Huawei Mate 20/20 Pro/20 X & Huawei GT V2, long overdue V2 *;p
attw
May 11 2019, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(josh5671 @ May 11 2019, 12:34 PM) Yea. Some people, and just some people have that mind set. But 3999 phone and hope it keep price for half year.. That not how the market work. You paid for first user/ early bird price. Price down liao later kondem sini, kondem situ. Btw : nm card still super high price leh... Yes, so if wanna be early adopter, best to get some preorder gifts which you can sell to offset the cost of the phone - that helps a bit
attw
May 11 2019, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(josh5671 @ May 11 2019, 03:50 PM) Actually free gift got or not really not important for some people. Just like the m20p gift 15w wireless charging set. It cost under 100...... I mean people who pay 3.5k for a phone (m20p in this case) won't really care the 100 gift to offset price lol... People who 101% care that 100,200 free gift. Should get 1500 phone and buy another 1500 phone 2 years later, and left 500 for other stuff . < this better investment Yeah, Huawei’s preorder gifts aren’t enticing
attw
May 12 2019, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(vhs1 @ May 12 2019, 10:40 AM) Bought already? Got a good deal?
attw
May 12 2019, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(josh5671 @ May 12 2019, 11:20 AM) talk about 3310. the 2018/2019 3310 was good too, one of my friend father using it. but just...just the feature you pay not so worth for its price...lol  I have one too, bought for the sake of nostalgia. Paid RM185 for it, original Zitron set, hehe... My 75-year-old mum used it for a while but then decided she wanted to upgrade to a smart phone so that phone is now being kept in the drawer
attw
May 13 2019, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(josh5671 @ May 12 2019, 02:03 PM) actually i got one for my mom to retired his old 3310 (she make call only) and she still prefer old 3310 or get my old mate 9 then new 3310  Ya, in the end my mum gave up the 3310 and moved on to an iPhone 5S, which she is very happy using right now  QUOTE(vhs1 @ May 13 2019, 01:45 AM) Yes sir, bought edi. Officially joining this thread Nice, congrats! Hope you got a good deal on it!
attw
May 13 2019, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(RustyMachine @ May 13 2019, 12:51 PM) Yesterday went to directD no more stock for m20pro, stop production??How safe is it to buy online? Afraid if phone get stolen when delivery I’m sure that’s not the case, it should be selling well now at 2599. If you buy from a reputable online seller, it’s more than safe, no worries.
attw
May 13 2019, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(chicaman @ May 13 2019, 02:06 PM) The only drawback is the Nano Memory 128GB base storage is enough for most folks, provided they don’t take a lot of photos/videos. If they do, then need to be rajin to transfer to PC/Laptop.
attw
May 13 2019, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(sean810818 @ May 13 2019, 04:00 PM) Finally pull trigger for mate 20x (blue). hope can get my phone soon. At RM24xx?
attw
May 13 2019, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(sean810818 @ May 13 2019, 04:12 PM) Total RM2439 from lazada. free M-Pen + cover Good deal. I’m gonna see what goodies come our way this week with all the new phone announcements first before deciding
attw
May 13 2019, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(AgentVIDIC @ May 13 2019, 07:20 PM) Anywhere selling cheaper than 2599 in shopee or Lazada? Thanks in advance 20 Pro or 20 X?
attw
May 14 2019, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(AgentVIDIC @ May 13 2019, 11:05 PM) after applied RM400 discount voucher it's still RM2999? No, it'll be RM2599 after applied the voucher. It's weird that even the official Huawei store now has a discount for the Mate 20 Pro but not so the Mate 20 X
attw
May 14 2019, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(retsmot @ May 14 2019, 12:06 PM) if i dun see what i like from oneplus later, will pull the trigger on mate 20 x... Haha, same for me, but I might wait till the local pricing is announced next week.
attw
May 14 2019, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(retsmot @ May 14 2019, 01:18 PM) not today announce? next week go on sale right. the price. There’s a local media launch event on the 21st, I think our MY pricing will only be known then, unless of course if OnePlus chooses to disclose local pricing after tonight’s launch. This post has been edited by attw: May 14 2019, 01:24 PM
attw
May 16 2019, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(kamikraze @ May 16 2019, 12:01 AM) in term of performance and camera, mate 20/mate 20 pro/mate 20x should be similar right? I think I asked this before and someone here using a Mate 20 Pro who has a sister using the Mate 20 said that to the naked eye the photos look pretty similar, even the night shots. This post has been edited by attw: May 16 2019, 07:47 AM
attw
May 20 2019, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(Josh_M @ May 20 2019, 01:59 PM) Well, many have tried and failed. The advantage for Huawei is that it does have volume, given all their devices combined. But whether or not they can coax app developers to support their platform remains to be seen.
attw
May 20 2019, 05:35 PM
Huawei has spoken
attw
May 20 2019, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(VeeJay @ May 20 2019, 05:43 PM) [/spoiler] Thanks....ya lets wait and see how the future phone development is, as for current users we continue to use as norm... Ya, exactly. No need to go into panic stations just yet
attw
May 22 2019, 09:26 AM
Just as we expected - They can continue to provide security updates, but delivering major software updates will not be possible until this ban is resolved. https://www.gsmarena.com/huawei_mate_20_pro...-news-37152.php
attw
May 22 2019, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(kop2299 @ May 22 2019, 10:58 AM) I am keen also where to get new m2p at 2k I’m pretty sure there is no such deal locally
attw
Sep 7 2019, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(zhlo @ Aug 29 2019, 05:46 PM) The Huawei Mate 30 cannot be sold with licensed Google apps and services, Google says https://www.gsmarena.com/huawei_mate_30_mat...-news-39081.phpIt's pretty much confirmed. Best for everyone to hold on to their Mate 20 or P30 series