Play B3yond Community | V3, FIFA 08 Demo on September 13th

solomision
post Sep 18 2007, 03:33 PM

Erm guys. I've been thinking about buying a PS3 . I just want to know whether a player can play with other players in different region if they have different PSN region.

For example, will I be able to play with US players if my PSN region is Malaysia or SG?
andy_lhc
post Sep 18 2007, 03:35 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Sep 18 2007, 02:22 PM)
are you on LCD TV ?? if yes, then that is the normal behavior for some LCDs when they try to emulate blacker screen, in the process the LCDs backlight will auto dim. On some LCDs, the transition of the backlight are pretty smooth but on some the transition are very obvious .
oooh. my TV does tat..it has a 'clicking' sound when i turn on my ps3... hmm.gif
rx330
post Sep 18 2007, 03:38 PM

11,808 posts

msia still dun have psn yet, and u can play with ppl from other region as well
Gahleon
post Sep 18 2007, 03:42 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Sep 18 2007, 02:22 PM)
are you on LCD TV ?? if yes, then that is the normal behavior for some LCDs when they try to emulate blacker screen, in the process the LCDs backlight will auto dim. On some LCDs, the transition of the backlight are pretty smooth but on some the transition are very obvious .
Yes im on LCD TV,but this doesn't happen till i upgrade to 1.93.
mikeeeee
post Sep 18 2007, 04:02 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

hehhe .. that i cannot explain lar ... hehe ...

or maybe after the upgrade, the ps3 is trying harder to output blacker than black black ... thus causing your lcd to react such way hahaha
logic_life
post Sep 18 2007, 04:04 PM

175 posts

yeah... using lcd.. but mine is a samsung and they say if u switch it to movie mode there wont be those auto dim thingy... and so far i dunt see any auto dim with movie mode... hrmm.. maybe later go home try other modes... maybe switch on game mode test..
solomision
post Sep 18 2007, 04:35 PM

Can I use US PSN if i have Asian PS3 console?
logic_life
post Sep 18 2007, 05:12 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(solomision @ Sep 18 2007, 04:35 PM)
Can I use US PSN if i have Asian PS3 console?
yeah u can.. actually u can have any PSN acc no matter what console.. u just need that specific country's address thats all cool2.gif
Gahleon
post Sep 18 2007, 05:19 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Sep 18 2007, 04:02 PM)
hehhe .. that i cannot explain lar ... hehe ...

or maybe after the upgrade, the ps3 is trying harder to output blacker than black black ... thus causing your lcd to react such way hahaha
Not that much of the problem actually since it doesn't happen when playing game or view pic,view movie on PS3.Also happen when loading a game and the PS3 logo come out.
Just wondering why does it happen.
andy_lhc
post Sep 18 2007, 05:53 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(Gahleon @ Sep 18 2007, 05:19 PM)
Not that much of the problem actually since it doesn't happen when playing game or view pic,view movie on PS3.Also happen when loading a game and the PS3 logo come out.
Just wondering why does it happen.
mine oso happens when i
a)turn on the PS3 and
b)put disc into PS3 (loading disc)

i always tot its like tat...cos when i buy oso like tat oledi..... unsure.gif
dante_cool
post Sep 18 2007, 07:00 PM

hey guys,

Got a question here, I just got the blu-ray trilogy of Spiderman ( release today in Aus ) biggrin.gif

Anybody can tell you the reason why we cant get full screen on my LCD TV. My highest Res is 720P / 1080i.

Would it be due to the reason my TV is not 1080P therefore I can get full screen. Is annoying with the black bars at the top and the bottom.

Spiderman 1 is full screen though, look so much better. Although I did realise there the box behind spiderman 1 is running on a different kind of rez ( 1.85:1) where spidey 2 & 3 was ( 2.40:1 ) which majority of the movies are.

Anybody know whether is it due to my TV not having 1080P or is it normal?

Cheers

dante_cool
solomision
post Sep 18 2007, 09:32 PM

Guys, How does the debit AM bank card work..not sure whether its the real name..

How do I use it?
redbull_y2k
post Sep 18 2007, 10:30 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(dante_cool @ Sep 18 2007, 07:00 PM)
hey guys,

Got a question here, I just got the blu-ray trilogy of Spiderman ( release today in Aus ) biggrin.gif

Anybody can tell you the reason why we cant get full screen on my LCD TV. My highest Res is 720P / 1080i.

Would it be due to the reason my TV is not 1080P therefore I can get full screen. Is annoying with the black bars at the top and the bottom.

Spiderman 1 is full screen though, look so much better. Although I did realise there the box behind spiderman 1 is running on a different kind of rez ( 1.85:1) where spidey 2 & 3 was ( 2.40:1 ) which majority of the movies are.

Cheers

dante_cool
Wah!!! Spidey Trilogy BD release already?!! rclxms.gif drool.gif . Well you've answered your own question there, the reason for the black bars on top n bottom is bcoz of the aspect ratio of the movie. nod.gif
doodleman
post Sep 19 2007, 01:34 AM

61 posts

dante, the aspect ratio for 2.4:1 is wider than 1.85, therefore, in order to fit the wider image on ur screen, u'll see more of the cropping or letterbox as we call it.
dante_cool
post Sep 19 2007, 05:12 AM

QUOTE(doodleman @ Sep 19 2007, 04:34 AM)
dante, the aspect ratio for 2.4:1 is wider than 1.85, therefore, in order to fit the wider image on ur screen, u'll see more of the cropping or letterbox as we call it.
Hey people,

thanks for all the reply. If thats the case, would it mean if your LCD is wider you can probably get a full screen?

Mine is only 40 inch, probably thats the reason behind it?

arj
post Sep 19 2007, 05:39 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(dante_cool @ Sep 19 2007, 05:12 AM)
Hey people,

thanks for all the reply. If thats the case, would it mean if your LCD is wider you can probably get a full screen?

Mine is only 40 inch, probably thats the reason behind it?

All widescreen tv have a ratio of 16:9 so no matter how big is your tv, you'll still get the black bars.
msn83235502
post Sep 19 2007, 06:02 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

exactly.. its the ratio, not the size of your screen.
do the math.. biggrin.gif

neoardi
post Sep 19 2007, 06:59 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(dante_cool @ Sep 18 2007, 07:00 PM)
hey guys,

Cheers

dante_cool
Wow!!! shocking.gif Can you give a review for the video and audio quality of the trilogy? Does it hv 2 versions of Spiderman2? thumbup.gif

And about the aspect ratio, nowadays filmmakers prefer the (2.40:1) which i not favor, and im afraid in the near future, there will be a new standard TV ratio which is 21:9 doh.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by neoardi: Sep 19 2007, 07:00 AM
dante_cool
post Sep 19 2007, 08:18 AM

QUOTE(neoardi @ Sep 19 2007, 09:59 AM)
Wow!!! shocking.gif Can you give a review for the video and audio quality of the trilogy? Does it hv 2 versions of Spiderman2?  thumbup.gif

And about the aspect ratio, nowadays filmmakers prefer the (2.40:1) which i not favor, and im afraid in the near future, there will be a new standard TV ratio which is 21:9 doh.gif  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
hey,

I tested all 3 movies yesterday. Going to watch Spidey 3 this Friday night. I live in an apartment, so cant blast my volume too loud.

But sound is still good to me.

Video quality is excellent compare to 300 ( Grainy ) , but the black bars are very annoying. I havent really watch many BD-movies. Just started renting BD movies and games from another state here in Australia.

I just watched Talledega Nights on BD ( darn funny ).

Highly recommend Spiderman to everyone if you are a huge FAN.

A bit sad due to Transfomers wont be coming to BD.

To me personally I see blu-ray movies this way. Quality is like playing a DVD on a small television.
I see it as Blu-ray movies are for people that are having HD televisions. I tried dvd on my LCD, it is bad.

Cheers

I just realised Australia released BD Spiderman really early rclxms.gif compare to Europe and US which will be releasing it this coming October.

dante_cool
rx330
post Sep 19 2007, 09:43 AM

11,808 posts

yes, its early, but the question is, dante.... is it region free? can check for me? me tempted to buy from aussie ler

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0210sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:36 PM