Huawei Mate 20/20 Pro/20 X & Huawei GT V2, long overdue V2 *;p

munlok30
post Apr 4 2019, 01:18 PM

PinkyBoyDays
1,073 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Apr 3 2019, 06:12 PM)
As suggested by a forummer in P30 thread, in order to get more enthusiastic feedback, I should post it here sweat.gif

Budget: below 3k
Main Objective: Buying new phone for travel use (camera + battery) end of this month.

As pointed out about Mate 20 Pro being cheaper in Lazada/Shopee/etc, I just checked and found out that Mate 20 Pro is being sold at 2.6k ish which more or less the same as P30 (non Pro).
Overall package clear choice should be Mate 20 Pro - but need to give way to :
- better front camera 32 MP in P30 (vs 24 MP in M20P)
- newer design (but no curved screen)
- bigger RAM 8GB (vs 6 GB)
- better low light camera (due to different censor)
conclusion , which one will be better choice ?? currently using p10 only , never try mate series before
shauyan
post Apr 4 2019, 01:42 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Apr 4 2019, 01:13 PM)
Wahahaha thats what i am talking abt. laugh.gif
Just reduce the beauty level to 1 or 0. It will become normal.
hirota
post Apr 4 2019, 01:43 PM

2,386 posts

My mate 20x first cycle

attw
post Apr 4 2019, 01:51 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Apr 4 2019, 01:18 PM)
That wasn't the how many gb ram about now.
Because ram also have spec diff like d3l, d4l
My friend have buy y9 2019. Kirin 710 3g ram I think.
It selow shit. Even on UI.

But see the Nova 3i with similar spec. The user experience was seriously different
Wow, really? Thanks for sharing, had no idea on this, hahaha. Guess I've been lucky with my 3GB phones! smile.gif
kimhoong
post Apr 4 2019, 02:28 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(munlok30 @ Apr 4 2019, 01:18 PM)
conclusion , which one will be better choice ?? currently using p10 only , never try mate series before
I'm still ding-dong between these 2 doh.gif

Personal comparisons:

P30
+ better front camera 32 MP (vs 24 MP)
+ newer design (but no curved screen)
+ bigger RAM 8GB (vs 6 GB)
+ better low light camera (due to different sensor)
+ headphone jack
Price 2699

Mate 20 Pro
+ better/bigger screen
+ bigger battery
+ better rear wide angle camera & telephoto camera zoom 5x (vs 3x)
+ faster fast charging
+ wireless charging
Price ~2.6k (cheaper)

Overall = Mate 20 Pro (and proven in the past 6 month)
Camera = P30 (slightly only due to different color sensor and high spec front camera)

As my intention is clearly on camera for travel use, I'm now somehow more towards to P30 when I was towards Mate 20 Pro yesterday sweat.gif

miloy2k
post Apr 4 2019, 02:29 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Apr 4 2019, 02:28 PM)
I'm still ding-dong between these 2  doh.gif

Personal comparisons:

P30
+ headphone jack
Price 2699

Mate 20 Pro
+ better/bigger screen
+ bigger battery
+ faster fast charging
+ wireless charging
Price ~2.6k (cheaper)
Camera = P30 (slightly only due to different color sensor and high spec front camera)

As my intention is clearly on camera for travel use, I'm now somehow more towards to P30 when I was towards Mate 20 Pro yesterday sweat.gif
P30 should be compare to mate 20 non pro, p30 pro with mate 20 pro

imo, go for mate 20 pro
VeeJay
post Apr 4 2019, 02:41 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 4 2019, 12:51 PM)
My last Huawei was a P20 Pro... this is what I felt about the Selfie...

[attachmentid=10219859]

Just for laughs ya, please don't report me biggrin.gif

reported! LOLz
but in serious note.....i dont find my m20p havin smoothening effect when i turn it to zero.

any sample pictures?

The only thing i dislike about selfie is, it cant zoom....it would have been nice if they had given the zoom option.
attw
post Apr 4 2019, 02:49 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Apr 4 2019, 02:41 PM)
reported! LOLz
but in serious note.....i dont find my m20p havin smoothening effect when i turn it to zero.

any sample pictures?

The only thing i dislike about selfie is, it cant zoom....it would have been nice if they had given the zoom option.
Hahaha, that was the P20 Pro bro, my last Huawei. I heard it improved a lot in Mate 20 series with the 0 beauty setting though I haven’t tried.
josh5671
post Apr 4 2019, 02:50 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 4 2019, 01:51 PM)
Wow, really? Thanks for sharing, had no idea on this, hahaha. Guess I've been lucky with my 3GB phones! smile.gif
Try look for y9 2019 spec and nova 3i.
If got chance. Go shop test both phone(if got la) . You will surprise how much diff in between them.

Mostly midend phone 3-4gb equip with ddr3l ram. That wasnt unusable.. But compare to ddr4l, it slower(sure.. Cost problem)

ppfoong
post Apr 4 2019, 03:29 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Apr 4 2019, 10:12 AM)
Bought from Lazada, warranty show available scope: Malaysia
So this should be Malaysia set.
Can follow the instruction in the link below to check whether is Malaysia set or not:
http://voyager8.blogspot.com/2019/02/onlin...smartphone.html

jhleo1
post Apr 4 2019, 03:44 PM

4,381 posts

Now more advance liao..... got HiCare app...... all one click only. No need to use website to check.

QUOTE(ppfoong @ Apr 4 2019, 03:29 PM)
Can follow the instruction in the link below to check whether is Malaysia set or not:
http://voyager8.blogspot.com/2019/02/onlin...smartphone.html
VeeJay
post Apr 4 2019, 04:38 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 4 2019, 02:49 PM)
Hahaha, that was the P20 Pro bro, my last Huawei. I heard it improved a lot in Mate 20 series with the 0 beauty setting though I haven’t tried.
ooops...sorry sorry...my bad smile.gif
naruko85
post Apr 4 2019, 05:42 PM

1,611 posts

is now a good time to get the mate 20 pro? or possible further price drop soon?
versey
post Apr 4 2019, 05:53 PM

I Love Huawei ^_^
948 posts

REMEMBER TO GET FREE SCREEN PROTECTOR TOMORROW YA!!
Sone Shin
post Apr 4 2019, 06:06 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Apr 4 2019, 02:28 PM)
I'm still ding-dong between these 2  doh.gif

Personal comparisons:

P30
+ headphone jack
Price 2699

Mate 20 Pro
+ better/bigger screen
+ bigger battery
+ faster fast charging
+ wireless charging
Price ~2.6k (cheaper)

I was also considering this two. But likely will go for m20p at 2.6~.
For better battery, oled higher res, better wide angle.
Headphone jack, low light is not a must to me.
Just not sure how different the selfe and new sensor will improved on p30.

Thing I don't really like is the cyan blue sky that occurs on huawei phone and missing detail on black color part of photo. ~.~

kimhoong
post Apr 4 2019, 06:18 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(Sone Shin @ Apr 4 2019, 06:06 PM)
I was also considering this two. But likely will go for m20p at 2.6~. 
For better battery, oled higher res, better wide angle.
Headphone jack, low light is not a must to me.
Just not sure how different the selfe and new sensor will improved on p30.

Thing I don't really like is the cyan blue sky that occurs on huawei phone and missing detail on black color part of photo. ~.~
Selfie should be better in P30 considering P30 Pro's selfie high score in DxOMark (89 - Rank #4 compared to Mate 20 Pro at 75)
Selfie camera is identical in P30 and P30 Pro.

But let the actual photos to prove all these factual finding.

hirota
post Apr 4 2019, 06:26 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(versey @ Apr 4 2019, 05:53 PM)
REMEMBER TO GET FREE SCREEN PROTECTOR TOMORROW YA!!
Guess they will reapply the one that preinstalled right?
versey
post Apr 4 2019, 06:34 PM

I Love Huawei ^_^
948 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Apr 4 2019, 06:26 PM)
Guess they will reapply the one that preinstalled right?
You can remove the old one to ensure the new one is installed.
zhou86
post Apr 4 2019, 08:52 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(arava @ Apr 3 2019, 09:01 PM)
First time using an actual curved screen phone with curved screen protector. I notice that some case cannot be compatible with the curved screen protector as it will cause air bubble back underneath the screen protector, especially on the sides.

Any good case to recommend that can be more compatible with curved screen protector?
Use those that require UV light one...it's specifically for curved screen...get from Sakurazz
zhou86
post Apr 4 2019, 08:52 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

So far I'm loving my Mate 20 pro battery...I try hard to use as much as possible before I sleep...6hr SOT still left 15-20%. wink.gif

158 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:12 AM