01:27 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Jan 24 2021, 11:03 PM)
sayang, New Huawei no more Google Play, else this would be the best smartphone of all time!
QUOTE(GTA5 @ Jan 25 2021, 01:14 PM)
True

Still loving my Mate 20.

But then, there is a new method of installing GMS via Dualspace method, seems good and super easy (compared to Googlefier method)

I helped my friend install into her phone, works well so far
Using about 2 weeks mate 40 pro without big issue.
Dualspace method only work on emui10 machine. Where m40p emui11 will not work.
josh5671
post Mar 9 2021, 01:16 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(y561994 @ Mar 9 2021, 12:48 AM)
It’s actually my dad’s phone. He never use phone mount before. Only place it in pocket when driving. Never place it in car under direct sun. Dropped from table height 2 times through its lifetime. The gap is around 1mm when I first notice the battery swelling up. But today it suddenly got a lot worse and force the back plate wide open (~8mm gap).

For myself, my iPhone was accidentally placed in car under direct sun, few hours, for at least 2 times. And the battery still going strong and no swelling after 2 years.

Will get the warranty sorted out ASAP.
That's make sense, most likely drop phone(cell physical damaged) cause the puff.
The another cause that make lithium battery puff less likely happen on smartphone(over charge, over discharge) since phone and charger will stop charging if they sense something wrong.

Stop using the phone, place it somewhere safe as it got chance to catch fire.

This post has been edited by josh5671: Mar 9 2021, 01:17 AM
josh5671
post Aug 6 2021, 01:50 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Aug 5 2021, 04:28 PM)
Will our M20P getting HarmonyOS update?

If yes, will it erase all the current Google services?
Speak from guy using m40p

My m40p yet receive harmony. Your m20 still have long queue to go.....(no offense)
josh5671
post Nov 3 2021, 01:35 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Nov 2 2021, 10:24 PM)
Hi guys,

Anyone knows why im getting this on my Mate 20 Pro ?

Digital balance?

Setting > Digital Balance.
If i recal the setting on mate 20. I think it is something 'healthy life style' feature, it remind you how long already facing the phone.
But with nowday daily job 50% or more on the phone, that feature doesn't really make sense for most people.
josh5671
post Dec 6 2021, 07:27 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(oks911 @ Dec 6 2021, 05:20 PM)
sorry my typo... i mean huawei mate 40 pro
LOL...mate 40 pro should available everywhere.

josh5671
post Dec 6 2021, 09:36 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Dec 6 2021, 08:55 PM)
Online store can buy. No one want too because no Google store. Lol
That's my point. No one buy so available all time.

Btw i am using. For a year + already.
josh5671
post Apr 4 2022, 11:21 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Apr 4 2022, 10:38 AM)
I don't like the 2 pull down, left &  right
Prefer one pull all contents to see all
QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Apr 4 2022, 11:10 AM)
Very troublesome..
Any way to turn off or disable such feature?
for me left and right much better user experience.
but that on mate 40 pro, due to my mate 20 pro no sim inside, i use it for game so no update for me yet.
josh5671
post Jul 21 2022, 09:29 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Ethan @ Jul 21 2022, 09:10 AM)
Mate 20 X battery replacement now RM99???
Huawei will time to time 'service day' or something similar.
listed phone will be RM99 change battery (mostly is 2yr or above phone)
josh5671
post Sep 20 2022, 09:50 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Sep 20 2022, 09:49 AM)
My Mate 20's proximity and ambient light sensor are dead, volume button is stuck tight...
I swapped the battery once, otherwise its all good

But I'm not sure about spending another RM200 on repairing it tho, time for a new phone?
mate 20 worth to repair if 200 can fix all that problem.

my mate20p so far only need change battery and fix power button.
yet decide to do ....
josh5671
post Sep 21 2022, 02:29 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Sep 21 2022, 02:04 PM)
Once totally switch off how you switch it on if power button can't use?
Plug in power cable charge it, it will trigger boot up.

But i still wanna change it if sent to service. Life and time saving. Less hassle
josh5671
post Sep 26 2022, 09:52 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 26 2022, 07:50 AM)
Wow post Trump ban yall Huawei-ers still surviving nice laugh.gif rclxms.gif
LoL mate 20 series not really victim of the ban at all.
Even me upgrade to mate 40 pro use as usual, not much diff between the style and behavior of using phone.

Only complaint, whatsapp cant backup to cloud.
josh5671
post Sep 28 2022, 10:08 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Sep 28 2022, 04:03 PM)
Hmm..
Only honor &  xiaomi 🤭

Pls Enlighten is which one less problematic 😅
no pun intended. both shit

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top