Huawei Mate 20/20 Pro/20 X & Huawei GT V2, long overdue V2 *;p

Ethan
post Apr 10 2022, 10:00 PM

525 posts

Same here...

Dislike the left & right pull down thing.
And... dislike the removal of endless home screen loop!

Dweller
post May 28 2022, 04:29 PM

105 posts

Just a finding between One UI and EMUI 12. After testing both phones (S8 and mate 20 Pro) for their screen mirroring capability, (wireless projection and smart view), it is clear that oneUI is far superior. Mate 20 Pro is laggy and did not fill the screen entirely. Smart view in Samsung filled the entire screen with very minimal stuttering and artefacts. Both also have desktop mode and Huawei version is totally laggy and unusable. Is it just me or everyone is facing the same experience?
jhleo1
post May 28 2022, 06:48 PM

4,379 posts

Then go Samsung. Don't struggle on Huawei.

QUOTE(Dweller @ May 28 2022, 04:29 PM)
Just a finding between One UI and EMUI 12. After testing both phones (S8 and mate 20 Pro) for their screen mirroring capability, (wireless projection and smart view), it is clear that oneUI is far superior. Mate 20 Pro is laggy and did not fill the screen entirely. Smart view in Samsung filled the entire screen with very minimal stuttering and artefacts. Both also have desktop mode and Huawei version is totally laggy and unusable. Is it just me or everyone is facing the same experience?
RiriRuruRara
post Jun 4 2022, 04:14 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Feb 18 2022, 06:18 PM)
Get used to it liao mah,
although the Honor 5G looks not bad,
But I still prefer Mate20Pro. 
Hehe
Try log-in your Google Account and see your Google Contact list still there or not.
QUOTE(vhs1 @ Apr 4 2022, 12:06 PM)
Yalo. Trouble
One pull, see all easier
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Apr 7 2022, 05:07 PM)
Mate 20

QUOTE(Ethan @ Apr 10 2022, 10:00 PM)
Same here...

Dislike the left & right pull down thing.
And... dislike the removal of endless home screen loop!
QUOTE(jhleo1 @ May 28 2022, 06:48 PM)
Then go Samsung. Don't struggle on Huawei.
Hi anyone of your possible can help me out in a emergency problem?
My dad recorded and accidentally deleted a very important voice memo, is it possible to retrieve it somewhere in a 30 day bin or something???
Please Help!!
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 4 2022, 02:09 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Jun 4 2022, 04:14 AM)
Hi anyone of your possible can help me out in a emergency problem?
My dad recorded and accidentally deleted a very important voice memo, is it possible to retrieve it somewhere in a 30 day bin or something???
Please Help!!
i don't think it's possible without restoring from backup.

try to look at Files app' "Recently Deleted"; i purposely created a dummy voice recording and delete, but it's not inside there nor elsewhere.

also, Mate 20 variants should have Huawei's Cloud Backup available even at basic Free tier; if it's enabled, look into restoring from it.

RiriRuruRara
post Jun 5 2022, 03:12 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Jun 4 2022, 02:09 PM)

try to look at Files app' "Recently Deleted"; i purposely created a dummy voice recording and delete, but it's not inside there nor elsewhere.

also, Mate 20 variants should have Huawei's Cloud Backup available even at basic Free tier; if it's enabled, look into restoring from it.

Thanks will look into it when I get hold of his phone. So it should be in there?Is this function on when start phone up?? Bcs he is boomer I don't think he activate anything..
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 5 2022, 10:24 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Jun 5 2022, 03:12 AM)
Thanks will look into it when I get hold of his phone. So it should be in there?Is this function on when start phone up?? Bcs he is boomer I don't think he activate anything..
At least, need to create/signin with Huawei ID acccount. Can't recall if default is enabled or not, but it should be so at default schedule if just go through "next". "next", "next" back then without care after signed in.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Jun 5 2022, 10:26 AM
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 5 2022, 10:25 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Jun 5 2022, 03:12 AM)
and be quick. i am using basic free tier as-is, and seems like it only keep previous+most recent backup sets.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Jun 5 2022, 10:25 AM
RiriRuruRara
post Jun 5 2022, 09:17 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Jun 4 2022, 02:09 PM)

Bro sorry to bother you again, but how to get to this page? Bcs when I went to his Huawei data recovery page it looks nothing like in the picture?
Oltromen Ripot
post Jun 5 2022, 10:04 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Jun 5 2022, 09:17 PM)
Bro sorry to bother you again, but how to get to this page? Bcs when I went to his Huawei data recovery page it looks nothing like in the picture?
Note: I'm using the most-recent up-to-date versions, so it might differ from what you actually have in terms of appearance, naming, etc, but availability-wise, backup and RESTORE is already here since a long time ago,

Either straight through Huawei Cloud app, or long-winded through Settings.

Either way, you should arrive to this page:

RiriRuruRara
post Jun 6 2022, 02:54 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Jun 5 2022, 10:04 PM)
Note: I'm using the most-recent up-to-date versions, so it might differ from what you actually have in terms of appearance, naming, etc, but availability-wise, backup and RESTORE is already here since a long time ago,

Either straight through Huawei Cloud app, or long-winded through Settings.

Either way, you should arrive to this page:

I followed all the steps till I saw Cloud haven't been backup for 40 days, guess there is no way to get that voice recording back now?
Anyway thanks a lot for replying me and taking time to screenshot the steps. Really appreciate it. Thank you.
ahpaul82
post Jun 13 2022, 11:13 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

Ada update..

kimjs90
post Jun 22 2022, 04:19 PM

1,820 posts

Hi guys, just want to ask does mate 20 pro still received monthly security update? Becos i read on somewhere that state that huawei stop update on 2021
VeeJay
post Jun 22 2022, 07:04 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Jun 22 2022, 04:19 PM)
Hi guys, just want to ask does mate 20 pro still received monthly security update? Becos i read on somewhere that state that huawei stop update on 2021
We still get updates although not as regular as it used to be. As posted on one post above you, thats the latest rollout. I got mine last weekend.
one leg kicking
post Jun 22 2022, 07:45 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Jun 22 2022, 04:19 PM)
Mate 20 Pro is still getting May 2022 security update
kimjs90
post Jun 22 2022, 08:20 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jun 22 2022, 07:04 PM)
We still get updates although not as regular as it used to be. As posted on one post above you, thats the latest rollout. I got mine last weekend.
QUOTE(one leg kicking @ Jun 22 2022, 07:45 PM)
Mate 20 Pro is still getting May 2022 security update
Ya i know thanks for pointing out i also got the may update...just curious that i read article said that receive update until 2021 only since mate 20 release on 2018...but its good la to know still get the security update
kimjs90
post Jul 8 2022, 09:59 PM

1,820 posts

After changing battery, seems like my m20pro not lagging anymore, and the battery does hold longer...really worth for 99 to change new ori battery...90 days warranty summore
VeeJay
post Jul 8 2022, 11:21 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Jul 8 2022, 09:59 PM)
After changing battery, seems like my m20pro not lagging anymore, and the battery does hold longer...really worth for 99 to change new ori battery...90 days warranty summore
Exactly, changed mine two weeks ago, feels like brand new now. Totally worth it. Thx to. ahpaul82 for recommending.

Wish they could could have provided 256Gb motherboard upgrade. Then I could have hold on the phone for another 3-5yrs! biggrin.gif

My previous battery was at 72%

This post has been edited by VeeJay: Jul 8 2022, 11:22 PM
kimjs90
post Jul 9 2022, 07:14 AM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jul 8 2022, 11:21 PM)
Exactly, changed mine two weeks ago, feels like brand new now. Totally worth it. Thx to. ahpaul82 for recommending.

Wish they could could have provided 256Gb motherboard upgrade. Then I could have hold on the phone for another 3-5yrs! biggrin.gif

If can upgrade board i also want hehe
ahpaul82
post Jul 9 2022, 08:55 AM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jul 8 2022, 11:21 PM)

My one is just exceptional case la.. Haha

I wish to jump ship, but the phone still working damn fine,
Thus no excuse for myself lor, haha.

158 Pages « < 149 150 151 152 153 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:30 PM